$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

1 star
View map of 2900 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.6

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DRider
Business
California
Nov 5, 2012

You get what you paid for

Pluses: inexpensive, close to airport with shuttle service. Neighborhood not great but I had no problems. Room was fairly quiet and bed comfortable enough. Minuses: don't bother asking for the advertised fridge, it never materialized. Coffeepot in room was useless as it had no pot. Continental breakfast was seriously pitiful. If you're looking for more than a bed to sleep in keep looking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TISH GOLFER
Business
Bemidji, MN 56601, USA
Mar 26, 2012

PHOENIX GOLF TRIP

THIS MOTEL IS NOT IN A GOOD AREA OF PHOENIX. THE ROOM DOOR DID NOT WORK. THE TV PICTURE WAS TERRIBLE. MANAGEMENT WOULD DO NOTHING TO HELP ME OUT. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THIS MOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sall
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Disgusting

By far the most disgusting hotel room I have ever stayed in, in my entire life. The room was filled with cigarette burns all over even though I requested a none smoking room. The bed sheets had holes in them and looked dirty. I lifted up the bed sheets and saw stains and hairs all over so i slept on top of the covers. Could not wait to get the heck out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hootie
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 15, 2012

It is a one star motel.. what do you expect?

I liked the location & price (Very Central, and close to the airport, but not under it) They offer Wifi but it is very scketchy. The building is built out of concrete and the wifi has a hard time getting through, if you have a cat5 hook up on your computer you can get a wire and plug in from the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bill Johnson's "Big Apple" Authentic western diner is about 4 blocks east and they have great food.. breakfast, lunch and diner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ JD
Business
Winchester, CA
Jan 22, 2012

Great Customer Service

When I checked into the Days Inn Hotel, I had a couple of issues with a couple of the rooms. Every time I called the front desk they happily changed my room. I ended up going to three different rooms. The issues were with plumming in the first two rooms. i was happy they didnt argue with me and just took care of me. Thanks Days Inn. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Scottsdale Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsDBL
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 14, 2011

Convenient to airport

The van driver was fun and talkative. Desk people were fine. I left my electric toothbrush by mistake. When I called no attempt was made to call the maid who serviced that room. All that happened was "when the maids come in we will find out if the toothbrush is at the front desk". In other words the response was passive, not active. They did not call me back to report. I called them three times to find out. In my opinion, the $90 toothbrush was stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GRog
Business
Flagstaff
Aug 15, 2011

Good Value

Some may not like the nude dancing place directly across the street. But the hotel and the parking area felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisso
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 19, 2011

GROSS

The pictures on the internet are very deceiving. This hotel property is very dilapidated. My bathroom had numerous cockroaches in it, the room phone did not work at all, and the outlet by the hairdryer did not work either. I was too scared to check out the continental breakfast. The staff was friendly, but did not even offer any information about their amenities (pool hours, continental breakfast, or check out time). The pool that they show photos of is now a grass lot and has been replaced with a kiddie pool. Upon check out the associate did not even give me a receipt she just asked what rm. number and didn't even look at me or say another word. I recommend you pay a little extra and go somewhere other than here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The sports bars in town offer a variety of quality dishes at very low prices. Some of my favorites were Zipps, The Dirty Drummer, and Armadillo's. I-hop was excellent also as well as Comodores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 6, 2011

Got the job done

I stayed for one night. Bed was clean. Faucet, plumbing, TV and alarm clock were working. Neighborhood is really dead [*]. If you are picky - like holes in the bedcover, peeling paint, old alarm clocks, -bother you then you should not stay here.I think it worth to stay for 1 to 2 nights. The hotel parking is full on Sunday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beeker / channel islands diver
Business
ventura, ca , beachfront
Oct 22, 2010

great room clean

I came to work at the sealife aqirem the stay good rooms where clean and quit good parking.close to airport will stay agen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the lightrail and bus are close and clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top