$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Airport

2 stars
View map of 3037 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stelarson
Business
Phoenix
Aug 17, 2011

Family Visit

Didnt stay long and there were some stuff missing from our room but the customer service was excellent and they fixed it right away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Black Feet
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 18, 2009

You get what you pay for

If you're going to stay at the hotel for a night it's not too bad. Any longer than that, pay for a better location. They really need to clean the carpets. Out feet ended up being black everytime we walked into the room. Too bad you have to drive to find any decent food because you won't want to walk there at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HiGirl
Business
Maui, Hawaii
Jun 30, 2014

Sketchy but great deal!

The area is sketchy. Late at night the desk clerk will have to ring you in to open the door to check in. She was a little on the rude side. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was adequately equipped with a tv, microwave and nice sided refrigerator. The carpet definitely needs to be redone as there were stains, burn marks and torn areas against areas of tile. Old furnishings as well with burn marks. I was only there for a 9 hr layover so a shower and bed were all I needed. I am a single woman and felt a little unsafe here as I saw sketchy couple walking around late at night. However the door had double locks and the parking lot was reasonably lit. If you are needing a cheap place to stay close to the airport and don't need frills, this is a god place to stay. Ps- there is a free airport shuttle which is why I chose this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hrho
Business
Dayton Ohio
Sep 15, 2014

ok

Got what I paid for. Good air conditioning, but old and noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

None. Bring ear plugs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Margarita S.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Not good!

You got what you paid for, if it's really cheap don't expect it to be perfect... First thing when I walked in was the bad smell in a room, so I had to leave my door open for another hour to get rid of the smell, sheets were with stains, mattresses are squicky and uncomfortable, shower is rusty, furniture is from the last century probably from 70's...plus if you are staying on the first floor, you will hear everything detailed what' s going on on the second. I would rather pay another 20$ and stay in a better hotel than have another experience like that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Larry
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

good price, but mediocre

It took far too long to reach the hotel from the airport, as they did not have their own shuttle, and the one contracted went to a large parking lot first. Returning to the airport was much better, no delays. The wifi did not work in the rooms at all, which was very disappointing. The one staff member was very apologetic and tried to be helpful, but he was helpless from the seeming lack of support from his superiors and the situation overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sea Marsh
Business
Tokyo
Feb 16, 2014

Decent airport motel

After over 24 hours traveling from Tokyo, we were very glad to reach this airport motel. There was a complimentary shuttle from the airport (the driver was awesome), the frontdesk staff was helpful, and our room was quiet. Not the best neighborhood, but certainly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daryl A.
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 1, 2014

Nothing special

The room was clean however it is in need of a major update with new carpet, better lighting and an update to the linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2007

NICE STAFF

THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. NEIGHBORHOOD OF HOTEL WAS NOT SAFE FOR FEMALES TO WALK AROUND ALONE. THERE WERE NOT STORES NOR RESTAURANTS IN WALKING DISTANCE OF HOTAL. WILL NOT USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE READY WERE NO STORES NOR RESTurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua Kona, Hawaii
Jul 12, 2009

Econo Lodge

Great friendly staff. Clean pool. Scary neighborhood. I will stay there again when passing through Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not try to go get food on foot; the neighborhood is too shady. Definitely either order delivery or take a taxi or rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top