$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
never again arizona grand
Business
phoenix arizona
Oct 12, 2009

Not worth the money

Yes, there was alot missing. The person at the desk requested that I leave my credit card since I had paid on a traveling webiste. I correct his error by questioning him and he felt bad and decided to up grad me. I thought that was great, but little did i know his upgrade was actually a down grade. My hotel room was right behind the elevator shaft and all night long i could only hear the engine of the elevator and the noise it make when it stops on a floor. horribe!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 31, 2010

Good family vacation but not for adults

Great place but it was really for families with kids. I tried to go to adult only pools but kids would show up and the hotel didn't do anything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nic G.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Late check In

The hotel room was not ready at the promised 4 pm. It was approximately 515 when the front desk called for me to pick up the room keys to my room. However, they gave me a $200 room and food credit and a $50 resort credit for the confusion. Basically it worked out to a free night from the 3 night stay. The staff really seemed to care and apologize about the headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPoppy
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Great 1st Spring Training experience

Hotel was centrally located to many of the ballparks. I wigs there were more food options than just the one restaurant. Front desk staff was not the most knowledgable and the wi-if that is included in the price of the room was terrible! The resort & views were beautiful and my kids loved the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Euro Deena
Business
Monument CO
Mar 29, 2014

Nice family place

Overall good experience. Super clean! Maid service was outstanding. Complaints: Resort fee a bit steep considering they never had promised daily papers available and kept closing the 2 main attraction water slides on and off due to a convention group complaining about the sound, ?? Tons of spring break families missed out on use of slides at various times. Staff was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Kristy
Business
Lone Tree, Colorado
Apr 1, 2014

Fun hotel but had its drawbacks this time...

This is the second time we have visited the Arizona Grand. It is a perfect fit for our family of 5 because of the room configuration and the water park which meets the needs of our three kids ages 5.8 and 10. However, on this specific trip they unexpectedly closed down the two water slides the whole time we were there because of a conference the AZ Grand was having on site. It was a HUGE disappointment to my older two and made a difference in the entire experience. You pay premium prices to stay at this hotel because of the water park experience. I felt bad for the staff on site who had to take the heat from all the angry guests when it was obviously a poor decision from upper management. The conference trumped their loyal spring break guests and it's no question why. $$$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both times we've visited we have had a great time at the Rustler's Roost Restaurant!

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeAchers with children
Business
Woodland, Washington
Apr 5, 2014

Great facilities .... Hidden expenses.

My wife and I were taking our 2& 3 year old on vacation for spring break. Let's focus on the positive first. Resort is great location and provides great facilities and entertainment for fAmily. Now the downside. Being teachers, we were already stretching out budget. When we arrived we had a room located far away from the water park... Especially with two little ones. We asked to be moved closer... And for $20 a night more we were. Then we were also informed that there is a $40 hotel fees eAch night for internet, newspaper at request, discount on golf and spa treatment ( which we would never use). Also they don't allow outside food or drink into pool area so you can buy their overpriced food. No free breakfast... Breakfast Buffet is $20 for adult. Many more ways to get your money.... Worth it if you are prepared and aware..... We were just caught off guard with all these extra charges. Obviously we enjoyed our stay as we have it 4 stars.... But really felt a little disaPpointed to have to pay what we felt should have been included in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food, shopping, and entertainment within a mile or two at mall.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2014 Anniversary
Business
Tempe, Az
Apr 20, 2014

5th Anniversary

The staff is great! We had an awesome time at the water park!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 25, 2008

Fun hotel

Decor a bit tired and some long lines at the coffee restaurant (and a stale bagel). Overall, nice facilities though. Does need some renovating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great hiking in South Mountain Park adjoining the hotel

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PENNSYLVANIA
May 5, 2009

THE

COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST WAS NOT OFFERED WE WENT SIGHT-SEEING TO SEDONA WHICH WAS GREAT OTHER RESORTS AND HOTELS OFFER COMP BREAKFAST- USE OF FACILITIES AND DO NOT CHARGE. WE WERE REIMBURSED BECAUSE WE DID NOT USE ANY OF THESE FACILITIES- NOR DO THEY TELL YOU THAT YOU WILL BE CHARGED UNTIL CHECK-OUT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RESTAURANTS AND MALL IS CLOSE- WALKING DISTANCE OR THE RESORTS SHUTTLE IS OFFERED WHICH IS GOOD.

Back to menu Return to top