$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
View map of 8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
84 reviews
it was awesome!

Sooo comfortable and extremely welcoming staff!!!! See full review

  • halo2010
  • Jul 11, 2014
Best Western Metro Center Phoenix

I was very pleasantly surprised that the hotel was as nice as it was as I had to make almost... See full review

  • Ann A.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Centrally located only minutes from downtown and just north of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, with the Convention Center, shopping and major sports venues nearby, the BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn is positioned along the I-17 business park corridor, we proudly offer convenience, comfort and outstanding Award Winning service. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. Need to get some work completed during your stay with us? We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access in every guest room and a business center located in the lobby for your convenience. Prop your laptop on our work desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music on the alarm clock radio. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night & call our Guest Service Agent to schedule your wakeup call so you don't miss our complimentary full breakfast buffet every morning! This BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn's convenient access to the I-17 allows guests to enjoy a quick and easy drive to many of the most popular attractions in Phoenix such as the Arizona Science Center, the Phoenix Convention Center, and US Airways Center, home of the Phoenix Suns. Spend the morning golfing at one of the many fabulous courses in Phoenix or take a stroll through the Desert Botanical Gardens. With just a short drive, you can catch a Diamondbacks baseball game at Chase Field or see an Arizona Cardinals football game! Visit our hotel in Phoenix and you will always start and end each day with everything you need for an enjoyable visit to Phoenix, AZ, so hurry to make your reservation today! Welcome to Best Western.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.7 mi
  • US Airways Center: 7.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.8 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8.9 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 10.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.5 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.7 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi

Dining

El Pollo Loco®
0.10 mile(s) from El Pollo Loco®, Fast Food, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Bobby McGees
1.00 mile(s) from Bobby McGees, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonalds®
0.10 mile(s) from McDonalds®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Los Compadre's
0.10 mile(s) from Los Compadre's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Red Lobster®
2.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Athen's Gyros
0.10 mile(s) from Athen's Gyros, Fast Food, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Dunkin Donuts®
0.70 mile(s) from Dunkin Donuts®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Boston Market
0.50 mile(s) from Boston Market, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Burger King®
0.10 mile(s) from Burger King®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Coyoteville
0.10 mile(s) from Coyoteville, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt M.
Business
Dillon
Jan 14, 2015

Visting Family

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. She is a bit of a hotel snob so she wasn't impressed by the room. Honestly the room was good but not great. For $50/night you can't expect an amazing place. We mostly were just there to sleep and the bed was big and comfortable. The TV was decent sized and bathroom was clean. It was quiet and there were no issues. I would recommend this to a friend on a budget but that's it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thegiver
Business
North Scottsdale, Arizona
Nov 18, 2014

Excellent place to stay at

With a really great price I wasn't sure the room was going to be that great, usually when the prices are low something is wrong, but not the case at all at this location. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and I was happy with the service. I will be staying at this location from now on, saving great money and still getting all the great perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lloyd E
Business
Potts
Nov 15, 2014

Compared to Motel 8

We had to go to the 3rd floor, outside, walk down the long outdoor hallway, go almost at the end of the building to our room. We were given no consideration of our age (we are seniors) by those at the desk. We were told no room was saved for us, so we were given what was left over. There was no small refrigerator as in motel 8, the TV remote did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The breakfast was good and which included egg patties, hot cereal, several juices, etc., and had a cook on hand to help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toddh999
Business
phoenix
Nov 11, 2014

phoenix getaway

The breakfast buffet each morning was very good..room was average but clean..bed was comfortable..one negative was 4 pm check in..went to see coyotes hockey and cardinals football..hotel was just 10 miles from arenas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HamChuck
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 31, 2014

Highway noise

Price was good, outside room faced the interstate so highway noise was continuous. We managed to sleep well anyway so it was not bad. We did not need the room air conditioning so we did not have that noise, but it was the typical below the window unit that was noisy. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barrio Cafe is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janeney
Business
Glendale, Ca.
Mar 29, 2014

Visiting family

Room was comfortable. Only complaint was the freeway noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jenniffer75
Business
washington
Sep 8, 2013

its alright

Room was nice, big beds clean. The swing shift staff was great the day staff was rude very condecending no la/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evening without the kids
Business
Phoenix
May 20, 2013

Adult's night out

It was really quiet. And everyone was really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dovi
Business
Boston
May 6, 2013

good stay

Beautiful environment, great amenities, close to airport, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lady waterskier
Business
SC
Apr 27, 2013

disappointing

Check-in employee almost seemed bothered to check us in, "upgraded" room was very crowded, full length mirror on bathroom door looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks, bathroom vent fan was worse than useless, breakfast was not replenished adequately; and while we were eating we had a less than delightful view of the scattered, soiled pool towels which no one had bothered to collect the night before. However, the check-out lady was very pleasant. Also, the fragrance of the organic (or whatever) bar soap was so overpowering it almost made me sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top