$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momzees
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 23, 2013

Nice stay with plenty of options

The water park was a nice switch from just a pool. Added a little more variety which is what we were looking for. Fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Mesa Gateway Airport

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arizona t.h.t.h.
Business
wa
Jun 17, 2013

pretty ok

Love the water fun! Close to whole foods. Wish the coffee shop in lobby was open longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott in Chicago
Business
Chicago
May 15, 2013

Long Weekend Vacation

The resort is very nice. I have been here many many times. It is the small things that keep it from being superb. Some areas need to be power washed. Along the edges of the water park and in some areas of the buildings. But overall it is very nice which is why I keep coming back. They did raise the prices on the "popular" food items at the water park. The cheeseburger was 14 without fries. The fries were another 6. I think this is about double what it was last year. I like their burgers, but not for $20. I expect resort prices, but that is way too high for this place. The staff is wonderful. Ronetta in the lobby bar, Neil at the water park and Christy at the Starbucks went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrs. bennington
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
May 6, 2013

Over-priced

We paid a lot for this package because we hadn't had a nice vacation in a long time and wanted something special. When we looked at one of the websites for the Arizona Grand, it said they had tennis courts. There used to be, but not anymore. The Oasis hours were ridiculous. 11:00-4:00!! But the biggest disappointment was when we checked out and had to pay a $40.00 resort per day for wireless service that never worked. $280 more dollars on an already expensive trip, for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LizJaneM
Business
Windsor, ontario
May 2, 2013

Great Resort!

Just got back from our first trip to Arizona and we loved it. This hotel was in a great location for us as we were traveling around and golfing at a bunch of different courses. Also it is close to the new outlet mall and other shopping. The rooms were really nice and clean, the staff was nice overall. One complaint is that there is only one little bar and it gets busy so if you want a drink - even tea or coffee - you have to go there at night or leave the resort. We didn't go to the waterpark but it was part of the resort fee ($40 per day) which we felt was a little high since we didn't want to go to the water park. They should have a lesser fee for those that don't wont be using it! If we go back we would stay here again for sure. The overall experience made up for the small things we didn't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is great shopping at the Chandler mall which is not far away - maybe a 10 minute drive. Also lots of restaurants there. If you want something nice and not a china I would go to downtown Tempe (younger crowd) or to downtown Scottsdale (more upscale). Mastro's steakhouse was wonderful as well as Marcellino's - both in Scottsdale!

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
businesstravelor214
Business
Newport Beach
May 2, 2013

Arizona

I go to Arizona on business once per quarter. Not only have I found a new place to stay I am also interested in purchasing one of their condos. This is a family run business and they do a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeeJ
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 23, 2013

Great for families, noisy for couples

Our room was very nice. The pool outside our door was very noisy until 10 pm. The TV system is horrible, U have to back thru their marketing system every time U want to search channels; really a pain. Also, for a family resort, the Adult Film Sale is pushed pretty hard. Grounds are beautiful, lobby restaurant area very nice, people nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Parker
Business
Ofallon Mo.
Apr 20, 2013

Grand experience

All staff were excellent. Food super in restaurant.enjoyed Oasis with grandkids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamajest
Business
Minnesota
Apr 18, 2013

Excellent Value and Family Friendly!

Very nice! Water park was a blast! A convenient location with nice ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BANJ
Business
NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Amazing Resort

We just returned from a great stay at Arizona Grand. The place is beautiful. We had a great time at the water park and when we wanted to relax we hung out at one of the 2 pools in the Camelback complex where we stayed. The cowboy restaurant on the property (Rusterler's Roost) was a hoot. Sawdust on the floor and country music playing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museum of Musical Instruments - must visit

Back to menu Return to top