$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
3037 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
137 reviews
personal

Everything was great very clean and safe and staff was great and very helpful and friendly See full review

  • Muffin girl
  • May 28, 2014
Was great

Walked in and was welcomed and felt at home ask for none smoking and top floor and got it... See full review

  • Muffin girl
  • May 28, 2014
Courtesy Airport Shuttle available 24 hours. Dataport phones with voice mail. Sky Harbor International Airport. Diamondbacks/ Bank One Ballpark. Suns/America West Arena. Cardinals/Sun Devils Stadium at ASU. Arizona Center. State Capital. Convention/Civic Plaza. Symphony Hall. AZ Science Center. Art Museum. Zoo. Our newly renovated rooms include: 25inch TV with HBO, alarm clock, phone with data port and voicemail. All guests have access to: FREE airport shuttle, outdoor pool, guest laundry and our conference room. We also offer rooms with Jacuzzis. Free wireless Internet throughout hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room 25 lbs. No Local rentals, any guest checking in with a id within a radius of 30 miles from the property will not be able to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 1.8 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.9 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 3.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 1.8 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.9 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 3.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 5.3 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8.2 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 15.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Black Feet
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 18, 2009

You get what you pay for

If you're going to stay at the hotel for a night it's not too bad. Any longer than that, pay for a better location. They really need to clean the carpets. Out feet ended up being black everytime we walked into the room. Too bad you have to drive to find any decent food because you won't want to walk there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HiGirl
Business
Maui, Hawaii
Jun 30, 2014

Sketchy but great deal!

The area is sketchy. Late at night the desk clerk will have to ring you in to open the door to check in. She was a little on the rude side. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was adequately equipped with a tv, microwave and nice sided refrigerator. The carpet definitely needs to be redone as there were stains, burn marks and torn areas against areas of tile. Old furnishings as well with burn marks. I was only there for a 9 hr layover so a shower and bed were all I needed. I am a single woman and felt a little unsafe here as I saw sketchy couple walking around late at night. However the door had double locks and the parking lot was reasonably lit. If you are needing a cheap place to stay close to the airport and don't need frills, this is a god place to stay. Ps- there is a free airport shuttle which is why I chose this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hrho
Business
Dayton Ohio
Sep 15, 2014

ok

Got what I paid for. Good air conditioning, but old and noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

None. Bring ear plugs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2007

NICE STAFF

THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. NEIGHBORHOOD OF HOTEL WAS NOT SAFE FOR FEMALES TO WALK AROUND ALONE. THERE WERE NOT STORES NOR RESTAURANTS IN WALKING DISTANCE OF HOTAL. WILL NOT USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE READY WERE NO STORES NOR RESTurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua Kona, Hawaii
Jul 12, 2009

Econo Lodge

Great friendly staff. Clean pool. Scary neighborhood. I will stay there again when passing through Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not try to go get food on foot; the neighborhood is too shady. Definitely either order delivery or take a taxi or rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Vagabond
Business
Villa Hills, Ky.
Jul 16, 2009

Hot Time in the Desert

We stayed overnight to be close to the airport in order to catch an early morning flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bill Johnson's Applewood is the closest non fast food place to eat--about one mile away. Very reasonable with friendly service and decent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 3, 2010

Good value and clean

Easy checkin and setup for shuttle bus to PHX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is in boonies. Best to order in for your dinner. Safer too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mikeyd51
Business
Indiana
Apr 9, 2011

I use this one often

I'm easy to please and I use this place the night before I fly out. Convenient to the airport but very quiet. Not the greatest neighborhood but the lot is full of nice cars and there is no problem that I'm aware of. Nofridge, micro or hair dryer. The breakfast is packaged pastries and muffins but there is always plenty. The staff is nice. There is only one ice machine that works, it can be a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Apple just down the street. Steak and BBQ place with fair prices, daily specials and happy hour. Family friendly and staff that can be too nice. I don't know about breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Apr 7, 2011

Cheap, clean, close to airport

Free shuttle, close to airport, simple/basic breakfast but fine, reservation paperwork was printed & waiting, room was clean & area quiet. All that's needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Montana
Business
Perrysburg, OH, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Perfect for early airport flight

With no car and a flight to catch at 6 a.m., we absolutely needed to get a motel with a 24-hour airport shuttle that would be reliable. Turns out the good reviews of this place were correct: the shuttle pulled in exactly at 4:00 a.m. and delivered us comfortably to our terminals! The front desk staff was unusually helpful, the wake-up call was prompt, and to my great delight, they even had breakfast set up as early as 4 a.m. so we could grab something to take with us to the airport. (Really GOOD apples, and some bagels and pastries--not bad at all for a cheap motel!) The room was very sparse on amenities, but perfectly fine for catching a little rest. We had one king bed that was huge, Shower was fine. My one big complaint is that the wifi wasn't working for some reason that night. Overall, it was a great value though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top