$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

3 stars
View map of 2310 East Highland Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
svenska flicka
Business
Buffalo City, WI
May 28, 2012

A great business choice!

The Hotel Highland is not long on amenities (small bar that closes early, no restaurant, no concierge), but its location (10 min from airport, great shops and restaurants very close), beautiful pool/hot tub, FANTASTIC CLEANLINESS, and great staff make up the difference. Be forewarned that the free hotel shuttle does not run after 10 p.m., which is a problem if, like me, your flight is delayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take First Class cab service...they'll take you anywhere for $20 in a Lincoln Town Car or Chrysler 300. Well worth it!

Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OR Traveler
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 13, 2012

Nice place and convenient

This hotel is nicely updated, very clean, fairly large rooms (small bathrooms, however), with a friendly staff. Rooms have a small fridge and microwave, which is convenient. Good complimentary breakfast every day with pretty extensive choices. For what I needed to do and where I needed to go it was a prefect location. Free airport shuttle, by the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trabell's at 32nd and Camelback was a nice find. Interesting menue, well executed. A lot of high-end regulars who know when they've found a good thing.

Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JFK hopper
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Nothing as good as this in Phoenix

What a goldmine in the heart of Phoeniz. Rooms are huge. Service and staf are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dboskee
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

A good place to stay for business

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. A nice hotel, a good complimentary breakfast, a very nice pool and only 2 miles away from my office. They don't have a full restaurant/bar, but they do offer sandwiches, beer and wine. I bicycle back and forth to the office from the hotel so location is very important. I will continue to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome restaurants only a short walk away. Just about anything you can think of is close by, Ruth's Chris, Capital Grille, Sushi, Cheesecake Factory and much more.

Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
May 18, 2011

Average hotel, gets the job done

Room was clean and staff was friendly. Upon arrival, I assessed the room and coffee was missing. Front desk called 5 min after we entered room to check if room acceptable, which was a very professional thing to do. They came up right away with my coffee, nice. Other than that, it's just a room. I have paid less for better. The air conditioning did not handle the heat of area (80 degrees plus) and room fan sounded like an airplane landing so could not sleep with it running. A nice breakfast in the hotel pub/eatery was included though not noted on website. Good, fresh, nice assortment. Had sandwiches and beer/wine in the evening so we did not have to hunt for a place to go our first night (not included - just convenient).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
flagstaff, az
Feb 14, 2011

Great deal

Very clean and nice decor,comfortable rooms, good location, great service, really enjoyed the heated pool and fire.Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Feb 2, 2011

very nice, functional business hotel

Very nice. Reasonably "stylish". Room well-sized, very comfortable, very functional. Wireless internet easy and strong; working chairs fully functional for height, tilt, etc. Very quiet . . . even a room near the elevator isn't bothered by constant "ding" as it comes and goes. Staff solid, including fulfilling a special request with a smile. Bar has light food and a pretty decent wine list. Breakfast . . . well, it was adequate, not brilliant. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan travelling man
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 1, 2010

Comfortable, new-age modern hotel

Comfortable bed, decent breakfast, nice gym. Free airport shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Feb 23, 2010

Great place to stay

Staff was very friendly & helpful. Beautiful, clean rooms. Very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apriltiffany
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 16, 2010

Phoenix trip

Hotel was recently updated so all rooms were modern and clean. The staff was extremely friendly, and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Location is within walking distance of the entertainment/shopping on Camelback

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top