$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
80 reviews
it was awesome!

Sooo comfortable and extremely welcoming staff!!!! See full review

  • halo2010
  • Jul 11, 2014
Excellent en-route stop

Courteous and efficient staff. Excellent value. Will definitely stay here next time in Phoenix.... See full review

  • Quiet28
  • Jun 20, 2013
Centrally located only minutes from downtown and just north of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, with the Convention Center, shopping and major sports venues nearby, the BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn is positioned along the I-17 business park corridor, we proudly offer convenience, comfort and outstanding Award Winning service. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. Need to get some work completed during your stay with us? We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access in every guest room and a business center located in the lobby for your convenience. Prop your laptop on our work desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music on the alarm clock radio. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night & call our Guest Service Agent to schedule your wakeup call so you don't miss our complimentary full breakfast buffet every morning! This BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn's convenient access to the I-17 allows guests to enjoy a quick and easy drive to many of the most popular attractions in Phoenix such as the Arizona Science Center, the Phoenix Convention Center, and US Airways Center, home of the Phoenix Suns. Spend the morning golfing at one of the many fabulous courses in Phoenix or take a stroll through the Desert Botanical Gardens. With just a short drive, you can catch a Diamondbacks baseball game at Chase Field or see an Arizona Cardinals football game! Visit our hotel in Phoenix and you will always start and end each day with everything you need for an enjoyable visit to Phoenix, AZ, so hurry to make your reservation today!

Hotel Map

33.555 -112.1116
Area served
Scottsdale, Goodyear, Lake Havasu City, Apache Junction, Peoria, Grand Canyon, Buckeye, Maricopa, Fountain Hills, Payson, Litchfield Park, Flagstaff, Anthem, Chandler, Camp Verde, Queen Creek, Cave Creek, Sedona, Sun City, New River, Glendale, Carefree
Nearby airports
(PHX), 16.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.7 mi
  • US Airways Center: 7.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8.9 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 10.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.5 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.7 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,988.1 mi

Dining

Coyoteville
0.10 mile(s) from Coyoteville, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Olive Garden®
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Athen's Gyros
0.10 mile(s) from Athen's Gyros, Fast Food, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Red Lobster®
2.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Los Compadre's
0.10 mile(s) from Los Compadre's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Boston Market
0.50 mile(s) from Boston Market, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Denny's®
0.10 mile(s) from Denny's®, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Bobby McGees
1.00 mile(s) from Bobby McGees, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Marie Callendar's
0.10 mile(s) from Marie Callendar's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
1.20 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Long distance travelerx
Business
phoenix, az
May 23, 2012

Not helpful

Shut down the pool the entire week we were here and we traveled from Illinois. wanted to transfer to another best western but were refused by the manager. was helpful at first but then when we went to breakfast and noticed they were talking about us, we felt uncomfortable. not going to recommend best western again bc of their inability to work with us to find us a pool to relax at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jayj1234
Business
san diego
Oct 25, 2012

This place was a big lie

Rude customer service room was small not worth the 80 dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We left quickly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniap
Business
oklahoma city oklahoma
Jan 15, 2014

business trip

The weekday morning front desk lady was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure everything went well for me. The evening manager however was not so great. He was very fake and superficial and I almost felt like he was mocking me. The location right on the highway was very unpleasant kept me up most of the night. Housekeeping staff was awesome and overall cleanliness was superb andbreakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniap
Business
oklahoma city oklahoma
Jan 17, 2014

Casual Getaway

Everything looks fresh and clean, smells good too. Out of all the staff I came in contact with only the housekeepers were smiling and pleasant at all times. It wouldn't have been so upsetting had the manager on duty that evening not had been so superficial. He was so extreme with the obvious fake politeness that I felt like he was mocking me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast cheap places to eat that is close enough to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DawnSoup
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2014

Bare Bones / Misleading information

I booked through a 3rd party Before booking the reservation I called the 800 number to confirm 2 things. 1. That a shuttle service was available to PHX airport, and 2. That it would be OK to leave 2 small carry on bags over nite as we were scheduled to take an over nite tour of the Grand Canyon. I was told that luggage was OK, and that a shuttle service was available for a "nominal fee:" Both were FALSE! There was no "shuttle service" whatsoever and we had a very expensive cab ride to the airport. Also, we were forced to take all of our luggage on the tour. Thankfully our tour company accommodated this inconvenience. We expressed our disappointment with management and they were most unsympathetic. Clearly, the individuals who answer the phone for 3rd party reservations do not care, and are not up to speed with the rest of the staff at this location. I will not be using Best Western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bobby Q's restaurant was terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Long distance travelersx
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
May 25, 2012

Not a pleasant experience

Shut down the pool all week and wouldn't allow us to transfer room to another best western so had to spend our vacation without a pool in the 100 degree heat. Didn't cooperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Northern AZ Mom
Business
Black Mesa, Arizona 86033, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Noisy

I thought the rooms would have been better insulated because it was a three star. It was noisy; could hear the freeway traffic all night. The cooler was also noisy and the beds were hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJ'Sinput
Business
Lakewood,ca
Nov 20, 2012

Maid Service Poor

One of the days we had to call (at 3:40pm) to get the room made up. We were told that they would have it done before 6pm. I advised that was totally unacceptable and they came with clean towels about 4pm. They forgot to include wash cloths that day and the day after. The attitude of the desk was not apologetic. The food for breakfast was mediocre, old soft apples and watered down orange juice. Seemed like they are cutting costs when and wherever they can. I would never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Howard H
Business
Reno N V
Dec 24, 2012

This place needs a refurb

Beds not comfortable. Showers old. Rooms allow too much road noise. It reminds me of a cheap Econolodge kind of place. But the facade is nice. Stayed in Vegas at a 4 star for less than 1/3 the price. It is definitely NOT up to Best Western standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sicha
Business
San Diego
Feb 21, 2013

Somewhat disappointed

For the most part we were satisfied with the hotel. My complaint is related to the lack of hot water for showering at night. It was at best lukewarm. We noticed that the first night. In the morning I went to the front desk to find out if they knew about it. I happen to meet there a gentlemen from Connecticut whom I had seen at breakfast. He was there also to find out about the lack of hot water at night. The person behind the desk ackowledge the problem and confirmed saying they were having problems with the water heater and had plumbers on site "trying to figure out the problem". She also warned us that after 5 pm was harder to get warm water. I again went to the front desk on Friday morning to check out and again mentioned the problem to a gentleman who seemed to be the one on duty that morning. He denied any knowledge of the problem. My husband said to him that it was not right for them not to warn us about the problem as we checked in. I mentioned to him that I heard they were having problems from a person working at the front desk who did not deny they were having a water heater problem and that other guests were also complaining about it. At this point he said he would Compensate us in some way the next time we stayed with them. I don't believe there will be a next time. I don't want to be subjected to lies. I'm paying what they ask for so I believe I have the right to know I'll get what I'm paying for. If they lie about this, they could lie about something else. I believe it's very important that I disclose this. It might be a temporary problem but we guests have the right to know as we check in that we might not have what they advertise as offering their guests. Also I want to mention that 2 yrs ago we took a trip and stayed at 4 different Best Westerns, in 4 different states and were very satisfied. This previous experience led us to choose staying with them again. This one in Phoenix had no refrigerator in the room and their breakfast did not compare with the previous ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top