$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

1 star
2900 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Very nice room and great personnel

It was very nice stay, we liked the room, it had high speed internet. The front desk lady was very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2009
great room clean

I came to work at the sealife aqirem the stay good rooms where clean and quit good parking.close to... See full review

  • beeker / channel islands diver
  • Oct 22, 2010
The Days Inn Phoenix Airport offers a complementary 24 Hr Airport Shuttle to and from Sky Harbor International Airport.**We feature a Continental Breakfast each morning and an Outdoor Swimming Pool. All guestrooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Clock radio, In-room Coffeemaker, Iron w/Ironing Board, Hairdryer and In-Room Safes. Microwave and refrigerator available in some rooms upon request. Sorry we do not accept pets.**Come enjoy the many museums, sporting events and shopping venues while visiting Phoenix, Arizona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport - Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 4 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 4.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 5.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8.2 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.5 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 15 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 15 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisso
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 19, 2011

GROSS

The pictures on the internet are very deceiving. This hotel property is very dilapidated. My bathroom had numerous cockroaches in it, the room phone did not work at all, and the outlet by the hairdryer did not work either. I was too scared to check out the continental breakfast. The staff was friendly, but did not even offer any information about their amenities (pool hours, continental breakfast, or check out time). The pool that they show photos of is now a grass lot and has been replaced with a kiddie pool. Upon check out the associate did not even give me a receipt she just asked what rm. number and didn't even look at me or say another word. I recommend you pay a little extra and go somewhere other than here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The sports bars in town offer a variety of quality dishes at very low prices. Some of my favorites were Zipps, The Dirty Drummer, and Armadillo's. I-hop was excellent also as well as Comodores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hootie
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 15, 2012

It is a one star motel.. what do you expect?

I liked the location & price (Very Central, and close to the airport, but not under it) They offer Wifi but it is very scketchy. The building is built out of concrete and the wifi has a hard time getting through, if you have a cat5 hook up on your computer you can get a wire and plug in from the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bill Johnson's "Big Apple" Authentic western diner is about 4 blocks east and they have great food.. breakfast, lunch and diner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sall
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Disgusting

By far the most disgusting hotel room I have ever stayed in, in my entire life. The room was filled with cigarette burns all over even though I requested a none smoking room. The bed sheets had holes in them and looked dirty. I lifted up the bed sheets and saw stains and hairs all over so i slept on top of the covers. Could not wait to get the heck out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TISH GOLFER
Business
Bemidji, MN 56601, USA
Mar 26, 2012

PHOENIX GOLF TRIP

THIS MOTEL IS NOT IN A GOOD AREA OF PHOENIX. THE ROOM DOOR DID NOT WORK. THE TV PICTURE WAS TERRIBLE. MANAGEMENT WOULD DO NOTHING TO HELP ME OUT. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THIS MOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RJ29
Business
Camp Verde, AZ
Apr 30, 2014

bad experience

a disgrace to Days Inn. Reporting to corporate.. bathroom flooded, could not use toilet/shower., we had two children with us.Management refused to give us another room. Advetiised 24/7 shuttle service to airport. it was not available. not clean, towels were like rags. we are asking for a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrX
Business
USA
Mar 29, 2010

Is As Advertised

The hotel is closer to a state prison than it is the airport. While that isn't horrible depending how you look at it, it should beckon that the location isn't the greatest for an establishment named Days Inn Airport. The room appeared to be clean at first glance, but the closer one looked revealed the opposite in some instances. The bathroom had what looked like caked-on grime covering a good portion of the shower area, and the floor definitely could have used a mop/scrub. The sink was also sub-par when it came to what one would expect normal sanitary standards to be. The bed did appear to be clean, though, which was nice. I requested a non-smoking room, but did not receive one. I did however check in early, which may have led to the smokey room; but the staff never told me that since I was checking in early then a smoking room was all that they had... The walls were pretty thin and I could hear people using the stairs and walking up/down the hallway, and every time someone shut their hotel room door. My friend asked the worker at the front desk if there were places around the hotel to grab a bite to eat, and her answer was "yes" - that was it... The tv did not get many channels. The shuttle for the airport was on time, and playing hard core heavy metal at 6:30am - giddy up if that's what is called for on a Monday morning. All in all, you get what you pay for. I noticed there were cheaper places the closer you got to the state prison (who probably don't advertise online - you know, to most likely keep costs down ;) ), but there were also more empty pint bottles of liquor on the sidewalk as well. Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gorham, Maine
Mar 25, 2010

Nasty place, dangerous neighborhood

Hotel is across the street from a XXX nude girl club, and in a dangerous neighborhood. Room stunk and was covered in strong cleanser smell, had to air it out all night. Lots of stains on carpets. "Breakfast" is cereal and bread, and weak coffee with dehydrated milk packets. Couldn't wait to leave and take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cheap place, cheap price. If you cancel they keep all your money - no refunds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sergeant Major
Business
Parrish, FL
Sep 29, 2009

Not Now - Not Ever. Seedy/dangerous

Too seedy to stay - looked at rooms before signing in. Wife wouldn't think about staying there. Their staff did help us locate hotel we've stayed at previously in Tempe. [...]The airline flight notices were super. The airlines reseverations and flights went without a hitch. Rental car - recommend you check out Phoenix airport charges - 53% add on. Your scheduling sheet shows $55/Day with no mention about the heavyhanded add-on fees at the airport. Traveler would be beeter off to go to the hotels or local rentals - much cheaper. I.E. Hilton, (Tempe) has Hertz cars available without the 53% add on, and the service was outstanding.Would like to get my $98 dollars back from the hotel - but I don't expect miracles. Please review that place though, you should warn your travelers about bad areas in town or refrain from recommending certain hotels at all. I've traveled for years, and managed serveral businesses, I wouldn't hang my reputation on the Days Inn on Van Buren.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If the hotel fee is too cheap there's probably a very good reason. The pictures look great on line but the panoramic view is distorted or hidden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Dec 8, 2009

Terrible

Terrible, area is full of homeless people and prostitutes, power went out for 4 hours[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DRider
Business
California
Nov 5, 2012

You get what you paid for

Pluses: inexpensive, close to airport with shuttle service. Neighborhood not great but I had no problems. Room was fairly quiet and bed comfortable enough. Minuses: don't bother asking for the advertised fridge, it never materialized. Coffeepot in room was useless as it had no pot. Continental breakfast was seriously pitiful. If you're looking for more than a bed to sleep in keep looking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top