$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

3 stars
2621 South 47th Street, South 47th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Exdellent for my purpose

I needed a place to stay where I could leave my car for a week while I was on a cruise. The bonus... See full review

  • tucsontraveller
  • Nov 10, 2012
Great Hotel

Spent one night there as we drove from Sedona and wanted to not leave early to fly out the next... See full review

  • stk1spag
  • Jun 6, 2010
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Phoenix Airport Hotel provides flexibility and choices for our guests. In addition, we offer a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Guests will also enjoy renovated accommodations featuring well-lit work desks and free high-speed internet as well as an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour business center. Our hotel is ideally located near Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and offers easy access to downtown Phoenix and Tempe via highways 143, 202 and 10. We are also close to Chase Field, University of Phoenix, Heritage Square and Arizona State University. Our convenient location and smart amenities make us an excellent choice among Phoenix Airport hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4234 -111.9803
Area served
Downtown Tempe
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 1.50, MI, SE; Scottsdale Municipal Airport, (SCF), 22.70, MI, NW; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 26.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.5 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 1.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 2.6 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 5.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 5.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 5.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.5 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 5.5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.8 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.5 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 1.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 2.6 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 5.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 5.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 5.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.5 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 5.5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 6.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 7.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10.3 mi
  • America West Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Western Destinations: 14 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 16.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 17.9 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,999.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your restaurant destination near the Phoenix Airport for fresh breakfast choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Starbucks®
We proudly brew an assorment of speciality Starbucks beverages.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lisaht
Business
texas
Jul 2, 2012

not one of the better Courtyards

Not as nice as a usual Courtyard, so I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZZZZZ
Business
Portland, Maine
Oct 17, 2011

Convenient and fine

Conveniently located near to the airport, in less than the best area. Fine for business travel. Hotel itself is clean and comfortable with a helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Nice Place

The hotel was very well decorated and a very comfortable place to stay for 2 nights, as far as the Amenities. [...], the guy at the front desk was exceptional, and a delight to meet after a flight into town. He was responsive, polite and listened to our needs.There were enough computers in the very comfortable lobby area to use if required although free wifi was available throughout the hotel. The only strange thing was having to re-reconnect, back onto the Hotels wifi, every time I was away from my system more than a few hours. The fitness center, was small, but adequate, and a nice jacuzzi and pool on the property were great for a day of relaxing. The hotel offered plenty of FREE parking, and a great and timely free shuttle from the airport really came in handy. The room was a very nice size and nicely cleaned and decorated. Although the mattresses desperately need to be replaced. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room, facing the pool on the 4th floor (444) and both beds were quite uncomfortable.The seating areas around the pool were great and the surrounding amenities were very nicely appointed also. I only wished the smoking areas were a little more isolated, because while we were in the pool we could smell the smoke all around us. There is NOT a continental breakfast offered at this hotel, and for the same price, there are many comparable hotels in the area which offer either a full breakfast included in the $150 per night room, or at least a FREE continental. So this might make me consider other options in the future, because the price of the hotels breakfast was the same as going out to eat breakfast at a restaurant except the quality and selection would not be as good as a restaurant. Also, coffee should be offered all day, rather than just during the breakfast hours, in the lobby. (coffee is cheap!)Other than that, the staff was great, and very courteous, and the hotel offered a very same environment.I would more than likely consider other options on my next travels to Phoenix that do offer at least the continental breakfast for the same price as the stay here.Nothing around the hotel, a very industrial area, great for the one or two night airport traveler, but you might consider renting a car, if there more than a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu Hi
Mar 21, 2011

Good place to stay for someone traveling

The whole reason I chose this place was for the shuttle service to Sky Harbor Airport. They picked me up and dropped me off as promised, fast service. The room was comfortable and thankfully I was able to check in early. The only thing negative I can say is, from the website, I thought the rooms had fridges but I did not have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Airport

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu Hi
Mar 21, 2011

Good place to stay for someone traveling

The whole reason I chose this place was for the shuttle service to Sky Harbor Airport. They picked me up and dropped me off as promised, fast service. The room was comfortable and thankfully I was able to check in early. The only thing negative I can say is, from the website, I thought the rooms had fridges but I did not have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Airport

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Nice Place

The hotel was very well decorated and a very comfortable place to stay for 2 nights, as far as the Amenities. [...], the guy at the front desk was exceptional, and a delight to meet after a flight into town. He was responsive, polite and listened to our needs.There were enough computers in the very comfortable lobby area to use if required although free wifi was available throughout the hotel. The only strange thing was having to re-reconnect, back onto the Hotels wifi, every time I was away from my system more than a few hours. The fitness center, was small, but adequate, and a nice jacuzzi and pool on the property were great for a day of relaxing. The hotel offered plenty of FREE parking, and a great and timely free shuttle from the airport really came in handy. The room was a very nice size and nicely cleaned and decorated. Although the mattresses desperately need to be replaced. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room, facing the pool on the 4th floor (444) and both beds were quite uncomfortable.The seating areas around the pool were great and the surrounding amenities were very nicely appointed also. I only wished the smoking areas were a little more isolated, because while we were in the pool we could smell the smoke all around us. There is NOT a continental breakfast offered at this hotel, and for the same price, there are many comparable hotels in the area which offer either a full breakfast included in the $150 per night room, or at least a FREE continental. So this might make me consider other options in the future, because the price of the hotels breakfast was the same as going out to eat breakfast at a restaurant except the quality and selection would not be as good as a restaurant. Also, coffee should be offered all day, rather than just during the breakfast hours, in the lobby. (coffee is cheap!)Other than that, the staff was great, and very courteous, and the hotel offered a very same environment.I would more than likely consider other options on my next travels to Phoenix that do offer at least the continental breakfast for the same price as the stay here.Nothing around the hotel, a very industrial area, great for the one or two night airport traveler, but you might consider renting a car, if there more than a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Oct 18, 2010

Great stopover

Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Beautiful courtyard with pool and spa area. Shuttle was efficient and the driver was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 7, 2009

Oasis in the desert

We stayed at this Courtyard after 10 days of touring the Sedona and Grand Canyon areas. We were just looking for something close to the airport. We were pleasantly pleased to find that in addition to an ideal location it was a very pleasant and relaxing hotel. The pool and lobby area are top notch. The pool deck is segmented into small private seating areas with high end outdoor/living room furniture. There is even a large gas fire pit. The perfect way to relax after a rigorous vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDWTB
Business
Fairbanks, AK, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

I absolutely enjoyed the stay. Location was not that bad, recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2010

Courtyard by marriott Phoenix Airport

This is a nice hotel for travelers. It is nicely renovated and comfortable. The pool is small but adequaate. I liked the food availability during the day. We didn't have to go out for lunch while we were waiting for friends to come visit. Nice hotel, better for travelers than for families, just like all other courtyards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to ASU and all the restaurants downtown Tempe

Back to menu Return to top