$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

3 stars
View map of 8101 N Black Canyon Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85021-4857

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Momwild
Family
Yuma
Dec 10, 2014

good

excellent and would recommend it. What more can you say if you don't want to say more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

good

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheEggman
Single
Brandon, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Good Hotel

I was happy with this hotel. The room was nice and i had a good night of sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheEggman
Single
Brandon, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Nice hotel for price

This was a good stay for the price. Room was good but nothing fancy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thegiver
Couples
North Scottsdale, Arizona
Nov 18, 2014

Excellent place to stay at

With a really great price I wasn't sure the room was going to be that great, usually when the prices are low something is wrong, but not the case at all at this location. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and I was happy with the service. I will be staying at this location from now on, saving great money and still getting all the great perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lloyd E
Couples
Potts
Nov 15, 2014

Compared to Motel 8

We had to go to the 3rd floor, outside, walk down the long outdoor hallway, go almost at the end of the building to our room. We were given no consideration of our age (we are seniors) by those at the desk. We were told no room was saved for us, so we were given what was left over. There was no small refrigerator as in motel 8, the TV remote did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The breakfast was good and which included egg patties, hot cereal, several juices, etc., and had a cook on hand to help.

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toddh999
Couples
phoenix
Nov 11, 2014

phoenix getaway

The breakfast buffet each morning was very good..room was average but clean..bed was comfortable..one negative was 4 pm check in..went to see coyotes hockey and cardinals football..hotel was just 10 miles from arenas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HamChuck
Couples
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 31, 2014

Highway noise

Price was good, outside room faced the interstate so highway noise was continuous. We managed to sleep well anyway so it was not bad. We did not need the room air conditioning so we did not have that noise, but it was the typical below the window unit that was noisy. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barrio Cafe is great

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevechar
Business
Ariaona
Oct 10, 2014

Best Western Review

Very clean and quiet. Would stay again and the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonniepal66
Family
El Paso Texas
Sep 24, 2014

Football Weekend

The hotel is excellent for a football getaway. The room was clean, and right off I17. The drive to the stadium was also short, less than 15 minutes. This will be the place we stay when we go to games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Phoenix I-17 MetroCenter Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allen82az
Couples
Phoenix,AX
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect location

Sourounded by very good dining places. Sport bars. Located right next to the high way, where u can drive to anywhere in the Valley with short period of time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top