$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elisa K
Business
Redondo Beach, California
Aug 16, 2014

Great Vacation!!

We came back again this summer and again had a great vacation! I love that the rooms have a separate living room and bedroom. For the price I think they are fabulous!! We drove in from Southern California with my two teen/tween girls and their friends. The four of them had their own room that was adjoining to ours. The girls had a great time at the water park and never were bored and because they were entertained, my husband and I could relax and spend some time by ourselves. If you're looking for a VERY reasonably priced, relaxing vacation, this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fam Bamb Martinez Trip
Business
Phoenix
Aug 3, 2014

Great Family Fun

Over all it was great! It was really Hot so the kids loved the water park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrGrafixDesign
Business
Sahuarita, Az
Aug 2, 2014

Not so Desert!

Perfect location! Yes, this is a resort, but there are a several excessive charges that have no explanation to. How do you turn a 3 cup of coffee charge from $18 to $28? The room was very comfortable and spacious! Perfect for our family of 5. We were centrally located to the water park and restaurants. Rustler's Roost continues to be a great place for a delicious prime rib!! I'd book a room here again but will look for a better price and stick to dining at the local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort will drive you to the Mills Mall but only at set time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ezombie
Business
Peoria, Arizona
Jul 28, 2014

great water park

we had an awesome time at the waterpark, all the amenities at this hotel are five star, the staff are incredible, would definitely stay there again and again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rustlers rooste great food and music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elasia
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 22, 2014

"Stay-cation"

We are from Tucson with 2 boys (Ages 2 and 3), looking for some family fun. We sure had a blast and plan on returning really soon. It was perfect for our young boys as well. we loved the kiddy pool too! The amenities were great and the rooms refreshing. The workout gym was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring some healthy snacks for your kids, the food is expensive, although very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane2266 Smith
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 22, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

This is a nice place to go for the weekend. The water park is fun, food is good and rooms are large. We really enjoyed the sitting area in back of lobby. Food at the water park is a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yessicas mom
Business
phoenix AZ
Jul 18, 2014

best place to celebrate a teenager BD!!!

It was my daughter's birthday and she loved the waterpark with her best friends ...and daddy & I enjoyedthe fact the we didn't need to plan a party because they took care of everything so we could enjoyat the bar while the kids were celebrating!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Teacher Mom
Business
San Tan Valley
Jul 6, 2014

The Perfect Staycation!

The resort was the perfect getaway from the busy day to day activities. The waterpark was clean and well-attended by friendly staff. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The waterpark nachos were a great timesaver for lunch. The nachos were affordable, tasty and plentiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Native zonian
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jul 6, 2014

Needs a facelift

Public pathways not clean Bathroom had human hair clumps stuck to shower wall Wrong size room key given to guest and could not gain entry to room for over 30 mins. Waterpark showing age and needs repair and upgrading. Overall resort showing age and requires facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel food expensive and so-so. Dine outside resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Elizabeth
Business
Tucson Arizona
Jul 6, 2014

Fun place!

Overall a great experience however there were a couple of things that didn't make sense. The biggest, being the pool hours. We spent 4th of July there and I assumed there would be some sort of celebration or that the water park would stay open until at least 10. Nope, it closed promptly at 9:30. It opens at 9:30, but I think hours should be shifted from at least 10:30am to 10:30pm. Second, the rooms were amazing with all amenities you could think of to include a safe which I have never seen. One thing was missing, a microwave. Food is extremely expensive but given in very large servings, enough for at least two. I recommend utilizing the many fast food restaurants nearby- we grabbed donuts and milk for breakfast. Great onion rings. Be sure to check the fine print or call the hotel regarding hidden fees. We were charged a $40 amenities fee and a $10 unknown fee.The service and staff were all professional and courteous. My kids had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top