$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jul 20, 2009

Beautiful setting not for relaxing

The resort is very pretty, but it is not for the 'need to get away' vacationer. When we arrived we were originally placed in the Sedona Suites which we learned later that night had 304 rooms filled with teenagers for a cheerleader camp. We were graciously moved to the Camelback Suites once we called the front desk and the party going on in the pool 4 floors below could be heard through the phone. The new suites were situated near the waterpark which proved a bit noisy as well and parking was so bad that they shuttled us to and from our car which we had to park in a completely different section of the resort. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfy. Unfortunately, I questioned the cleanliness when the kid's feet were black on the bottom after running around in the room barefoot for a few hours. The staff was polite and accommodating, and incredibly helpful with directions...we frequently got lost and disorientated in the resort. Everything did have it's price though. A bagel and oj ordered via room service ended up costing $15 with all the added fees. However, the milkshakes at the oasis water park were well worth it. All in all, it's a great place to bring kids, but not the most restful of vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check with the lobby upon check-in if there are any events in your area of the hotel. They host late night parties at some of the pools with movie viewings that last way into the night.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake
Jul 17, 2011

3 Day trip

Got in late the first night, and talked the gal checking us in to wave the resort fee, for that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Hansen
Business
Albany, NY
Jan 2, 2011

Beautiful resort, very friendly staff!

The resort is the largest in Arizona and has everything you need right on the grounds. Several restaurants, a golf course, pools, and an amazing fitness facility all of which the staff is happy to shuttle you to. They also have a water park which was not open while we were there. The only complaint I have is the resort charge of $30/day which covers admission to the water park (closed during our stay), admission to the fitness facility (used twice), unlimited local calls (which we didn't make) and the newspaper (which I could have done without). The thing that sticks out most would have to be the extremely friendly staff. They are willing to go above and beyond to accommodate you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Aunt Chilada's is the Mexican restaurant right on the resort grounds. It was delicious and authentic.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Spouse
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 1, 2011

Beautiful Room and Views

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful resort. Suites are spacious and the gounds are gorgeous. Only complaint - had to order the complimentary coffee grounds and shampoo for each morning??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Feb 10, 2010

Nice place to stay

Upgraded to a suite when we checked in. A very nice suite! Great fitness center! Housekeeping forgot to clean our room the first day, forgot to leave us coffee on each of the following 4 days. Booked this wknd for some sun, fun & golf. Worst winter storm in 20+ years. Enough said about that. Overall a very nice play to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Oct 11, 2009

Beautiful Resort!

Enjoyed the rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The one thing this hotel is missing is snacks/soda machines. The ONLY way to obtain a drink is through room service. So if you are there either alone or with children - and someone wakes up thirsty - be prepared to order a juice or soda via room service - wait 35 min, and pay $7.00 for it. I wanted a drink at 10pm and asked about getting one - and room service for a soda was the ONLY option.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Libertyville
Jul 1, 2008

New rooms

The refurbished rooms were great, however upon check in, the hotel staff gsve me a non remodeled room, in the old section of the hotel farthest from any of the ammenities. I conferred with the bellman who apprehensively told me what I was in for. I then went to the front desk and had them switch rooms to a newly refurbished room closer to the ammenities. The hotel is under construction but was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort MOhave, AZ
Feb 1, 2010

Polly's Stay at the Grand

I attended a seminar while at the hotel, so I didn't get to enjoy the resort, but I had to pay the resort fee. I did enjoy a massage while I was there and it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

their resturants at the resort where close and reasonably priced

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2008

Nice but noisy

The Arizona Grand Resort was an attractive, well situated resort, but was very noisy late at night. The suite was very clean and comfortable, as well as nicely decorated. However; our suite faced one of the bigger popular in the Sedona suites, and obviously there was no curfew for pool hours. There was a lot of noise and commotion going on around the pool and in the hallways until about 3AM. In addition there appeared to be a domestic disturbance a room or two down the hall, and security was called in to handle that situation in the early AM. Part of our stay was over the week-end and there appeared to be a lot of families there for just the weekend. There were a lot of kids running in the halls and some fairly major party noise in the pool area into the early morning. Bottomline: nice clean family hotel, close to a lot a lot of things to do. Need pool hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 17, 2011

Outstanding Family Vacation

The resort was exactly what we needed for the family vacation. We had 2 small children ages 3 and 1, having the water park was what the kids really needed. They loved being in the water most of the day. We also enjoyed the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Childrens Museum in downtown Phoenix was really enjoyable for the children. Cost was a little high $11.00 per person but if you go early and make a day of it will be worth it.

Back to menu Return to top