$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Comfort Inn Phoenix

2 stars
2641 W. Union Hills Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
53 reviews
best little secret

this is probably one of the best deals I've ever gotten,it's always amazing and I know it's going... See full review

  • MTappy
  • Nov 18, 2014
Amazing stay

Great staff. Really enjoyed my stay. The evening staff member was very nice. See full review

  • Don't know anymore Anthon
  • Aug 22, 2014
The Comfort Inn is ideally situated in North Phoenix near Interstate 17 and Loop 101. It is convenient to such Phoenix area attractions as spring training fields, University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Cardinals, Jobing.com Arena, home of the Coyotes, Outlets at Anthem mall, Arizona Science Center, Heard Museum and Phoenix International Raceway. Complimentary breakfast 7am-10am seven days a week. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room 50 lbs or less. With year round contracted business we will provide shuttle service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 4.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 11.9 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 13 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 13.9 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 14.3 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 14.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 11.9 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 13 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 13.9 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 14.3 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 14.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 14.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 14.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 14.4 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 14.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 14.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 14.7 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 16.2 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 16.5 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 16.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 16.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 17 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 18 mi
  • South Mountain: 19.1 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 21.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Phoenix

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 53
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MTappy
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Nov 18, 2014

best little secret

this is probably one of the best deals I've ever gotten,it's always amazing and I know it's going to be even better so I'm looking forward to coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Nance
Business
North Carolina
Aug 19, 2014

Dissapointed

Great place IF you like staying in sketchy places. Never again. Ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricinwichita
Business
phoenix, az
Aug 10, 2014

bad door

Our room was a foot from an exit door that SLAMMED every time someone would go in or out. Went on all night. A.C. unit was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dalebowls
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Clean, large room but lousy TV

The room was very nice and had plenty of room.However, the TV cable service was very poor. Had very few stations to view. The check-in process took us 45 minutes at 4:30 PM. Not sure if the desk person was not very good or if the equipment was the problem but we waited for 4 other couples and it seemed to take 3 or 4 times the normal check in process. Probably would not say here again because of the Cable issue,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Koolhand
Business
auburn wa
Mar 30, 2011

close to the stadium

Hotel was in a good Location for going to spring training.Hotel was clean and I slept good. In the morning it went bad. Got at the breakfast area a couple minutes after 9AM and the lady put the rope in front of us and said closed! There were people still standing in line to eat but we didnt get to. Also 4 suv's had their back windows smashed out of them with rocks in the parking lot. Ruined some people's vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sedona stopover
Business
Eden NC
Dec 4, 2010

trying hard but........

The staff tried hard but could not overcome numerous difficulties during our stay from inoperative heat/ac to malfunctioning key card and keyless entry problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gig Harbor, Washington
Oct 14, 2010

Not bad for the value, not outstanding.

This was our second trip to stay at this Comfort Inn. While the rates were excellent in Sept and Oct, this time our experience was not as positive as our previous stay. We were disappointed that they didn't have a easy check-in for us and spent at least 30 minutes waiting as they were short staffed and didn't know how to check in an [...]customer. The hotel amenities are better than comparably priced hotels. The free breakfast was better than last time as they have recently changed vendor that manages their food service. The housekeeping is still needing some better management, saw many dirty plates along the hallways but basically was what you would expect at a value hotel.The rooms are are a plus as they are clean. Worked okay for us as a place to sleep at night. The pool area is nice. Would stay here again if the value was outstanding as it was in Sept and Oct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WardConco
Business
Tracy,CA
Sep 30, 2010

Comfort Inn North Phoenix

The staff was very friendly. [...]The rooms were average and relatively clean,(I'm a bit OCD about cleanliness so this is always an issue)but overall a decent room for the money.A bit too far from everything though there is an AM/PM market directly across the street and it is right off of the highway.I was also expecting a mini fridge in the room and there was none.I would stay here again except for the location which is not central to where I want to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are no restaurants or fast food eateries close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
So.cal.sv
Business
Az
Jun 4, 2010

Great place

Nice place while visiting family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gram from "A" town
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 9, 2010

For the price it was unbeatable.

I was very impressed with the hotel. It far surpassed other standard motels where I have stayed. We were visiting family and the location and availability to our activities worked out well. I needed a refrigerator for a medication. The management made arrangements to accomodate my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top