$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
View map of 8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniap
Business
oklahoma city oklahoma
Jan 15, 2014

business trip

The weekday morning front desk lady was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure everything went well for me. The evening manager however was not so great. He was very fake and superficial and I almost felt like he was mocking me. The location right on the highway was very unpleasant kept me up most of the night. Housekeeping staff was awesome and overall cleanliness was superb andbreakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arizona Dreamer
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 12, 2014

Great value and location

I flew into Phoenix late and my luggage was delayed. This location got me out of the city a bit but not off the main road. Front desk staff was very friendly and provided me with toothpaste, toothbrush and other 'emergency supplies' when I told them my luggage was lost. Room was very clean and comfortable, however it was a nonsmoking room as I'd requested... But smelled like someone had been smoking in there. I was too tired to complain! Other than that- a wonderful value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.J. III
Business
Perris, Ca.
Dec 31, 2013

Enjoyable Experience

Very good venue with full breakfast and nice staff. Flat screen tv with cable. Restaurant across street open 24 hours. My favorite place to stay in Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenniffer75
Business
washington
Sep 8, 2013

its alright

Room was nice, big beds clean. The swing shift staff was great the day staff was rude very condecending no la/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sissys Mom
Business
Carson City, NV
Jul 7, 2013

Not a safe place.

From the time I arrived there were obvious drug sales going on from a room just down from mine. I am a single, retired law enforcement person and I knew right away what I was seeing. Unfortunately because my reservation was paid for and non-refundable, I could not leave early. I did speak to a Phoenix policeman who was driving through the parking lot and he confirmed my suspicions. I cannot recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quiet28
Business
New Orleans
Jun 20, 2013

Excellent en-route stop

Courteous and efficient staff. Excellent value. Will definitely stay here next time in Phoenix. Arrived very late after long flight and felt welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pollo Loco right next door!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariel ge
Business
Phoenix az
Jun 10, 2013

Confortable

Very nice, Clean, flexible, and good location. If possible extended time to the check out (11:00).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aztrav
Business
arizona
May 11, 2013

Problems, but responsive staff

Had to be moved from first room because air didn't work. There were 3 of us in the room, but we had to ask for enough towels every day of our 4 day stay. The maid was not cleaning the tub or sink until we pointed it out to the front desk. Staff was responsive to fixing problems, but the problems shouldn't have existed in the first place. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was average, but there is not enough seating if lots of people arrive at once. There is a variety of chain restaurants within close driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dovi
Business
Boston
May 6, 2013

good stay

Beautiful environment, great amenities, close to airport, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lady waterskier
Business
SC
Apr 27, 2013

disappointing

Check-in employee almost seemed bothered to check us in, "upgraded" room was very crowded, full length mirror on bathroom door looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks, bathroom vent fan was worse than useless, breakfast was not replenished adequately; and while we were eating we had a less than delightful view of the scattered, soiled pool towels which no one had bothered to collect the night before. However, the check-out lady was very pleasant. Also, the fragrance of the organic (or whatever) bar soap was so overpowering it almost made me sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top