$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonia B.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Spring Break 2015

We really enjoyed the Arizona Grand and loved the waterpark. Be prepared to wait in line up to a half hour before opening to ensure your favorite spot. Kids also loved the Rustlers Roost restaurant up the hill!! Downsides were the having to sign into wifi multiple times or every time you turned your device on. Only a minibar fridge and no microwave. Our housekeeping didn't come till after 3 or 4p most days. There really wasn't much outdoor sitting areas around other that the lobby. Loved the Starbucks offerings, but wished there were more ala cart breakfast food options. Lastly wished there was more of a balcony or at least chairs on the one we had. The Sadona building has none unless you are in the bottom floor. In all, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary G.
Business
chicago
Mar 9, 2015

Awesome resort

We loved everything about the resort. From the lush surroundings to the clean, large suites, it was hard to find a fault here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose l.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Good trip

Just be aware that even if you go in december just like i did they charge you a water park fee wich water park is closed for season and is a ripoff. Other than that the hotel is beautiful and super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

great spring break getaway

Nice family resort to get away from the cold. Restaurants and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Resort Fee???

We had to pay an additional $157.16 for this 4 day stay! There was a $35 dollar resort fee with $4.29 tax. If we had known about the fee we would have chosen a different hotel. Not happy with this!!! Room was basically a hotel room, except there was a couch...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas I.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

5day stay

to many hidden fees a 35 dollar a day fee for resort fee (wifi) just to start with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhemes
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Thanksgiving getaway

I am not very experienced with resorts, but it seems to me if one pays a heavy fee for the stay, plus something called a resort fee per day, one could expect to use all the amenities of the resort. Not so. The water park and the golf course are extra - and expensive. The room was very nice. The pool in our complex was delightful. But the room had an infestation of tiny little bugs. Nice - but I've seen better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris V.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

good trip

friendly staff, clean room, perfect for our purposes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhemes
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Thanksgiving getaway

I am not very experienced with resorts, but it seems to me if one pays a heavy fee for the stay, plus something called a resort fee per day, one could expect to use all the amenities of the resort. Not so. The water park and the golf course are extra - and expensive. The room was very nice. The pool in our complex was delightful. But the room had an infestation of tiny little bugs. Nice - but I've seen better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhemes
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Nov 29, 2014

Arizona Grand Resort

I was nowhere near impressed by the hotel. While the grounds and buildings are lovely, fountains and streams everywhere, there is a fee for everything except the bed and the pool in the complex. You cannot use the water park without paying a large fee. In addition you get socked with a $35/day resort fee. I think they charged us 3 fees for 2 days. And there was an infestation of tiny bugs in our room. The weather was glorious. Nice place, but I wouldn't ever go back. It is simply not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top