$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

1 star
2900 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Very nice room and great personnel

It was very nice stay, we liked the room, it had high speed internet. The front desk lady was very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2009
great room clean

I came to work at the sealife aqirem the stay good rooms where clean and quit good parking.close to... See full review

  • beeker / channel islands diver
  • Oct 22, 2010
The Days Inn Phoenix Airport offers a complementary 24 Hr Airport Shuttle to and from Sky Harbor International Airport.**We feature a Continental Breakfast each morning and an Outdoor Swimming Pool. All guestrooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Clock radio, In-room Coffeemaker, Iron w/Ironing Board, Hairdryer and In-Room Safes. Microwave and refrigerator available in some rooms upon request. Sorry we do not accept pets.**Come enjoy the many museums, sporting events and shopping venues while visiting Phoenix, Arizona.

Hotel Map

33.452 -112.0192
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport - Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 4 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 4.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 5.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8.2 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.5 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 12.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 15 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,997 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 40
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.6
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack555
San Diego, CA
Aug 18, 2014

Not bad to stay there

Pros: Airport shuttle, free breakfast, & good bed cons: The summing pool pic is misleading & not a good neighborhood. It reasonable to stay there for the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
env11ca
Windsor , ontario
Jun 12, 2014

quick overnight stay

just needed a place to put our heads for the night , cheap, close to the airport , good shuttle .... you get what you pay for ... this was not a place to stay for a week long vacation but served our needs perfectly. desk staff helpful , friendly shuttle driver , continental breakfast helped us start our day on the right foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pauly21
Honolulu
Jun 27, 2013

Great for early flights, close to rental car return

Stayed just for a night before a early flight the next morning. Our door handle was weird but still worked. Not the best location but close to just about everything in Phoenix. It was fairly comfy and clean, but definitely showed some age to the premises. Good for just a shower and to get some sleep, but not a "resort" in any way. Overall my wife and I felt it was a good value, would stay again. Aloha....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 5 minutes to car rental return

Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gorham, Maine
Mar 25, 2010

Nasty place, dangerous neighborhood

Hotel is across the street from a XXX nude girl club, and in a dangerous neighborhood. Room stunk and was covered in strong cleanser smell, had to air it out all night. Lots of stains on carpets. "Breakfast" is cereal and bread, and weak coffee with dehydrated milk packets. Couldn't wait to leave and take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cheap place, cheap price. If you cancel they keep all your money - no refunds.

Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sergeant Major
Parrish, FL
Sep 29, 2009

Not Now - Not Ever. Seedy/dangerous

Too seedy to stay - looked at rooms before signing in. Wife wouldn't think about staying there. Their staff did help us locate hotel we've stayed at previously in Tempe. [...]The airline flight notices were super. The airlines reseverations and flights went without a hitch. Rental car - recommend you check out Phoenix airport charges - 53% add on. Your scheduling sheet shows $55/Day with no mention about the heavyhanded add-on fees at the airport. Traveler would be beeter off to go to the hotels or local rentals - much cheaper. I.E. Hilton, (Tempe) has Hertz cars available without the 53% add on, and the service was outstanding.Would like to get my $98 dollars back from the hotel - but I don't expect miracles. Please review that place though, you should warn your travelers about bad areas in town or refrain from recommending certain hotels at all. I've traveled for years, and managed serveral businesses, I wouldn't hang my reputation on the Days Inn on Van Buren.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If the hotel fee is too cheap there's probably a very good reason. The pictures look great on line but the panoramic view is distorted or hidden.

Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grumpmaster geary
kenner louisiana
May 21, 2009

was nice place to stay clean

staff was  freindly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
bristol, ct
May 11, 2009

not the best but convienent

quick trip to airport for 7am flight. nice staff. ice machine not working. found BIG bug in bathroom when we arrived. it was deceased but later in the evening another one, this time alive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piping Colonel
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Apr 22, 2009

We truly loved staying at this motel,

We had stayed at another motel for one week, i.e. prior to staying @ the Days Inn. We wish we had stayed at the Days Inn during our entire 9 days visit to the area. Manager and his brother were wonderful to deal with (both from India). Drove us to airport at 4AM and didn't bat an eyelash...and it was FREE. Room was extremely cozy and delightful for $ amount. LTCOL Dellas G. Eaton, USAF (Ret.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search