$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
80 reviews
it was awesome!

Sooo comfortable and extremely welcoming staff!!!! See full review

  • halo2010
  • Jul 11, 2014
Excellent place to stay at

With a really great price I wasn't sure the room was going to be that great, usually when the... See full review

  • Thegiver
  • Nov 18, 2014
Centrally located only minutes from downtown and just north of Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, with the Convention Center, shopping and major sports venues nearby, the BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn is positioned along the I-17 business park corridor, we proudly offer convenience, comfort and outstanding Award Winning service. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. Need to get some work completed during your stay with us? We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access in every guest room and a business center located in the lobby for your convenience. Prop your laptop on our work desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music on the alarm clock radio. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night & call our Guest Service Agent to schedule your wakeup call so you don't miss our complimentary full breakfast buffet every morning! This BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn's convenient access to the I-17 allows guests to enjoy a quick and easy drive to many of the most popular attractions in Phoenix such as the Arizona Science Center, the Phoenix Convention Center, and US Airways Center, home of the Phoenix Suns. Spend the morning golfing at one of the many fabulous courses in Phoenix or take a stroll through the Desert Botanical Gardens. With just a short drive, you can catch a Diamondbacks baseball game at Chase Field or see an Arizona Cardinals football game! Visit our hotel in Phoenix and you will always start and end each day with everything you need for an enjoyable visit to Phoenix, AZ, so hurry to make your reservation today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,EXECUTIVE RM,NSMK,PILOTP BD,MICRWV,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.7 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.7 mi
  • US Airways Center: 7.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.8 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8.9 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 10.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.5 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.7 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi

Dining

Coyoteville
0.10 mile(s) from Coyoteville, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Olive Garden®
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden®, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Athen's Gyros
0.10 mile(s) from Athen's Gyros, Fast Food, Greek, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Red Lobster®
2.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Los Compadre's
0.10 mile(s) from Los Compadre's, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Boston Market
0.50 mile(s) from Boston Market, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Denny's®
0.10 mile(s) from Denny's®, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
Bobby McGees
1.00 mile(s) from Bobby McGees, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Marie Callendar's
0.10 mile(s) from Marie Callendar's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
1.20 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 4:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1st timer to phoenix
Business
california
Apr 14, 2013

clean but loud rooms

very loud if facing the freeway (1/3 of rooms)- so request to face the pool. We requested to be moved but hotel was full. Motel 6 on the other side of the freeway looked about same quality but was $20 less. Rooms seemed clean enough. Had to go get shampoo from front desk (they have no conditioner). Staff was nice but there weren't enough of them and they didn't seem very well trained- so to check in took almost 30 minutes. Pool is small and crowded. Breakfast is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDMOM6
Business
Tucson AZ
Apr 14, 2013

Great Location

The hotel room was average. Nothing fancy but traveling with children I did appreciate the fridge and microwave in the room. The free breakfast was a nice amenity; however, it was very crowed. We grabbed a quick muffin then went to a nearby Starbucks. The best part was the pool. It was slightly chilly in the evening but our morning swim couldn't have been better. Absolutely wonderful location and the hotel staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Castles and Coasters is great! I took a 3 year old and he loved it. The arcade is wonderful- techs were working on keeping machines working and they have a great selection of new and old arcade games. Golf was lots of fun. We didn't hit any of the rides this time but we will make time during our next visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desseb
Business
madison, wi
Apr 3, 2013

great!

the room was great, i was very happy with the cleanliness and that they gave alot more things then all the hotels i had stayed in in that week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayRayx2
Business
omaha
Apr 2, 2013

Vacation

The experience we had here was very noteworthy.Very professional staff. Room very clean,breakfast was good. Only 1 negative I would say there was no sound barrier between the freeway and hotel. Didn"t want to get up at 6Am. Will ask for the other side my next visit here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garm
Business
Goshen, In.
Feb 26, 2013

Average

The stay was good relative to the price. In the future we would definitely ask for a room that is not facing the freeway, very high traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sicha
Business
San Diego
Feb 21, 2013

Somewhat disappointed

For the most part we were satisfied with the hotel. My complaint is related to the lack of hot water for showering at night. It was at best lukewarm. We noticed that the first night. In the morning I went to the front desk to find out if they knew about it. I happen to meet there a gentlemen from Connecticut whom I had seen at breakfast. He was there also to find out about the lack of hot water at night. The person behind the desk ackowledge the problem and confirmed saying they were having problems with the water heater and had plumbers on site "trying to figure out the problem". She also warned us that after 5 pm was harder to get warm water. I again went to the front desk on Friday morning to check out and again mentioned the problem to a gentleman who seemed to be the one on duty that morning. He denied any knowledge of the problem. My husband said to him that it was not right for them not to warn us about the problem as we checked in. I mentioned to him that I heard they were having problems from a person working at the front desk who did not deny they were having a water heater problem and that other guests were also complaining about it. At this point he said he would Compensate us in some way the next time we stayed with them. I don't believe there will be a next time. I don't want to be subjected to lies. I'm paying what they ask for so I believe I have the right to know I'll get what I'm paying for. If they lie about this, they could lie about something else. I believe it's very important that I disclose this. It might be a temporary problem but we guests have the right to know as we check in that we might not have what they advertise as offering their guests. Also I want to mention that 2 yrs ago we took a trip and stayed at 4 different Best Westerns, in 4 different states and were very satisfied. This previous experience led us to choose staying with them again. This one in Phoenix had no refrigerator in the room and their breakfast did not compare with the previous ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kotoey
Business
lake havasu az
Feb 6, 2013

I am back

I have stayed at this hotel before that's why I came back, used the hot tub for the first time, breakfast is good, the only thing I don't like is that the TV channel listing had channels that were not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richrd Steel
Business
Morgan Hill, CA
Jan 21, 2013

Best Western Phoenix AZ

The hotel was nonviolently located 5 minuets from the convention I was attending. The price was half of hotel the convention was held . The room was well equipped with hair dryer, iron and board, LCD TV Coffee Make. Comfortable beds made for a good nights sleep. Full breakfast was waiting in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steak House. Denny's, Black Angus, many others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MK Sales Director
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 12, 2013

Overnight stop on long trip

This was one of our overnight stops on a long road trip.. Got a good nights sleep. Not the most comfortable bed but definitely not the worst. The staff was very accomidating. The breakfast that morning was great. The layout of the hotel was a bit confusing but once we figured that out we had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen was amazing. It's about $20-$30 a plate but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Howard H
Business
Reno N V
Dec 24, 2012

This place needs a refurb

Beds not comfortable. Showers old. Rooms allow too much road noise. It reminds me of a cheap Econolodge kind of place. But the facade is nice. Stayed in Vegas at a 4 star for less than 1/3 the price. It is definitely NOT up to Best Western standards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top