$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

1 star
2900 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Very nice room and great personnel

It was very nice stay, we liked the room, it had high speed internet. The front desk lady was very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2009
great room clean

I came to work at the sealife aqirem the stay good rooms where clean and quit good parking.close to... See full review

  • beeker / channel islands diver
  • Oct 22, 2010
The Days Inn Phoenix Airport offers a complementary 24 Hr Airport Shuttle to and from Sky Harbor International Airport.**We feature a Continental Breakfast each morning and an Outdoor Swimming Pool. All guestrooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Clock radio, In-room Coffeemaker, Iron w/Ironing Board, Hairdryer and In-Room Safes. Microwave and refrigerator available in some rooms upon request. Sorry we do not accept pets.**Come enjoy the many museums, sporting events and shopping venues while visiting Phoenix, Arizona.

Hotel Map

33.452 -112.0192
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport - Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 4 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 4.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 5.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8.2 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.5 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 12.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 15 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,997 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GRog
Business
Flagstaff
Aug 15, 2011

Good Value

Some may not like the nude dancing place directly across the street. But the hotel and the parking area felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisso
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 19, 2011

GROSS

The pictures on the internet are very deceiving. This hotel property is very dilapidated. My bathroom had numerous cockroaches in it, the room phone did not work at all, and the outlet by the hairdryer did not work either. I was too scared to check out the continental breakfast. The staff was friendly, but did not even offer any information about their amenities (pool hours, continental breakfast, or check out time). The pool that they show photos of is now a grass lot and has been replaced with a kiddie pool. Upon check out the associate did not even give me a receipt she just asked what rm. number and didn't even look at me or say another word. I recommend you pay a little extra and go somewhere other than here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The sports bars in town offer a variety of quality dishes at very low prices. Some of my favorites were Zipps, The Dirty Drummer, and Armadillo's. I-hop was excellent also as well as Comodores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 6, 2011

Got the job done

I stayed for one night. Bed was clean. Faucet, plumbing, TV and alarm clock were working. Neighborhood is really dead [*]. If you are picky - like holes in the bedcover, peeling paint, old alarm clocks, -bother you then you should not stay here.I think it worth to stay for 1 to 2 nights. The hotel parking is full on Sunday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beeker / channel islands diver
Business
ventura, ca , beachfront
Oct 22, 2010

great room clean

I came to work at the sealife aqirem the stay good rooms where clean and quit good parking.close to airport will stay agen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the lightrail and bus are close and clean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Di D.
Business
Maine USA
Apr 8, 2010

Convient to airport & "overnites" only

This motel is close to the Airport,great FREE Shuttle Service to and from, whenever you need to fly. Shuttle driver,FrontDesk staff were friendly,helpful. The room has your basic needs and there is a decent enuf pool-just right for 1-2 day stays. Being alone I was sure to lockup and NOT go out at nite,(this is a ROUGH area of Phx.)! Daytime is safe enough, with the staff around,to go for a swim or walk the motel grounds. Only negatives I found were: the Room carpeting could have been cleaner(dust all around edges)and the breakfast offered was only toast w/ cereal. Would have been nice to have a muffin or pastry for choices that morning. Also location is bad. This motel is fine for 1-2 day stays,convient to- from airport less than 5minutes away. *NOT a resort type of motel for a week vacation in Phoenix!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington (area)
Apr 7, 2010

Functional but still nice

I stayed here for 5 nights while seeking some warm weather to play golf in. I found the motel to be clean well taken care of with a helpful staff. the first evening i asked about getting a refrigerator in my room hoping to get one the nest day and had one within 30 minutes. The location is functional, close to the airport and in the middle of the metropolitan Phoenix area. While close to the airport, it is north of the east/west take off pattern, I had very little problem with noise. It is however located in a very "down to earth" commercial area. By that I mean there is little close by in the way of restaurants or stores. These are easiest to find a couple miles north on the other side of highway 202. I'm not going rave about this place, as I said functional is the best description, but I would be will to stay there again. It is a place to sleep at night while you go elsewhere during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrX
Business
USA
Mar 29, 2010

Is As Advertised

The hotel is closer to a state prison than it is the airport. While that isn't horrible depending how you look at it, it should beckon that the location isn't the greatest for an establishment named Days Inn Airport. The room appeared to be clean at first glance, but the closer one looked revealed the opposite in some instances. The bathroom had what looked like caked-on grime covering a good portion of the shower area, and the floor definitely could have used a mop/scrub. The sink was also sub-par when it came to what one would expect normal sanitary standards to be. The bed did appear to be clean, though, which was nice. I requested a non-smoking room, but did not receive one. I did however check in early, which may have led to the smokey room; but the staff never told me that since I was checking in early then a smoking room was all that they had... The walls were pretty thin and I could hear people using the stairs and walking up/down the hallway, and every time someone shut their hotel room door. My friend asked the worker at the front desk if there were places around the hotel to grab a bite to eat, and her answer was "yes" - that was it... The tv did not get many channels. The shuttle for the airport was on time, and playing hard core heavy metal at 6:30am - giddy up if that's what is called for on a Monday morning. All in all, you get what you pay for. I noticed there were cheaper places the closer you got to the state prison (who probably don't advertise online - you know, to most likely keep costs down ;) ), but there were also more empty pint bottles of liquor on the sidewalk as well. Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gorham, Maine
Mar 25, 2010

Nasty place, dangerous neighborhood

Hotel is across the street from a XXX nude girl club, and in a dangerous neighborhood. Room stunk and was covered in strong cleanser smell, had to air it out all night. Lots of stains on carpets. "Breakfast" is cereal and bread, and weak coffee with dehydrated milk packets. Couldn't wait to leave and take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cheap place, cheap price. If you cancel they keep all your money - no refunds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tugboat Tommy
Business
Haines, Alaska
Feb 15, 2010

Great Service

Very friendly and helpful desk attendant and shuttle driver. I arrived late at night and overslept, making me late to depart for the airport. The desk attendant personally knocked on my door, and the shuttle driver waited for me outside my dook to whisk me to the airport. Train blocked the entrance to airport, but the driver took an alternate route. I would stay there again, and use your service elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
German business traveler
Business
Essen Germany
Feb 8, 2010

good base at the airport

Coming in from the airport this is what you need. Room is ok and clean. not smelly, all things there including ironing board. An ordinary hotel - nothing special but just what you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top