$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
View map of 8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HamChuck
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 31, 2014

Highway noise

Price was good, outside room faced the interstate so highway noise was continuous. We managed to sleep well anyway so it was not bad. We did not need the room air conditioning so we did not have that noise, but it was the typical below the window unit that was noisy. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barrio Cafe is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonniepal66
Business
El Paso Texas
Sep 24, 2014

Football Weekend

The hotel is excellent for a football getaway. The room was clean, and right off I17. The drive to the stadium was also short, less than 15 minutes. This will be the place we stay when we go to games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
American flyer
Business
Los Angeles Ca
Jul 18, 2014

Ok for business overnight

Air conditioning had a hard time maintaining 75 degrees. Hot water took a very long time to get hot - at one point I decided I wasn't going to get any. Breakfast ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
halo2010
Business
lake havasu city az
Jul 11, 2014

it was awesome!

Sooo comfortable and extremely welcoming staff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mya and raejons mom
Business
San Carlos, Az
Jun 8, 2014

family get away

Waanclean and had a very nice staff. The breakfast was awesome! They had eggs, sausage, bread and a bunch of other things to eat. It was a nice place to stay the nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro Center Mall and a bunch of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DawnSoup
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2014

Bare Bones / Misleading information

I booked through a 3rd party Before booking the reservation I called the 800 number to confirm 2 things. 1. That a shuttle service was available to PHX airport, and 2. That it would be OK to leave 2 small carry on bags over nite as we were scheduled to take an over nite tour of the Grand Canyon. I was told that luggage was OK, and that a shuttle service was available for a "nominal fee:" Both were FALSE! There was no "shuttle service" whatsoever and we had a very expensive cab ride to the airport. Also, we were forced to take all of our luggage on the tour. Thankfully our tour company accommodated this inconvenience. We expressed our disappointment with management and they were most unsympathetic. Clearly, the individuals who answer the phone for 3rd party reservations do not care, and are not up to speed with the rest of the staff at this location. I will not be using Best Western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bobby Q's restaurant was terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matty wanna
Business
az
Apr 5, 2014

nice stay

a friend n i stopped in for a night on our road trip. room was nice n comfortable for the price. wish breakfast was a little better. would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slickrick05
Business
SAnta ana, california
Mar 31, 2014

Restful place

The room was perfect upon arrival. Everything worked great and friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious. A little pricey but the accommodations are well worth it. Will definietly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janeney
Business
Glendale, Ca.
Mar 29, 2014

Visiting family

Room was comfortable. Only complaint was the freeway noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Williams
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Nice stay!

The only drawback was the small breakfast area, which was always crowded, and the lack of seating for breakfast. The room was nice and clean. The shower was great. Nice pool/spa. Good location. Poolside rooms are quieter than outside rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top