$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
Excellent en-route stop

Courteous and efficient staff. Excellent value. Will definitely stay here next time in Phoenix.... See full review

  • Quiet28
  • Jun 20, 2013
Adult's night out

It was really quiet. And everyone was really nice! See full review

  • Evening without the kids
  • May 20, 2013
Centrally located only minutes from downtown and just north of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, with the Convention Center, shopping and major sports venues nearby, the BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn is positioned along the I-17 business park corridor, we proudly offer convenience, comfort and outstanding Award Winning service. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. Need to get some work completed during your stay with us? We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access in every guest room and a business center located in the lobby for your convenience. Prop your laptop on our work desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music on the alarm clock radio. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night & call our Guest Service Agent to schedule your wakeup call so you don't miss our complimentary full breakfast buffet every morning! This BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn's convenient access to the I-17 allows guests to enjoy a quick and easy drive to many of the most popular attractions in Phoenix such as the Arizona Science Center, the Phoenix Convention Center, and US Airways Center, home of the Phoenix Suns. Spend the morning golfing at one of the many fabulous courses in Phoenix or take a stroll through the Desert Botanical Gardens. With just a short drive, you can catch a Diamondbacks baseball game at Chase Field or see an Arizona Cardinals football game! Visit our hotel in Phoenix and you will always start and end each day with everything you need for an enjoyable visit to Phoenix, AZ, so hurry to make your reservation today!

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.555 -112.1116
Area served
Maricopa, Peoria, Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, Payson, Sedona, Buckeye, Carefree, Tempe, Litchfield Park, New River, Lake Havasu City, Apache Junction, Anthem, Chandler, Scottsdale, Cave Creek, Sun City, Mesa, Fountain Hills, Glendale, Camp Verde, Goodyear
Nearby airports
(PHX), 16.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.7 mi
  • US Airways Center: 7.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8.9 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 10.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.5 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.7 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 19.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,988.1 mi

Dining

Burger King®
0.10 mile(s) from Burger King®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Marie Callendar's
0.10 mile(s) from Marie Callendar's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Red Lobster®
2.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
El Pollo Loco®
0.10 mile(s) from El Pollo Loco®, Fast Food, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
McDonalds®
0.10 mile(s) from McDonalds®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Dunkin Donuts®
0.70 mile(s) from Dunkin Donuts®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Starbucks®
0.70 mile(s) from Starbucks®, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, 6AM-9PM
Athen's Gyros
0.10 mile(s) from Athen's Gyros, Fast Food, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Boston Market
0.50 mile(s) from Boston Market, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Coyoteville
0.10 mile(s) from Coyoteville, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John reluctantly in Phoenix
Riverside, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Stay Here in Phoenix

Friendly, rooms are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable. Can't hear the outside noises. Breakfast is excellent. A real dollar performer. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mya and raejons mom
San Carlos, Az
Jun 8, 2014

family get away

Waanclean and had a very nice staff. The breakfast was awesome! They had eggs, sausage, bread and a bunch of other things to eat. It was a nice place to stay the nite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Metro Center Mall and a bunch of restaurants.

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DawnSoup
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2014

Bare Bones / Misleading information

I booked through a 3rd party Before booking the reservation I called the 800 number to confirm 2 things. 1. That a shuttle service was available to PHX airport, and 2. That it would be OK to leave 2 small carry on bags over nite as we were scheduled to take an over nite tour of the Grand Canyon. I was told that luggage was OK, and that a shuttle service was available for a "nominal fee:" Both were FALSE! There was no "shuttle service" whatsoever and we had a very expensive cab ride to the airport. Also, we were forced to take all of our luggage on the tour. Thankfully our tour company accommodated this inconvenience. We expressed our disappointment with management and they were most unsympathetic. Clearly, the individuals who answer the phone for 3rd party reservations do not care, and are not up to speed with the rest of the staff at this location. I will not be using Best Western again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bobby Q's restaurant was terrific!

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matty wanna
az
Apr 5, 2014

nice stay

a friend n i stopped in for a night on our road trip. room was nice n comfortable for the price. wish breakfast was a little better. would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slickrick05
SAnta ana, california
Mar 31, 2014

Restful place

The room was perfect upon arrival. Everything worked great and friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious. A little pricey but the accommodations are well worth it. Will definietly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janeney
Glendale, Ca.
Mar 29, 2014

Visiting family

Room was comfortable. Only complaint was the freeway noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Williams
Yucaipa, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Nice stay!

The only drawback was the small breakfast area, which was always crowded, and the lack of seating for breakfast. The room was nice and clean. The shower was great. Nice pool/spa. Good location. Poolside rooms are quieter than outside rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel Traveller
Business
Phoenix
Mar 1, 2014

Excellent stay for one night in town.

Experience was good. Nearby highway noise filled the room at night making it not very conducive to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food.

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geo cacher
wisconsin
Feb 28, 2014

I Would Stay here again

over all its better then a 3 star but under a 4 star staff is verry good, rom size is good, beds were comfortable and clean, close to where i needed to get to. steak houses close by , i would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to spring training for the Brewers maybe 30 mins or so

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniap
oklahoma city oklahoma
Jan 17, 2014

Casual Getaway

Everything looks fresh and clean, smells good too. Out of all the staff I came in contact with only the housekeepers were smiling and pleasant at all times. It wouldn't have been so upsetting had the manager on duty that evening not had been so superficial. He was so extreme with the obvious fake politeness that I felt like he was mocking me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fast cheap places to eat that is close enough to walk to.

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
minniap
Business
oklahoma city oklahoma
Jan 15, 2014

business trip

The weekday morning front desk lady was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure everything went well for me. The evening manager however was not so great. He was very fake and superficial and I almost felt like he was mocking me. The location right on the highway was very unpleasant kept me up most of the night. Housekeeping staff was awesome and overall cleanliness was superb andbreakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food

Back to menu Return to top