$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

2 stars
3421 East Elwood St, Phoenix, AZ 85040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
25 reviews
One day stay

Great staff, excellent services, great value. Would highly recommend. See full review

  • Baisu
  • May 3, 2014
Rate

I didn't expect this place to be like this. I was blown away. Everything was perfect. Maybe a... See full review

  • tim1530
  • May 26, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 6 miles from Phoenix, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 101 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice.

Hotel Map

33.4137 -112.0079
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 4.50, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2.6 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.8 mi
  • Chase Field: 4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.2 mi
  • Papago Park: 4.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.3 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 4.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 1.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2.6 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.8 mi
  • Chase Field: 4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.2 mi
  • Papago Park: 4.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.3 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 4.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 5.7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 6.4 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10.5 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 11.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Western Destinations: 14.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 16.7 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 17.6 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,999.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.H
Pheonix
Apr 22, 2012

Extended Stay America!

The location is perfect; quiet and safe. The room is very nice with a kitchen with plates, sink, cooking equipments, a microwave, a refrigerator. We had breakfast at Waffle House right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montana
Perrysburg, OH, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great value, clean, convenient

I've stayed at ESAs before that were pretty dismal. But this one was really a nice surprise. Extremely clean, spacious room, full kitchen and huge bathroom in room (but bring your own toiletries), large HD flat screen TV with lots of channels, very comfortable beds. Shower was excellent. We had a good night's sleep, very close to the airport in a quiet and safe area (not much around in terms of food though). The wifi is not free, BUT they do have access to Boingo and other roaming providers, so if you have an account with one of them you're all set. Overall, this is a terrific value and I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cactus Lover
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Expectations Exceeded

The price was great and the room was very clean. The carpet was new and room was recently decorated. Other than the water smelling like chlorine, I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Airport!

Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not happy Coloradoan
Business
Denver
Mar 18, 2011

Old and Dirty

Business. I made reservations for 2 other members of my party (3rms total) ...I apoligized the 3 days we were there. Didn't want to take my sock off. Looked like a flea bag hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 10, 2011

Pay the extra $20 and go elsewhere

The building needs an update and the 'typical' guest seems to be a 'permanent' resident. Carpets, furniture, bathroom faucets were all in need of repair and cigarette smoke seems to have permeated everything! I had an allergic reaction to whatever they use to launder their sheets - woke in the morning to find hives on my face, legs and arms. I was in town on buisness and just wanted something quick and inexpensive - should have paid a few extra dollars and just gone across the street to another national hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Feb 25, 2011

The good and the bad

We only used this hotel as an overnight stayover. The good part it was close to the airport and the shuttle was right next door at another hotel. The price of the shuttle was $5/person and they were very nice. The bad part is this hotel was not very clean overall. Yes the sheets were clean and so were the bathrooms if you could put up with the dust on things. You get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest boyz
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 20, 2011

Great for the price

Good, clean, no frills hotel. We weren't there for pleasure, just a lay over. Can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house short walk away. Not much else around for dining/shopping (maybe at the Radison next door?).

Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawthorne, CA
Jan 17, 2011

ESA

Room was roomy, with a single King Sized bed. Nice and clean, quiet. Close to Sky Harbor Airport. No eating places close, but has a kitchen. Only stayed 1 night. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Did not try room service, but I think you need to have a car for an extended stay..

Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of Town GF visitng her BF
San Diego, CA
Dec 5, 2010

2 Days Getaway

Everything was great. Front desk attendant was nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msvillo
DC-AREA N VA
Jun 26, 2010

Visit 06-25-10

Hotel is cozy and adequate varying your taste; the address is very inaccurate from the exact locations. It was nice and is good for a long term reasonable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast provided and lots of restaurants nearby.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search