$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

3 stars
View map of 9631 North Black Canyon Highway, 9631 North Black Canyon HWY, Phoenix, AZ 85021

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Nearly Perfect

Wonderful place to stay. EXTREMELY NICE! Hotel staff was excellent. Extremely helpful with... See full review

  • TOO COOL WHOO
  • Mar 14, 2012
Great!

Great staff, clean, comfortable and elegant. Great place to stay for a summer vacation :o) See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2011
The Courtyard North Phoenix Hotel is an ideal home base for your Phoenix, Arizona vacation. Nestled between the 250-store Metrocenter Mall & the Black Canyon Conference Center, our hotel is in the middle of it all. For visitors who want to see some Major League Baseball, we are located near the Spring training facilities for the Mariners, Padres, Brewers, Rangers and Royals. Our hotel is near many premier golf courses & right next to Interstate 17, which provides easy access to Chase Field. We are also located near Phoenix Metro Center providing access to many area attractions. Our newly renovated hotel is pleased to unveil our new room design offering hybrid zones for working, sleeping, relaxing and getting ready. During your stay, enjoy many enhanced amenities, designed to bring maximum comfort during your stay. Experience the Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ™ , Starbucks® specialty beverages and free Wi-Fi throughout.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.8 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 9 mi
  • America West Arena: 2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.8 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 9 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 9 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 9 mi
  • The Rosson House: 9 mi
  • US Airways Center: 9.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 9.3 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 11.6 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 12.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 12.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 12.5 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13.1 mi
  • South Mountain: 13.6 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 15.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Onyxbarb
Business
Ohio
Apr 10, 2013

Family trip

Expected more from a Marriott hotel. It was old and only one mirror that was in the bathroom. No full length mirror. The bathroom floor was filthy, very very dusty over the beds. The hair dryer sounded like it was ready for take-off. Was years old!!! Would never stay there again. Stayed at a Holiday Inn on 3/31 and it was a thousand times better. Can't believe we paid so much for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't go

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 16, 2010

disappointed

This hotel had a lack of amenities that most hotels offer. They do not offer free breakfast or wireless internet. The bottom line is don't expect anything but a reasonably decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisappointedSpringbreaker
Business
Ohio
Mar 29, 2014

great location, but I question the 3 Stars Status

Very dated, basic and blah. Drainage & plumbing were horrible. It was clean & the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoyslife
Business
LA, CA
Jul 5, 2012

Two day stay

It was nice to have compimentary citrus water in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TUSAZ Traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 8, 2012

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Good central location for the two functions we had over the weekend. The rooms are on the small size but comfortable. Only complaint was Saturday night - or more accurately Sunday morning - starting about 1:30 until after 3:00 a.m., there were folks coming back from bars or whatever who were loud and inconsiderate of the fact that anyone else could be in a hotel and wanting to sleep. The walls are thin and do not block the partyers noise at ALL. Considering we were on the first floor just down from the front desk, would have thought they would say something/do something but our partying friends were never approached. Trust me, we would have heard if they were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LOTS of choices for both shopping and dining across I-17 in the Metrocenter area.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOO COOL WHOO
Business
DOWNEY, California
Mar 18, 2013

VERY GOOD STAY

For the second time in two years, our stay was a pleasant one. Hotel location was great, with easy access to freeways and sport venues. My wife has given this hotel a thumbs up in almost everything. Our only real complaint was that they were not able to accommidate us with the two queen bed room that we originally requested. Sofa bed was too small for my teenage grandson. I had attempted to make the adjustment to a 2 queen bed room two weeks prior to our arrival, but was told by the day shift front desk person that this was impossible. Upon our arrival, night clerk said that 1st clerk did note our request and could have assisted us on our 1st attempt for the 2 queen bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brand new Chicken wing restaurant just opened across the 17 Interstate, in the Metro Center.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phishrich
Business
Las Vegas NEvada
May 26, 2009

Great!!!

Great location traveling through Phoenix and great stay in a big clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UT
Oct 18, 2010

Price was right

The accomidations were fin, and the staff was friendly. The problem, was the internet connection. I was lead to believe tha each room had a free internet connection. This is not true. The only free internet connection is in the lobby. Internet in each room is an additonal cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
somewhere
Jan 2, 2011

Very enjoyable experiance

very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TOO COOL WHOO
Business
DOWNEY, California
Mar 14, 2012

Nearly Perfect

Wonderful place to stay. EXTREMELY NICE! Hotel staff was excellent. Extremely helpful with directions to a local casino and any where around the city. Very big shopping mall across the interstate, less than a half mile away. Lots of dining choices nearby. Hotel restaurant was clean and food was very good. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. My wife and I will definitely stay there again. The hotel's location was a little driving distance from all our scheduled stops, but over all, " NOT BAD! ".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On your way to Camelback Ranch ball park, stop off and have a burger from "Culvers". Best burger I have eaten in a long, long time. "CULVER'S" is at the corner of Camelback Road & 107th St, Glendale, Arizona.

Back to menu Return to top