$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
View map of 8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.J. III
Business
Perris, Ca.
Dec 31, 2013

Enjoyable Experience

Very good venue with full breakfast and nice staff. Flat screen tv with cable. Restaurant across street open 24 hours. My favorite place to stay in Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's Restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Williams
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Nice stay!

The only drawback was the small breakfast area, which was always crowded, and the lack of seating for breakfast. The room was nice and clean. The shower was great. Nice pool/spa. Good location. Poolside rooms are quieter than outside rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janeney
Business
Glendale, Ca.
Mar 29, 2014

Visiting family

Room was comfortable. Only complaint was the freeway noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slickrick05
Business
SAnta ana, california
Mar 31, 2014

Restful place

The room was perfect upon arrival. Everything worked great and friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious. A little pricey but the accommodations are well worth it. Will definietly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexpower
Business
el paso
Aug 2, 2011

nice little get away

everything went alright. oustanding hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tangleft
Business
Denver, PA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Great price & clean room

Great price & clean room & friendly staff would stay again no doubt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

outback steak house

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Revy
Business
DFW, TX
Nov 28, 2011

Good Comfy Room, Good Complimentary Breakfast, Great staff

My wife and I had a pretty good experience staying here at Best Western on I-17 over the weekend. Booked a non-smoking room and got what I wanted, unlike sometimes, there was not even a hint of smoke in the room (note on the table states large rate hike if you do smoke). Bed was very comfy, not lumpy or saggy at all, it was like a new bed. Everything I saw was cleaned very well. Hot morning breakfast was excellent for complimentary; waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, juice, coffee, pastries=only downside was everyone was there enjoying breakfast and not enough sitting area. Our only complaint was our room was facing the interstate and so you could hear some traffic noise, though it was muffled pretty well. Along with that, the a/c fan was auto only, so I could not keep it on constantly to drown out any outside noises. Otherwise quiet place, no loud people waking you up all times of the night, etc. I encountered the same friendly and helpful person on a late check and and early checkout. She went the extra mile to help me with a few "extras" for my wife (bowl and spoon while leaving before breakfast was even out). Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the animal
Business
abq nm
Dec 12, 2011

good for the money!

the breakfast was a little weak compared to the competitors. but the coffee was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JD traveler
Business
New Jersey
Mar 6, 2012

Business traveler

Stayed one night before flying out early the next morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bobby Q's restaurant. Good food, good value.

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donene
Business
Poulsbo, WA
Mar 6, 2012

What I would enjoy

I would like to see mini fridges in room. I have stayed here before and love the location and the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top