$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will B.
Business
Montana
Jun 16, 2014

Location and Service... Top Notch!

I have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions and the customer service is always top notch. The staff are friendly and informative. I would recommend to travelers and tourist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife tagalong
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jun 7, 2014

Business trip with husband

restful and relaxing. I had a mani/pedi one day and a massage the next. I spent 3 days at the Oasis water park enjoying the warm/hot weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candy simmons
Business
Phoenix
Jun 2, 2014

GOODTIME

It was so much fun lots too see just nice my kids love it and so did I just alot of fun we are going back the end of June for my kids B DAY!!!! We don't want to go at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Hunter
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 2, 2014

Excellent Value

The room was clean, spacious, great location. Room service was awesome. Water park was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeatherMC
Business
Casa Grande, Arizona
May 6, 2014

Great Staycation

Our family needed some time to relax and get away for a few days. We came to Arizona Grand Resort because of the convenient location and the Oasis water park. It was a fabulous weekend! The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the water park was very fun for the entire family. The food at the water park was pretty overpriced, but it was good. We will definitely be coming back for another visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamewaME
Business
BUCKEYE AZ
Apr 22, 2014

FAMILY STAY

We love the pool but it's very hard when we have a family of 6 staying and we had to pay an extra for bands to get in. When booking we asked for two beds and ended up with 1 king. What really upset me was the next morning at 9:30am we had a knock at the door and room service walking in on us. We called the front desk so see what check out time was which was 11 to 12 and the front desks response was "huh that's weird". The cost of the room with the hotel fee's was not worth the stay. $300. for one day is a little too much for a suit that isn't much bigger than a regular room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2014 Anniversary
Business
Tempe, Az
Apr 20, 2014

5th Anniversary

The staff is great! We had an awesome time at the water park!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeAchers with children
Business
Woodland, Washington
Apr 5, 2014

Great facilities .... Hidden expenses.

My wife and I were taking our 2& 3 year old on vacation for spring break. Let's focus on the positive first. Resort is great location and provides great facilities and entertainment for fAmily. Now the downside. Being teachers, we were already stretching out budget. When we arrived we had a room located far away from the water park... Especially with two little ones. We asked to be moved closer... And for $20 a night more we were. Then we were also informed that there is a $40 hotel fees eAch night for internet, newspaper at request, discount on golf and spa treatment ( which we would never use). Also they don't allow outside food or drink into pool area so you can buy their overpriced food. No free breakfast... Breakfast Buffet is $20 for adult. Many more ways to get your money.... Worth it if you are prepared and aware..... We were just caught off guard with all these extra charges. Obviously we enjoyed our stay as we have it 4 stars.... But really felt a little disaPpointed to have to pay what we felt should have been included in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food, shopping, and entertainment within a mile or two at mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Kristy
Business
Lone Tree, Colorado
Apr 1, 2014

Fun hotel but had its drawbacks this time...

This is the second time we have visited the Arizona Grand. It is a perfect fit for our family of 5 because of the room configuration and the water park which meets the needs of our three kids ages 5.8 and 10. However, on this specific trip they unexpectedly closed down the two water slides the whole time we were there because of a conference the AZ Grand was having on site. It was a HUGE disappointment to my older two and made a difference in the entire experience. You pay premium prices to stay at this hotel because of the water park experience. I felt bad for the staff on site who had to take the heat from all the angry guests when it was obviously a poor decision from upper management. The conference trumped their loyal spring break guests and it's no question why. $$$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both times we've visited we have had a great time at the Rustler's Roost Restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
take us away
Business
Green Bay, WI
Mar 30, 2014

Too many complaints...worst resort we've been to.

We travel often. Online, this place looked top notch. In reality, it is a little dated and very overpriced for the quality. Our friends were given refunds off part of the cost of their room for similar complaints, but because we booked through this site, they were not able or willing to do the same for us. They did wave the resort fee though. We stayed in a queen suite, our friends had a villa, which was more updated. Several days, they closed the slides because of a convention going on. The pool was closed for a private party one night. The mini bar fridge did not cool and there were not any available for us to get a different one. The bathtub faucet leaked the entire time. The sink is right in the middle of the bedroom, not too convenient whan people are sleeping.The room had an alley view, which wasn't terrible, but the delivery trucks delivered EVERY single day to that back entrance beginning at 4:30 am and continuing every half hour or so, well into the morning. Did not enjoy listening to the "backup beeps" the trucks make, even on Saturday. We were on 5th floor, can't imagine how loud it was lower. The pool was nice, but overcrowded, and food was extremely overpriced and no carry ins are allowed. Restaurants were also very overpriced, with slow service. We will not be returning here. Also, will not book through here because you have no recourse when things are not to your standards. we already had it paid for, so could not leave for different resort or get money off. Location is close to airport, but all the towns and restaurants with character are a drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Scottsdale, resorts are much nicer and there is more to do with better restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top