$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
74 reviews
it was awesome!

Sooo comfortable and extremely welcoming staff!!!! See full review

  • halo2010
  • Jul 11, 2014
Excellent en-route stop

Courteous and efficient staff. Excellent value. Will definitely stay here next time in Phoenix.... See full review

  • Quiet28
  • Jun 20, 2013
Centrally located only minutes from downtown and just north of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, with the Convention Center, shopping and major sports venues nearby, the BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn is positioned along the I-17 business park corridor, we proudly offer convenience, comfort and outstanding Award Winning service. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. Need to get some work completed during your stay with us? We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access in every guest room and a business center located in the lobby for your convenience. Prop your laptop on our work desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music on the alarm clock radio. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night & call our Guest Service Agent to schedule your wakeup call so you don't miss our complimentary full breakfast buffet every morning! This BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn's convenient access to the I-17 allows guests to enjoy a quick and easy drive to many of the most popular attractions in Phoenix such as the Arizona Science Center, the Phoenix Convention Center, and US Airways Center, home of the Phoenix Suns. Spend the morning golfing at one of the many fabulous courses in Phoenix or take a stroll through the Desert Botanical Gardens. With just a short drive, you can catch a Diamondbacks baseball game at Chase Field or see an Arizona Cardinals football game! Visit our hotel in Phoenix and you will always start and end each day with everything you need for an enjoyable visit to Phoenix, AZ, so hurry to make your reservation today!

Hotel Map

33.555 -112.1116
Area served
Scottsdale, Goodyear, Lake Havasu City, Apache Junction, Peoria, Grand Canyon, Buckeye, Maricopa, Fountain Hills, Payson, Litchfield Park, Flagstaff, Anthem, Chandler, Camp Verde, Queen Creek, Cave Creek, Sedona, Sun City, New River, Glendale, Carefree
Nearby airports
(PHX), 16.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.7 mi
  • US Airways Center: 7.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8.9 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 10.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.5 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.7 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,988.1 mi

Dining

Coyoteville
0.10 mile(s) from Coyoteville, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Olive Garden®
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Athen's Gyros
0.10 mile(s) from Athen's Gyros, Fast Food, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Red Lobster®
2.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Los Compadre's
0.10 mile(s) from Los Compadre's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Boston Market
0.50 mile(s) from Boston Market, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Denny's®
0.10 mile(s) from Denny's®, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Bobby McGees
1.00 mile(s) from Bobby McGees, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Marie Callendar's
0.10 mile(s) from Marie Callendar's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
1.20 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geo cacher
Business
wisconsin
Feb 28, 2014

I Would Stay here again

over all its better then a 3 star but under a 4 star staff is verry good, rom size is good, beds were comfortable and clean, close to where i needed to get to. steak houses close by , i would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to spring training for the Brewers maybe 30 mins or so

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniap
Business
oklahoma city oklahoma
Jan 17, 2014

Casual Getaway

Everything looks fresh and clean, smells good too. Out of all the staff I came in contact with only the housekeepers were smiling and pleasant at all times. It wouldn't have been so upsetting had the manager on duty that evening not had been so superficial. He was so extreme with the obvious fake politeness that I felt like he was mocking me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast cheap places to eat that is close enough to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniap
Business
oklahoma city oklahoma
Jan 15, 2014

business trip

The weekday morning front desk lady was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure everything went well for me. The evening manager however was not so great. He was very fake and superficial and I almost felt like he was mocking me. The location right on the highway was very unpleasant kept me up most of the night. Housekeeping staff was awesome and overall cleanliness was superb andbreakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arizona Dreamer
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 12, 2014

Great value and location

I flew into Phoenix late and my luggage was delayed. This location got me out of the city a bit but not off the main road. Front desk staff was very friendly and provided me with toothpaste, toothbrush and other 'emergency supplies' when I told them my luggage was lost. Room was very clean and comfortable, however it was a nonsmoking room as I'd requested... But smelled like someone had been smoking in there. I was too tired to complain! Other than that- a wonderful value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.J. III
Business
Perris, Ca.
Dec 31, 2013

Enjoyable Experience

Very good venue with full breakfast and nice staff. Flat screen tv with cable. Restaurant across street open 24 hours. My favorite place to stay in Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenniffer75
Business
washington
Sep 8, 2013

its alright

Room was nice, big beds clean. The swing shift staff was great the day staff was rude very condecending no la/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sissys Mom
Business
Carson City, NV
Jul 7, 2013

Not a safe place.

From the time I arrived there were obvious drug sales going on from a room just down from mine. I am a single, retired law enforcement person and I knew right away what I was seeing. Unfortunately because my reservation was paid for and non-refundable, I could not leave early. I did speak to a Phoenix policeman who was driving through the parking lot and he confirmed my suspicions. I cannot recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quiet28
Business
New Orleans
Jun 20, 2013

Excellent en-route stop

Courteous and efficient staff. Excellent value. Will definitely stay here next time in Phoenix. Arrived very late after long flight and felt welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pollo Loco right next door!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariel ge
Business
Phoenix az
Jun 10, 2013

Confortable

Very nice, Clean, flexible, and good location. If possible extended time to the check out (11:00).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evening without the kids
Business
Phoenix
May 20, 2013

Adult's night out

It was really quiet. And everyone was really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top