$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Comfort Inn West

2 stars
View map of 1344 N. 27th Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85009

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
business

Staff was very friendly and helpful Great location easy to get to See full review

  • Sherri S.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Pleased stay!!

My stay was awesome and i reccomend the stay as the staff is friendly n courteous. See full review

  • Monica B.
  • Mar 26, 2015
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our breakfast area and lobby and see for yourself. Hotel is conveniently located near downtown Phoenix with easy access to I-10 and I-17. All rooms include Free Wireless Internet, fridge, microwave, coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers and most rooms also include wired internet access. Satellite cable offers many channels including: Fox News, CNN, Fox Sports, ESPN, ESPN2, Showtime and 2 HBOs. Hotel undergoing renovations to lobby and guest rooms.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn West also booked these hotels.

★★
$65
3.5 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$52
3.4 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$52
3.5 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$57
3.3 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$66
3.7 / 5 79 reviews
★★★
$93
3.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$59
3.7 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$49
3.7 / 5 53 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 2.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 3.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 3.2 mi
  • South Mountain: 6.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 2.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 2.9 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 3 mi
  • US Airways Center: 3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 3.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 3.2 mi
  • South Mountain: 6.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.7 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 8.1 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 8.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 8.3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 8.3 mi
  • America West Arena: 8.6 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 9.4 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 9.5 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 9.7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 9.8 mi
  • Western Destinations: 10.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 16.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn West

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aerizona
Jul 10, 2009

Fantastic hotel

The hotel was very nice and breakfast is very good.the staff was very very friendly and helpful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Compton
Dec 7, 2008

Very friendly

The Comfort Inn West has one of the best locations for any one coming to visit Phoenix area.Its location very close to Highways 10 and 17 and the Airport makes it so easy for avisitor to move around without fear of loosing his way. Besides its central and freeway close convenient location,I find the rooms clean,quiet and spacious and the continental breakfast absolutely satisfying.Nice dining/ restaurants for relaxing nightout abound within a short driving distance I hope to return any time I have reason to visit Phoenix area. I feel good recommending that you check out freeway close Comfort Inn West during your next businessor family trip to Arizona Highly satisfied repeat guest.12/13/08

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try their chicken chimichanga for a start.

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherri S.
Business
axtell
Dec 31, 2014

business

Staff was very friendly and helpful Great location easy to get to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conoch69
Friends
Anaheim, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Comfort Inn

Too bad we couldn't use the pool because soemone was drunk and threw up in it. My children were looking forward to swimming since it was a warm day in Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliff 62
Couples
Muskego, WI
Mar 15, 2013

Great Spring Training location!

Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and enjoyable. Rooms were clean and the breakfast is very good. We stayed for 6 nights during spring training and like that the room had a refrigerator and microwave. Location was good, but isolated. Right off of I-10, but not walking distance to any restaurants. They have pizza and Chinese options that deliver, but to find nice eating establishments, we had to drive and discover! Would definitely stay there again. Area is highly industrial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

reasonable driving distance to all Cactus League spring training ball parks.

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VD C
Business
Glendale
Oct 23, 2013

Right for the right price

Nice layout, clean, with pool and hot tub outside. Mgr./staff is very kind and accommodating, Breakfast is included. The only negative is the location. Seems too far from anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange, KY
Jul 20, 2009

Good customer service

Stayed one night. Staff is outgoing, friendly, helpful - verp "professional"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Long Beach
Aug 23, 2009

We had a very pleasant stay!

Our reason for traveling to Phoenix was to visit my kids and Grandkids. Naturally, due to the Phoenix heat, our Grandkids utilized the pool during our visit. However, the manager / front desk clerk was "overly" concerned with our "visitors" (3 Grandkids ages 5, 4 and 2). They didn't stay the night with us but our 2 yr old had a crying fit for about an hour and the Manager made it a point to inform us that if it didn't stop, the police were going to called. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay. All in all, the Manager was "tactful".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prescott Peeps
Friends
Prescott valley, az
Jan 17, 2010

Great location and staff

Our stay was well worth the price. The manager on duty was a great help and very kind. The rooms were a decent size and clean. It was close to downtown (4 miles) phoenix and plenty of other places to go have fun! The breakfast was ok could of had more of a selection! Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Cruces, NM
Jul 27, 2009

Very friendly service

The people that helped us were super!!! When I come to town next time I will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just ask for directions they are more than happy to help.

Back to menu Return to top