$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

3 stars
9631 North Black Canyon Highway, 9631 North Black Canyon HWY, Phoenix, AZ 85021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
VERY GOOD STAY

For the second time in two years, our stay was a pleasant one. Hotel location was great, with easy... See full review

  • TOO COOL WHOO
  • Mar 18, 2013
Nearly Perfect

Wonderful place to stay. EXTREMELY NICE! Hotel staff was excellent. Extremely helpful with... See full review

  • TOO COOL WHOO
  • Mar 14, 2012
The Courtyard North Phoenix Hotel is an ideal home base for your Phoenix, Arizona vacation. Nestled between the 250-store Metrocenter Mall & the Black Canyon Conference Center, our hotel is in the middle of it all. For visitors who want to see some Major League Baseball, we are located near the Spring training facilities for the Mariners, Padres, Brewers, Rangers and Royals. Our hotel is near many premier golf courses & right next to Interstate 17, which provides easy access to Chase Field. We are also located near Phoenix Metro Center providing access to many area attractions. At the end of the day, you can relax in our beautifully-landscaped courtyard and take a swim in our outdoor pool. In the comfort of your guest room, you will enjoy luxurious bedding, fluffy pillows and a thick mattress. Those visiting on business will love the large, flexible workspace, well-lit desk, ergonomic chair & free wireless high-speed internet available in every room. Come stay with us at the Courtyard North Phoenix Hotel.

Hotel Map

33.574 -112.1158
Area served
Phoenix Civic Plaza and Convention Center
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 13.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.8 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 9 mi
  • America West Arena: 2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.8 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 8.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 8.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 9 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 9 mi
  • The Rosson House: 9 mi
  • US Airways Center: 9.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 9.3 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 11.6 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 12.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 12.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 12.5 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13.1 mi
  • South Mountain: 13.6 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 15.8 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 19.8 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,986.9 mi

Dining

Courtyard Cafe
Our North Phoenix hotel restaurant features a morning breakfast buffet, offering eggs and various a la carte items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZANGEL
PHX
Oct 18, 2010

Absolutely Fabulous!

I wasn't quite sure what to expect considering the price was very low, but to my delight the accomadations were absolutely perfect. Beautiful 3rd floor room, very centrally located. Staff was wonderful. My Marine and I had a great and memorable time. Will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, MN
Sep 30, 2010

One night in Phoenix

Mom, sister and I had one night before flying out of Phoenix. We had been on a trip to the Grand Canyon and were tired and hot when we arrived. The room was very welcoming as was the staff. We also had free computer use and could print our boarding passes. A list of area restaurants was given to us which made dining easy. The breakfast at the hotel was great with great service. What an easy trip to the airport the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outback restaurant was less than a block away and mom who is 83 easily could get there.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque
Apr 16, 2010

disappointed

This hotel had a lack of amenities that most hotels offer. They do not offer free breakfast or wireless internet. The bottom line is don't expect anything but a reasonably decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phishrich
Las Vegas NEvada
May 26, 2009

Great!!!

Great location traveling through Phoenix and great stay in a big clean room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search