$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
80 reviews
it was awesome!

Sooo comfortable and extremely welcoming staff!!!! See full review

  • halo2010
  • Jul 11, 2014
Excellent en-route stop

Courteous and efficient staff. Excellent value. Will definitely stay here next time in Phoenix.... See full review

  • Quiet28
  • Jun 20, 2013
Centrally located only minutes from downtown and just north of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, with the Convention Center, shopping and major sports venues nearby, the BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn is positioned along the I-17 business park corridor, we proudly offer convenience, comfort and outstanding Award Winning service. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. Need to get some work completed during your stay with us? We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access in every guest room and a business center located in the lobby for your convenience. Prop your laptop on our work desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music on the alarm clock radio. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night & call our Guest Service Agent to schedule your wakeup call so you don't miss our complimentary full breakfast buffet every morning! This BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn's convenient access to the I-17 allows guests to enjoy a quick and easy drive to many of the most popular attractions in Phoenix such as the Arizona Science Center, the Phoenix Convention Center, and US Airways Center, home of the Phoenix Suns. Spend the morning golfing at one of the many fabulous courses in Phoenix or take a stroll through the Desert Botanical Gardens. With just a short drive, you can catch a Diamondbacks baseball game at Chase Field or see an Arizona Cardinals football game! Visit our hotel in Phoenix and you will always start and end each day with everything you need for an enjoyable visit to Phoenix, AZ, so hurry to make your reservation today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.7 mi
  • US Airways Center: 7.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.8 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8.9 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 10.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.5 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.7 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi

Dining

Coyoteville
0.10 mile(s) from Coyoteville, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Olive Garden®
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Athen's Gyros
0.10 mile(s) from Athen's Gyros, Fast Food, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Red Lobster®
2.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Los Compadre's
0.10 mile(s) from Los Compadre's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Boston Market
0.50 mile(s) from Boston Market, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Denny's®
0.10 mile(s) from Denny's®, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Bobby McGees
1.00 mile(s) from Bobby McGees, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Marie Callendar's
0.10 mile(s) from Marie Callendar's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
1.20 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 80
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kotoey
Business
lake havasu az
Feb 6, 2013

I am back

I have stayed at this hotel before that's why I came back, used the hot tub for the first time, breakfast is good, the only thing I don't like is that the TV channel listing had channels that were not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.J. III
Business
Perris, Ca.
Dec 31, 2013

Enjoyable Experience

Very good venue with full breakfast and nice staff. Flat screen tv with cable. Restaurant across street open 24 hours. My favorite place to stay in Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slickrick05
Business
SAnta ana, california
Mar 31, 2014

Restful place

The room was perfect upon arrival. Everything worked great and friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious. A little pricey but the accommodations are well worth it. Will definietly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Rico, AZ
Jul 6, 2011

Nice mini-vacation spot!

I enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and within easy access to the freeway as well as other familiar stores and resteraunts. Found myself enjoying the quiet and the yummy breakfast served daily. I will definately consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful BBQ place just on the other side of the freeway. Friendly service and delicious BBQ ribs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle-Businessgal
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 19, 2011

Best Bargain on a Budget

I visited family. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. My hotel room was quiet and clean. The location is close to stores, restaurants, malls and entertainment. One perk of staying at the hotel is guests get to use the gym facilities at nearby LA Fitness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

A continental breakfast is included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J M JCollins
Business
Colorado Springs, co
Oct 31, 2012

Old motel but convient

Okay spot to just lay yur head wn and get some rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arizona Dreamer
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 12, 2014

Great value and location

I flew into Phoenix late and my luggage was delayed. This location got me out of the city a bit but not off the main road. Front desk staff was very friendly and provided me with toothpaste, toothbrush and other 'emergency supplies' when I told them my luggage was lost. Room was very clean and comfortable, however it was a nonsmoking room as I'd requested... But smelled like someone had been smoking in there. I was too tired to complain! Other than that- a wonderful value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geo cacher
Business
wisconsin
Feb 28, 2014

I Would Stay here again

over all its better then a 3 star but under a 4 star staff is verry good, rom size is good, beds were comfortable and clean, close to where i needed to get to. steak houses close by , i would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to spring training for the Brewers maybe 30 mins or so

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mears fan
Business
Oregon
Nov 21, 2009

Didn't sleep alone

I chose this hotel because it was the "nicest" one that allowed smoking. I was there for the NASCAR race and my brother decided at the last minute to come along. He stayed at the Motel 6 directly across the highway. Our room layout was exactly the same. The only difference I saw was that I had a coffee pot and a larger TV but that was about it. Everything was fine with the room although kind of small. No refrigerator or microwave. I spent three nights, on the last night was when I found the bed bugs. As it was 10:30pm and I had a 6:00am flight, I couldn't take the time to switch rooms, although I suspect that wouldn't have changed anything. Having been in the military, this didn't cross my eyes or send me screaming into the night. I let the staff know in the morning while checking out. The staff was concerned and apologetic. As I had prepaid she could not give a discount. She asked for my email to give to the Manager, which I did. It is now 5 days later and have not heard anything from the Manager or the chain. All in all, nothing special. However, I think next time, I'll go to a better chain and get a patio or balcony for smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheEggman
Business
Brandon, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Good Hotel

I was happy with this hotel. The room was nice and i had a good night of sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top