$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s. lee
Business
honolulu, hi
May 14, 2012

Great family place

Great place for family and very convenient to malls for the shoppers. Staff was good enough to locate three different rooms in the same building for the convenience of our part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy On The Go
Business
Mesa, AZ
Aug 11, 2012

Beautiful property

The suites are every thing you could want..clean and well kept. Rustler's Rooste has good food with a fantastic view. I recommend using the smaller swimming pools located around the property...(avoid the water park complex it is way too crowded...what a nightmare).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HJFA
Business
New York
Jan 21, 2013

lovely escape

I am an ocean person and avoid pools when possible, but second to the sea comes the Arizona Grand, with its lovely, palm-tree-and-fountain-ringed swimming pools. Watching the sunrise while swimming in one was truly delightful: although nothing breaks the quiet, activities start early at this resort, so early risers need not fret. The staff - particularly in the restaurant - was remarkably cordial. The quality of everything was excellent and the cost surprisingly restrained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Just eat in the Grand!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen Clevelander
Business
Cleveland
Mar 13, 2013

relaxing vacation

Very nice hotel. Rooms are great. Water park and golf course are nice amenities. Food was excellent and location was convenient. Aunt Chilada's was good. Also loved the fire pits on the patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casperthefriendly
Business
Minnesota
Mar 11, 2013

Nice place

Great location, easy freeway access to anywhere in the area. Nice room and grounds. It has a little of everything with golf, pools, water park and restaurants - the only thing missing is tennis courts. If you find it at a good rate (taking into account the resort fees) I'd recommend it and would definitely look to stay there again. If you can't get a discounted rate I'd shop around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom in MN
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 1, 2013

Spring Break Vacation

Very nice hotel, rooms were clean & comfortable, food was delicious. The waterpark was nice but would have liked to have seen some tube slides instead of just body slides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sldirk
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 7, 2013

Nice hotel but...

Nice hotel , we enjoyed our stay. However, know that the price listed by this site Does Not include a $40.00 a day resort fee, so buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamajest
Business
Minnesota
Apr 18, 2013

Excellent Value and Family Friendly!

Very nice! Water park was a blast! A convenient location with nice ammenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeeJ
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 23, 2013

Great for families, noisy for couples

Our room was very nice. The pool outside our door was very noisy until 10 pm. The TV system is horrible, U have to back thru their marketing system every time U want to search channels; really a pain. Also, for a family resort, the Adult Film Sale is pushed pretty hard. Grounds are beautiful, lobby restaurant area very nice, people nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott in Chicago
Business
Chicago
May 15, 2013

Long Weekend Vacation

The resort is very nice. I have been here many many times. It is the small things that keep it from being superb. Some areas need to be power washed. Along the edges of the water park and in some areas of the buildings. But overall it is very nice which is why I keep coming back. They did raise the prices on the "popular" food items at the water park. The cheeseburger was 14 without fries. The fries were another 6. I think this is about double what it was last year. I like their burgers, but not for $20. I expect resort prices, but that is way too high for this place. The staff is wonderful. Ronetta in the lobby bar, Neil at the water park and Christy at the Starbucks went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top