Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
80%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Book your stay at Courtyard Phoenix North, conveniently positioned between the city's 250-store Metrocenter Mall and Black Canyon Conference Center. Our newly renovated hotel also provides easy access to Major League Baseball Spring Training facilities and Chase Field, home of the Arizona Diamondbacks, as well as nearby golf courses and popular area attractions. Whether in town for work or play, start your day right at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which offers a variety of healthy breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks drinks. Evening cocktails also are available. After a day of Phoenix adventure, grab a quick snack at The Market and relax at our outdoor pool before unwinding in luxurious accommodations complete with plush bedding, 32-inch LCD screen TVs and mini refrigerators. Business travelers will also enjoy access to our full-service business center, three meeting rooms and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Book your stay at our Phoenix hotel today!

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$149
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$116

3 Palms Hotel

★★★
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$87
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$84
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$107
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$109

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Horseback riding

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

80% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

great location, but I question the 3 Stars Status

Would not recommend Sat, Mar 29, 2014
Very dated, basic and blah. Drainage & plumbing were horrible. It was clean & the staff was pleasant.

| Ohio Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Family trip

Would not recommend Wed, Apr 10, 2013
Expected more from a Marriott hotel. It was old and only one mirror that was in the bathroom. No full length mirror. The bathroom floor was filthy, very very dusty over the beds. The hair dryer sounded like it was ready for take-off. Was years old!!! Would never stay there again. Stayed at a Holiday Inn on 3/31 and it was a thousand times better. Can't believe we paid so much for this hotel.

Dining

Don't go

| Ohio Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

VERY GOOD STAY

Would recommend Mon, Mar 18, 2013
For the second time in two years, our stay was a pleasant one. Hotel location was great, with easy access to freeways and sport venues. My wife has given this hotel a thumbs up in almost everything. Our only real complaint was that they were not able to accommidate us with the two queen bed room that we originally requested. Sofa bed was too small for my teenage grandson. I had attempted to make the adjustment to a 2 queen bed room two weeks prior to our arrival, but was told by the day shift front desk person that this was impossible. Upon our arrival, night clerk said that 1st clerk did note our request and could have assisted us on our 1st attempt for the 2 queen bed room.

Dining

Brand new Chicken wing restaurant just opened across the 17 Interstate, in the Metro Center.

| DOWNEY, California Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Two day stay

Would recommend Thu, Jul 5, 2012
It was nice to have compimentary citrus water in the lobby.

| LA, CA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Would recommend Fri, Jun 8, 2012
Good central location for the two functions we had over the weekend. The rooms are on the small size but comfortable. Only complaint was Saturday night - or more accurately Sunday morning - starting about 1:30 until after 3:00 a.m., there were folks coming back from bars or whatever who were loud and inconsiderate of the fact that anyone else could be in a hotel and wanting to sleep. The walls are thin and do not block the partyers noise at ALL. Considering we were on the first floor just down from the front desk, would have thought they would say something/do something but our partying friends were never approached. Trust me, we would have heard if they were.

Dining

LOTS of choices for both shopping and dining across I-17 in the Metrocenter area.

| Tucson, AZ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nearly Perfect

Would recommend Wed, Mar 14, 2012
Wonderful place to stay. EXTREMELY NICE! Hotel staff was excellent. Extremely helpful with directions to a local casino and any where around the city. Very big shopping mall across the interstate, less than a half mile away. Lots of dining choices nearby. Hotel restaurant was clean and food was very good. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. My wife and I will definitely stay there again. The hotel's location was a little driving distance from all our scheduled stops, but over all, " NOT BAD! ".

Dining

On your way to Camelback Ranch ball park, stop off and have a burger from "Culvers". Best burger I have eaten in a long, long time. "CULVER'S" is at the corner of Camelback Road & 107th St, Glendale, Arizona.

| DOWNEY, California Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great!

Would recommend Wed, Jul 20, 2011
Great staff, clean, comfortable and elegant. Great place to stay for a summer vacation :o)

| Pinon, AZ Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very enjoyable experiance

Would recommend Sun, Jan 2, 2011
very pleasant

| somewhere Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Price was right

Would recommend Mon, Oct 18, 2010
The accomidations were fin, and the staff was friendly. The problem, was the internet connection. I was lead to believe tha each room had a free internet connection. This is not true. The only free internet connection is in the lobby. Internet in each room is an additonal cost.

| UT Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Absolutely Fabulous!

Would recommend Mon, Oct 18, 2010
I wasn't quite sure what to expect considering the price was very low, but to my delight the accomadations were absolutely perfect. Beautiful 3rd floor room, very centrally located. Staff was wonderful. My Marine and I had a great and memorable time. Will be staying again.

| PHX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

America West Arena 2 mi
Western Destinations 4 mi
Phoenix Mountain Preserve 4.1 mi
Piestewa Peak 5.8 mi
Wrigley Mansion 6.2 mi
Heard Museum 7.5 mi
Phoenix Art Museum 7.9 mi
Phoenix Theatre 8.4 mi
Arizona Capitol Museum 8.8 mi
Jobing.com Arena 8.9 mi
Orpheum Theater 8.9 mi
Wells Fargo History Museum 8.9 mi
St. Mary's Basilica 8.9 mi
Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center 9 mi
Phoenix Symphony 9 mi
University of Phoenix Stadium 9 mi
Phoenix Children's Museum 9 mi
The Rosson House 9 mi
US Airways Center 9.2 mi
Chase Field 9.3 mi
Camelback Mountain 9.6 mi
Musical Instrument Museum 10.2 mi
Pueblo Grande 11.6 mi
Octane Raceway 12.1 mi
Desert Botanical Garden 12.5 mi
Papago Park 12.5 mi
Phoenix Zoo 12.7 mi
Arizona Science Center 13.1 mi
South Mountain 13.6 mi
South Mountain Park 15.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$119
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016