$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyclone Fans
Business
Ankeny, IA
Jan 7, 2010

Insight Bowl Trip

Misc charges of $30 per day was unfortunate...too cold to swim, only 1 newspaper delivered, did not use the spa, etc. pretty much a rip off for extras that we did not need. Hotel restaurant/bar service was suspect and slow. Rooms were very good...overall a very nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Feb 23, 2010

sun retreat

it was the second time we stayed at this property. rooms were clean but the carpet where the bedroom meets the bathroom was frayed. That makes me wonder how many renovations/upgrdes were made

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx,az
Jan 19, 2011

I enjoyed my stay, Wonderful!

The service eas great. WE had ants in our room, and were given an upgrade, Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Arizona Mills Mall is great for your shopping experience.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Jul 3, 2011

Very Nice Place! Fun for the family

We love the Oasis Water Park but got rather busy and extremely crowedl. We spent a lot of time at the water park. I think it was so full of people that it got quite dirty and smelled. The price of food is very expensive. We rented a car and went to some other restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisNmor
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Fun place for families

My 6 year old daughter & I had a great time. Yes the tv's are old but the rest of our suite was great. We stayed in the Sedona suites which was a great location for us. Close to water park and not too far from the lobby. First day at water park we ate at the water park. Yuck. Sub par food. So each day after we went to the lobby grill and enjoyed the view of the golf course while dining outiside. Stay away from aunt chilada's...gross. But if you go for just chips and margaretisa that would be good. The gelato in the lobby gift shop is great. Also check out rustler roose...super fun place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ask for an upgrade, front desk people are really nice!

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Adams
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 14, 2012

Last minute getaway to visit my son.

Resort was beautiful! My issue was with the fact that I booked the room on Orb... and therefore was treated like a second class guest. They claim I HAD to pay the outrageous resort fee of $40.00 a day, which I did not subcribe to as I didn't need those amenities. They told me because I used a third party to book, I HAD to pay. They then wanted to charge me an additional $20.00 a night to say in a building closer to the water park. I am 55 years old, I don't care about the water park so I told them to give me a room further away. Guess What, they gave me a room right next to the park. So, I guess they would rather have the rooms empty then to please a guest that might come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s. lee
Business
honolulu, hi
May 14, 2012

Great family place

Great place for family and very convenient to malls for the shoppers. Staff was good enough to locate three different rooms in the same building for the convenience of our part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Daddy On The Go
Business
Mesa, AZ
Aug 11, 2012

Beautiful property

The suites are every thing you could want..clean and well kept. Rustler's Rooste has good food with a fantastic view. I recommend using the smaller swimming pools located around the property...(avoid the water park complex it is way too crowded...what a nightmare).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HJFA
Business
New York
Jan 21, 2013

lovely escape

I am an ocean person and avoid pools when possible, but second to the sea comes the Arizona Grand, with its lovely, palm-tree-and-fountain-ringed swimming pools. Watching the sunrise while swimming in one was truly delightful: although nothing breaks the quiet, activities start early at this resort, so early risers need not fret. The staff - particularly in the restaurant - was remarkably cordial. The quality of everything was excellent and the cost surprisingly restrained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Just eat in the Grand!

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frozen Clevelander
Business
Cleveland
Mar 13, 2013

relaxing vacation

Very nice hotel. Rooms are great. Water park and golf course are nice amenities. Food was excellent and location was convenient. Aunt Chilada's was good. Also loved the fire pits on the patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top