$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
263 reviews
The Perfect Staycation!

The resort was the perfect getaway from the busy day to day activities. The waterpark was clean and... See full review

  • Busy Teacher Mom
  • Jul 6, 2014
OMG!!!!!!!

IT WAS FANTASTIC MY BABY GIRL BIRTHDAY WAS SO NICE POOL SIDE NICE ROOMS JUST A GOOD TIME FOR FAMILY... See full review

  • candy simmons
  • Jul 2, 2014
Family-friendly Phoenix hotel with a water park and golf course
This Phoenix resort is a destination for families and business people. The Arizona Grand Resort is set at the base of a 17,000-acre mountain preserve and on an award-winning golf course. There is a seven-acre water park. Business types can appreciate the 117,000 square feet of meeting space. There are multiple dining venues. The resort is just six miles from downtown Tempe.
Highlights
  • 60 miles of trails in South Mountain Park/Preserve
  • An 18-hole golf course
  • 20,000-square-foot Athletic Club with 45 weekly classes
Rooms

Expect warm and crisp decor with touches of rattan and bamboo. The 740 suites invite relaxation with Grand Dream Sleeper pillow-top mattresses and a private balcony or patio. Views are of the city, mountain, the seven-acre water park or 18-hole golf course. Suites range from one bedroom to multiple bedrooms with full kitchens and bathrooms. High speed Wi-Fi accessible (fees apply).

Dining

There are multiple options for on-site dining. The Oasis Bar and Grill serves up lunches, soft-serve ice cream, and adult libations. The Lobby Bar & Grill features breakfast, lunch, and dinner in an open kitchen with wood-fired pizzas, rotisserie chicken, and steaks. The Marketplace Cafe is a convenient stop for a treat, sandwich or a Starbucks coffee. Aunt Chilada's serves Mexican cuisine for lunch and dinner. The family-owned Rustler's Rooste Western steakhouse has been open since 1971 and is adjacent to the resort.

 

Recreation

Arizona Grand Golf Course features mountain vistas and a demanding par 71 layout. Oasis Water Park, voted as a Top 10 waterpark by the Travel Channel, features an eight-story tower with three water slides, wave pool, lazy river and a 25-person hot tub. The 20,000-square-foot Athletic Club has 45 weekly classes and tons of equipment. Arizona Grand Spa has full spa and salon services.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (7.1 mi/ 11.4 km)
  • Scottsdale Executive Airport (23.3 mi/37.6 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Tempe (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

 

Business
  • 117,000 square feet of meeting space includes two ballrooms and a 20,000-square-foot exhibition pavilion
  • Full-service planning staff
  • Full-service business center
Policies and fees
  • The resort fee includes unlimited local phone calls, unlimited access for credit card, toll-free and collect phone calls, one daily in-suite pot of coffee, delivery of USA Today newspaper to the suite (Monday through Friday), Athletic Club admittance, shuttle to Arizona Mills Mall, incoming/ outgoing faxes and wireless high-speed internet access
  • Guests must be at least 16 years of age to use the Athletic Club and guests must be at least 48-inches or taller to ride water slides.
  • The Oasis water park is open 7 days a week President's Day through Labor Day and weekends only in September and October.  It is closed November through February.  The resort fee will increase up to $40 when the Oasis water park is open. Resort fee will also include four Oasis water park wrist bands during the guests' stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.3774 -111.9719
Area served
Phoenix.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX).
Area description
Located near various shopping districts, entertainment and sporting venues. Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l airport: 6mi/9km, 8 minutes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Grand Resort also booked these hotels.

Arizona Grand Resort Rooms

Resort Suite
Resort Queen Suites include a bedroom with two queen beds, a private balcony or patio, and separate living rooms with a queen sofa bed. Resort Suites are located in the Mountain Side building on the West side of the resort. Resort Suite amenities include: Spacious living room with desk and queen size sofa bed, High-speed and wireless Internet access, Personal safe fits 17" laptop, Private patio or balcony, Mini-bar, Two telephones, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio with CD player and In-Suite movies.
Deluxe Suite
Suite with one king bed offers a preferred location in the Camelback or Sedona building close to the 7 acre Oasis Water Park. Suite amenities include: Spacious living room with desk and queen size sofa bed, High-speed and wireless Internet access, Personal safe fits 17" laptop, Private patio or balcony, Mini-bar, Two telephones, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio with CD player and In-Suite movies.
Deluxe Suite
Suite with two queen beds offers a preferred location in the Camelback or Sedona building close to the 7 acre Oasis Water Park. Suite amenities include: Spacious living room with desk and queen size sofa bed, High-speed and wireless Internet access, Personal safe fits 17" laptop, Private patio or balcony, Mini-bar, Two telephones, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio with CD player and In-Suite movies.
Resort Suite
Resort King Suites include a bedroom with one king bed, a private balcony or patio, and separate living rooms with a queen sofa bed. Resort Suites are located in the Mountain Side building on the West side of the resort. Resort Suite amenities include: Spacious living room with desk and queen size sofa bed, High-speed and wireless Internet access, Personal safe fits 17" laptop, Private patio or balcony, Mini-bar, Two telephones, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio with CD player and In-Suite movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 4.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Papago Park: 5.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 6.8 mi
  • Chase Field: 7.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.6 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 4.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Papago Park: 5.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 6.8 mi
  • Chase Field: 7.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.5 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 10.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 10.6 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 12.1 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 13.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 15.6 mi
  • Western Destinations: 17.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 19.8 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 20.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 7,002.7 mi

Dining

Aunt Chilada's
Aunt Chilada's Tempe serves delicious Mexican fare, from tasty margaritas and homemade chips to award-winning salsa with fresh guacamole on the cantina patio. In the casita-style dining room you'll savor spiced pork, chili poblano, chicken, shrimp or beef fajitas and homemade tamales. Join us for your next fiesta! Aunt Chilada's Tempe is open for lunch and dinner daily.
Rustler's Rooste
Since 1971 this family-owned, mountaintop landmark has overlooked the Valley and is adjacent to Arizona Grand Resort. This authentic Western steakhouse offers a fun, Old West atmosphere, complete with "Horny the Bull," a live steer who resides outside the eatery's old mineshaft. You can even enter the dining room by sliding down a tin slide. Dine on mesquite-broiled steaks, meaty barbecued ribs, pork chops, chicken and award-winning chili. Homemade apple pie or bread pudding make for a delicious dessert. After dinner, you can work off the calories dancing to the live Country and Western music. Dinner is served nightly.
Lobby Grill
The Lobby Grill serves American entrees prepared in an open kitchen run by top Valley Chefs. Selections include authentic wood-fired pizzas, rotisserie chicken, pecan and oak fired steaks and other simple meals with natural ingredients from local purveyors.
Cafe
The Marketplace Caf, a leading choice for cafes in Phoenix, serves a variety of casual treats. Resort guests can sip Starbucks refreshments accompanied by fresh pastries, sandwiches and gelato prepared daily at the Marketplace Caf.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (263)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 263
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddoubledwc
Healdsburg
Mar 20, 2013

Spring Training

I took my dad to spring training and wanted to make it special and this hotel did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The lobby food and outdoor night experience was awesome.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visit again
Olympia, WA
Aug 2, 2011

Awesome

Everything is there that you need. Rooms are clean and roomy. We will go back again. Reataurant is reasonably pried and food is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle will take you to Rustler's Roost, excellent food and atmosphere

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visit again
Olympia, WA
Aug 2, 2011

Awesome

Everything is there that you need. Rooms are clean and roomy. We will go back again. Reataurant is reasonably pried and food is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle will take you to Rustler's Roost, excellent food and atmosphere

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Jul 5, 2011

Great water park -but dirty carpets!!

The water park was great. Anyone with kids will love it because they will be entertained while you sip on a cocktail. BUT the carpet in our room was DISGUSTING! It hadnt been cleaned in forever. Our feet woulkd get black juat walking around the room. YUCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Jul 5, 2011

Great water park -but dirty carpets!!

The water park was great. Anyone with kids will love it because they will be entertained while you sip on a cocktail. BUT the carpet in our room was DISGUSTING! It hadnt been cleaned in forever. Our feet woulkd get black juat walking around the room. YUCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Super Nana
Orlando, Florida
Jun 5, 2011

Great prices for such a great place.

The hotel was great they had the best beds I have ever sleep in. My friend and I went on a pink jeep tour to the Grand Canyon it was wonderful. All the staff at the hotel were great. The whole resort was wonderful great views, great food at the resort cafe. I would recommend this resort to anyone. I would love to go there again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take one of pink jeep tours out of Sedona. They are Great.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Super Nana
Orlando, Florida
Jun 5, 2011

Great prices for such a great place.

The hotel was great they had the best beds I have ever sleep in. My friend and I went on a pink jeep tour to the Grand Canyon it was wonderful. All the staff at the hotel were great. The whole resort was wonderful great views, great food at the resort cafe. I would recommend this resort to anyone. I would love to go there again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take one of pink jeep tours out of Sedona. They are Great.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Honest Opinion

We stayed at this hotel during baseball spring training so we could attend several games. The location wasn't ideal for stadiums on the west side but traffic was never a big problem. The service and amenities were good. Everything was clean and in good working order. Food was good and there was plenty to do between baseball games. The only downside is price. The room rates are high to begin with and then you get dinged for resort fees and Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Honest Opinion

We stayed at this hotel during baseball spring training so we could attend several games. The location wasn't ideal for stadiums on the west side but traffic was never a big problem. The service and amenities were good. Everything was clean and in good working order. Food was good and there was plenty to do between baseball games. The only downside is price. The room rates are high to begin with and then you get dinged for resort fees and Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2011

Relaxing Arizona Vacation

Most of the time we stayed on the Resort property. We arrived in the evening on Friday so we decided to eat dinner on the property at Aunt Chilada's and the food was very good - I recommend the queso and the pollo fundido. The best meal we had while we were there was at The Mission in Scottsdale. I enjoyed the amenities on the property. The only complaint I had was the fact that the tv's in the room were small, tube tv's and didn't have HD, but we were barely in the room so it wasn't that big of a deal. The Lobby Grill had very good food and the bloody mary's and pina colada's at the Oasis were delicious. I would definitely stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a little more than a short drive to Scottsdale, but we took a cab to a place called The Mission and the food was delicious! I would go back there in a heartbeat.

Back to menu Return to top