$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

1 star
2900 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Great Airport location

We stayed one night between flights, was taken real good care of. See full review

  • Old Grandpa
  • Jan 12, 2015
Great flight transfer

Great Value, besides airport back and forth ride they even used their shuttle to take us down and... See full review

  • Old Grandpa
  • Dec 30, 2014
The Days Inn Phoenix Airport offers a complementary 24 Hr Airport Shuttle to and from Sky Harbor International Airport.**We feature a Continental Breakfast each morning and an Outdoor Swimming Pool. All guestrooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Clock radio, In-room Coffeemaker, Iron w/Ironing Board, Hairdryer and In-Room Safes. Microwave and refrigerator available in some rooms upon request. Sorry we do not accept pets.**Come enjoy the many museums, sporting events and shopping venues while visiting Phoenix, Arizona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport - Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 4 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 4.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 5.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8.2 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.5 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 15 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 15 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 42
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.6

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TISH GOLFER
Business
Bemidji, MN 56601, USA
Mar 26, 2012

PHOENIX GOLF TRIP

THIS MOTEL IS NOT IN A GOOD AREA OF PHOENIX. THE ROOM DOOR DID NOT WORK. THE TV PICTURE WAS TERRIBLE. MANAGEMENT WOULD DO NOTHING TO HELP ME OUT. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THIS MOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sall
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Disgusting

By far the most disgusting hotel room I have ever stayed in, in my entire life. The room was filled with cigarette burns all over even though I requested a none smoking room. The bed sheets had holes in them and looked dirty. I lifted up the bed sheets and saw stains and hairs all over so i slept on top of the covers. Could not wait to get the heck out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsDBL
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 14, 2011

Convenient to airport

The van driver was fun and talkative. Desk people were fine. I left my electric toothbrush by mistake. When I called no attempt was made to call the maid who serviced that room. All that happened was "when the maids come in we will find out if the toothbrush is at the front desk". In other words the response was passive, not active. They did not call me back to report. I called them three times to find out. In my opinion, the $90 toothbrush was stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GRog
Business
Flagstaff
Aug 15, 2011

Good Value

Some may not like the nude dancing place directly across the street. But the hotel and the parking area felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 6, 2011

Got the job done

I stayed for one night. Bed was clean. Faucet, plumbing, TV and alarm clock were working. Neighborhood is really dead [*]. If you are picky - like holes in the bedcover, peeling paint, old alarm clocks, -bother you then you should not stay here.I think it worth to stay for 1 to 2 nights. The hotel parking is full on Sunday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beeker / channel islands diver
Business
ventura, ca , beachfront
Oct 22, 2010

great room clean

I came to work at the sealife aqirem the stay good rooms where clean and quit good parking.close to airport will stay agen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the lightrail and bus are close and clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di D.
Business
Maine USA
Apr 8, 2010

Convient to airport & "overnites" only

This motel is close to the Airport,great FREE Shuttle Service to and from, whenever you need to fly. Shuttle driver,FrontDesk staff were friendly,helpful. The room has your basic needs and there is a decent enuf pool-just right for 1-2 day stays. Being alone I was sure to lockup and NOT go out at nite,(this is a ROUGH area of Phx.)! Daytime is safe enough, with the staff around,to go for a swim or walk the motel grounds. Only negatives I found were: the Room carpeting could have been cleaner(dust all around edges)and the breakfast offered was only toast w/ cereal. Would have been nice to have a muffin or pastry for choices that morning. Also location is bad. This motel is fine for 1-2 day stays,convient to- from airport less than 5minutes away. *NOT a resort type of motel for a week vacation in Phoenix!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington (area)
Apr 7, 2010

Functional but still nice

I stayed here for 5 nights while seeking some warm weather to play golf in. I found the motel to be clean well taken care of with a helpful staff. the first evening i asked about getting a refrigerator in my room hoping to get one the nest day and had one within 30 minutes. The location is functional, close to the airport and in the middle of the metropolitan Phoenix area. While close to the airport, it is north of the east/west take off pattern, I had very little problem with noise. It is however located in a very "down to earth" commercial area. By that I mean there is little close by in the way of restaurants or stores. These are easiest to find a couple miles north on the other side of highway 202. I'm not going rave about this place, as I said functional is the best description, but I would be will to stay there again. It is a place to sleep at night while you go elsewhere during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tugboat Tommy
Business
Haines, Alaska
Feb 15, 2010

Great Service

Very friendly and helpful desk attendant and shuttle driver. I arrived late at night and overslept, making me late to depart for the airport. The desk attendant personally knocked on my door, and the shuttle driver waited for me outside my dook to whisk me to the airport. Train blocked the entrance to airport, but the driver took an alternate route. I would stay there again, and use your service elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Dec 8, 2009

Terrible

Terrible, area is full of homeless people and prostitutes, power went out for 4 hours[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top