$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

1 star
2900 E. Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
66 reviews
Very nice room and great personnel

It was very nice stay, we liked the room, it had high speed internet. The front desk lady was very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2009
Very nice room and great personnel

It was very nice stay, we liked the room, it had high speed internet. The front desk lady was very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2009
The Days Inn Phoenix Airport offers a complementary 24 Hr Airport Shuttle to and from Sky Harbor International Airport.**We feature a Continental Breakfast each morning and an Outdoor Swimming Pool. All guestrooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Clock radio, In-room Coffeemaker, Iron w/Ironing Board, Hairdryer and In-Room Safes. Microwave and refrigerator available in some rooms upon request. Sorry we do not accept pets.**Come enjoy the many museums, sporting events and shopping venues while visiting Phoenix, Arizona.

Hotel Map

33.452 -112.0192
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport - Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 2.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Heard Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 3.8 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 4 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 4.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 5.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8.2 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.5 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 12.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 15 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,997 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.6

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Mar 11, 2009

Very nice room and great personnel

It was very nice stay, we liked the room, it had high speed internet. The front desk lady was very friendly and answered all our questions with the smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
env11ca
Windsor , ontario
Jun 12, 2014

quick overnight stay

just needed a place to put our heads for the night , cheap, close to the airport , good shuttle .... you get what you pay for ... this was not a place to stay for a week long vacation but served our needs perfectly. desk staff helpful , friendly shuttle driver , continental breakfast helped us start our day on the right foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RJ29
Camp Verde, AZ
Apr 30, 2014

bad experience

a disgrace to Days Inn. Reporting to corporate.. bathroom flooded, could not use toilet/shower., we had two children with us.Management refused to give us another room. Advetiised 24/7 shuttle service to airport. it was not available. not clean, towels were like rags. we are asking for a full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pauly21
Honolulu
Jun 27, 2013

Great for early flights, close to rental car return

Stayed just for a night before a early flight the next morning. Our door handle was weird but still worked. Not the best location but close to just about everything in Phoenix. It was fairly comfy and clean, but definitely showed some age to the premises. Good for just a shower and to get some sleep, but not a "resort" in any way. Overall my wife and I felt it was a good value, would stay again. Aloha....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 5 minutes to car rental return

Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DRider
Business
California
Nov 5, 2012

You get what you paid for

Pluses: inexpensive, close to airport with shuttle service. Neighborhood not great but I had no problems. Room was fairly quiet and bed comfortable enough. Minuses: don't bother asking for the advertised fridge, it never materialized. Coffeepot in room was useless as it had no pot. Continental breakfast was seriously pitiful. If you're looking for more than a bed to sleep in keep looking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TISH GOLFER
Bemidji, MN 56601, USA
Mar 26, 2012

PHOENIX GOLF TRIP

THIS MOTEL IS NOT IN A GOOD AREA OF PHOENIX. THE ROOM DOOR DID NOT WORK. THE TV PICTURE WAS TERRIBLE. MANAGEMENT WOULD DO NOTHING TO HELP ME OUT. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THIS MOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sall
Allentown, PA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Disgusting

By far the most disgusting hotel room I have ever stayed in, in my entire life. The room was filled with cigarette burns all over even though I requested a none smoking room. The bed sheets had holes in them and looked dirty. I lifted up the bed sheets and saw stains and hairs all over so i slept on top of the covers. Could not wait to get the heck out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hootie
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 15, 2012

It is a one star motel.. what do you expect?

I liked the location & price (Very Central, and close to the airport, but not under it) They offer Wifi but it is very scketchy. The building is built out of concrete and the wifi has a hard time getting through, if you have a cat5 hook up on your computer you can get a wire and plug in from the office

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bill Johnson's "Big Apple" Authentic western diner is about 4 blocks east and they have great food.. breakfast, lunch and diner...

Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ JD
Business
Winchester, CA
Jan 22, 2012

Great Customer Service

When I checked into the Days Inn Hotel, I had a couple of issues with a couple of the rooms. Every time I called the front desk they happily changed my room. I ended up going to three different rooms. The issues were with plumming in the first two rooms. i was happy they didnt argue with me and just took care of me. Thanks Days Inn. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Scottsdale Mall

Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsDBL
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 14, 2011

Convenient to airport

The van driver was fun and talkative. Desk people were fine. I left my electric toothbrush by mistake. When I called no attempt was made to call the maid who serviced that room. All that happened was "when the maids come in we will find out if the toothbrush is at the front desk". In other words the response was passive, not active. They did not call me back to report. I called them three times to find out. In my opinion, the $90 toothbrush was stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Airport - Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GRog
Flagstaff
Aug 15, 2011

Good Value

Some may not like the nude dancing place directly across the street. But the hotel and the parking area felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top