$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

Comfort Inn Phoenix

2 stars
2641 W. Union Hills Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
overall great service

Have no complaints about this hotel. Their non-smoking area IS non-smoking. In the past I've gone... See full review

  • Fam. Visit
  • Aug 2, 2013
Clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay!

The bed was great. The front desk was friendly and efficient. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 27, 2009
The Comfort Inn is ideally situated in North Phoenix near Interstate 17 and Loop 101. It is convenient to such Phoenix area attractions as spring training fields, University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Cardinals, Jobing.com Arena, home of the Coyotes, Outlets at Anthem mall, Arizona Science Center, Heard Museum and Phoenix International Raceway. Complimentary breakfast 7am-10am seven days a week. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room 50 lbs or less. With year round contracted business we will provide shuttle service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6543 -112.1161
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Arp, (PHX), 20.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-17(exit 214A)

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 4.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Heard Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 13 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 13.9 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 14.3 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 14.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 14.4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Heard Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 13 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 13.9 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 14.3 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 14.3 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 14.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 14.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 14.4 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 14.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 14.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 14.7 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 16.2 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 16.5 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 16.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 16.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 17 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 18 mi
  • South Mountain: 19.1 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 21.3 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 22.9 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,982.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Phoenix

Overall score

3.5 / 5
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
May 28, 2011

Nice!

Everything was clean and neat. Staff members were courteous and helpful. Pool area in courtyard was inviting and overall we liked it a lot. Workout room was well equipped. My only complaint was the afternoon sun wasn't well blocked by the curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
So Cal Soccer
San diego
Jan 13, 2014

Reasonable

Stayed here in early 2013 and again Jan 2014 for soccer. Easy access to freeways, reasonable prices and fair in all respects. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
Fam. Visit
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 2, 2013

overall great service

Have no complaints about this hotel. Their non-smoking area IS non-smoking. In the past I've gone to locations that even though they say non-smoking somehow I return home with my clothes smelling like cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
traveler2390572
Texas
Oct 30, 2012

1 night stay

Overall an average hotel; not bad for staying a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
Decline to State
Reno, NV
Apr 1, 2012

necessary near highway

Only reason I stayed here was because it was cheap and near the highway. The pool was dirty and all the locks were broken. I don't suggest to eat the eggs or any hot food at the free breakfast, except for the waffle which you basically make yourself. The exercise room has one treadmill, one bike, one ellipse, and only one person at a time can use the weight bench. The only good things I can really say about this place is the rooms are a good size and my room was cleaned everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The best shopping is in Fashion square.

Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
dalebowls
Sacramento, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Clean, large room but lousy TV

The room was very nice and had plenty of room.However, the TV cable service was very poor. Had very few stations to view. The check-in process took us 45 minutes at 4:30 PM. Not sure if the desk person was not very good or if the equipment was the problem but we waited for 4 other couples and it seemed to take 3 or 4 times the normal check in process. Probably would not say here again because of the Cable issue,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
May 28, 2011

Nice!

Everything was clean and neat. Staff members were courteous and helpful. Pool area in courtyard was inviting and overall we liked it a lot. Workout room was well equipped. My only complaint was the afternoon sun wasn't well blocked by the curtains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
Koolhand
auburn wa
Mar 30, 2011

close to the stadium

Hotel was in a good Location for going to spring training.Hotel was clean and I slept good. In the morning it went bad. Got at the breakfast area a couple minutes after 9AM and the lady put the rope in front of us and said closed! There were people still standing in line to eat but we didnt get to. Also 4 suv's had their back windows smashed out of them with rocks in the parking lot. Ruined some people's vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
High Mileage Driver
North Phoenix
Mar 13, 2011

Good Location

This was the perfect location after a 10+ hours driving trip. The suite was nicely arranged and had a big business desk to boot. Did see a few people heading out to the various MLB Cactus League games and local attractions were really close by to make the location just right for longer stays. Down sides to my stay were the heating lamp on bathroom remained on so had to fumble with wall control to turn it off. The shower head was leaking, spraying water on the ceiling. The staff was very responsive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
Pop Pop and Grammie
Woodbridge, NJ
Mar 7, 2011

Disappointed

I was disappointed in my overall stay - The carpet through out the hotel was stained and 3 times my card key would not work. I was suppose to be next to my parents room and ended up on the other side of the hotel. This so called continental breakfast - not even worth the walk to the dining area. I ended up walking over to the gas station for coffee. The staff was excellent, was very sorry for the mix up in the rooms but admitted to over booking. I would not stay again, I would rather spend an extra $20/$30 bucks and get what I want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 19, 2011

Great stay

Went to BCS Championship game. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top