$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
View map of 8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lloyd E
Business
Potts
Nov 15, 2014

Compared to Motel 8

We had to go to the 3rd floor, outside, walk down the long outdoor hallway, go almost at the end of the building to our room. We were given no consideration of our age (we are seniors) by those at the desk. We were told no room was saved for us, so we were given what was left over. There was no small refrigerator as in motel 8, the TV remote did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The breakfast was good and which included egg patties, hot cereal, several juices, etc., and had a cook on hand to help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toddh999
Business
phoenix
Nov 11, 2014

phoenix getaway

The breakfast buffet each morning was very good..room was average but clean..bed was comfortable..one negative was 4 pm check in..went to see coyotes hockey and cardinals football..hotel was just 10 miles from arenas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HamChuck
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 31, 2014

Highway noise

Price was good, outside room faced the interstate so highway noise was continuous. We managed to sleep well anyway so it was not bad. We did not need the room air conditioning so we did not have that noise, but it was the typical below the window unit that was noisy. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barrio Cafe is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevechar
Business
Ariaona
Oct 10, 2014

Best Western Review

Very clean and quiet. Would stay again and the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonniepal66
Business
El Paso Texas
Sep 24, 2014

Football Weekend

The hotel is excellent for a football getaway. The room was clean, and right off I17. The drive to the stadium was also short, less than 15 minutes. This will be the place we stay when we go to games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allen82az
Business
Phoenix,AX
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect location

Sourounded by very good dining places. Sport bars. Located right next to the high way, where u can drive to anywhere in the Valley with short period of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cowgirl 007
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jul 22, 2014

Sleepless in Phoenix.

I think our room had bed bugs because everyone woke up after the second night with tiny bite marks on our arms and legs. I notified the staff when we checked out. Besides that, our room was fine and our kids loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
American flyer
Business
Los Angeles Ca
Jul 18, 2014

Ok for business overnight

Air conditioning had a hard time maintaining 75 degrees. Hot water took a very long time to get hot - at one point I decided I wasn't going to get any. Breakfast ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
halo2010
Business
lake havasu city az
Jul 11, 2014

it was awesome!

Sooo comfortable and extremely welcoming staff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mya and raejons mom
Business
San Carlos, Az
Jun 8, 2014

family get away

Waanclean and had a very nice staff. The breakfast was awesome! They had eggs, sausage, bread and a bunch of other things to eat. It was a nice place to stay the nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro Center Mall and a bunch of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top