$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Comfort Inn West

2 stars
1344 N. 27th Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Right for the right price

Nice layout, clean, with pool and hot tub outside. Mgr./staff is very kind and accommodating,... See full review

  • VD C
  • Oct 23, 2013
great place to stay when passing through

I stayed here one night because I had lasik eye surgery. The place was very nice and clean. The bed... See full review

  • ExploringLady
  • Dec 2, 2012
Hotel is conveniently located near downtown Phoenix with easy access to I-10 and I-17. All rooms include Free Wireless Internet, fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers and most rooms also include wired internet access. Satellite cable offers many channels including: Fox News, CNN, Fox Sports, ESPN, ESPN2, Showtime and 2 HBOs. Hotel undergoing renovations to lobby and guest rooms.

Hotel Map

33.463 -112.1184
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Arp, (PHX), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-10 and 27th Av

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 2.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 3.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 3.2 mi
  • South Mountain: 6.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 2.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 3.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 3.2 mi
  • South Mountain: 6.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.7 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 8.1 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 8.3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 8.3 mi
  • America West Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 9.5 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • Western Destinations: 10.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 17.9 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,993 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jamekko
los angeles, ca
Oct 4, 2009

it's ok to just sleep there save money

The hotel has everything you need but not clean and needs to remodel. Front desk is friendly. Wifi didnt work, Tv worked but messed up, no clean quality channel to view. No pay per view movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mykel
Chicago, IL, USA
May 12, 2013

Good for a Night

This was a quick stop during a long road trip. The location fit our needs but was not convenient for many things. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean. The price was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
connie conner mom
tucson az
Jul 21, 2009

comfortable

it was relaxing to not be disturbed !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
the roadtrip family
san antonio, tx
Aug 9, 2009

don't book with orbitz

When we arrived to the hotel, they had not received the reservation from orbitz. I contacted orbitz from the hotel lobby and was kept on hold for about thirty minutes. The customer service department representatives must have been in another country because it was difficult to understand them. Then they kept transfering me to another department that could try to help me. Finally after an hour, the hotel finally received a confirmation fax. The hotel itself was nice except the room was about 90 degrees when we walked in, and it took all night to cool it down. One of the rooms had a broken shower so we all had to shower in the other room we booked. The breakfast was decent. The hotel staff was very patient and helpful. I would stay here again but never book through orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hesperia, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Great price for activite family

This trip was half business and half visiting friends. This location was perfect because it was int the middle of our destinations. The hotel was nice and economical for my purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wannabe world traveller
Business
Texas
Mar 3, 2009

Good Hotel

Overall pretty good. Close to downtown and major roads. Good for Business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bob101285
Fresno, CA, USA
May 23, 2012

Older comfort inn

Older comfort inn in need of some upgrading. Located next to freeway. some homeless folks in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

good location for spring training

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDHR
Business
Magalia, CA, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Phoenix

The Hotel was close to where I was working which made it a fast trip to work.The rooms were clean and fairly comfortable. they had a small breakfast in the morning that wasn"t bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue Collar Man
Business
Mississippi
Jan 16, 2014

Clean with Comfortable bed

Comfort Inn West is comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept well and enjoyed the breakfast supplied each morning in the breakfast area. Couple of items to note: 1. I stayed there (alone) on a business trip during the week and felt safe. Would raise my awareness just a bit, after dark, if I my wife and kids were with me. 2. Ask for a room away from the highway. The building is next to the freeway entrance ramp so you have the highway noise but also louder engine noise as they run up to highway speed. Slept on highway side first night, and moved across the hall second night and the traffic drone is still audible but considerably muted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dear henry
the netherlands
May 22, 2009

value for money

good hotel with smart connections either to town as to the highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

value for money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search