$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeAchers with children
Business
Woodland, Washington
Apr 5, 2014

Great facilities .... Hidden expenses.

My wife and I were taking our 2& 3 year old on vacation for spring break. Let's focus on the positive first. Resort is great location and provides great facilities and entertainment for fAmily. Now the downside. Being teachers, we were already stretching out budget. When we arrived we had a room located far away from the water park... Especially with two little ones. We asked to be moved closer... And for $20 a night more we were. Then we were also informed that there is a $40 hotel fees eAch night for internet, newspaper at request, discount on golf and spa treatment ( which we would never use). Also they don't allow outside food or drink into pool area so you can buy their overpriced food. No free breakfast... Breakfast Buffet is $20 for adult. Many more ways to get your money.... Worth it if you are prepared and aware..... We were just caught off guard with all these extra charges. Obviously we enjoyed our stay as we have it 4 stars.... But really felt a little disaPpointed to have to pay what we felt should have been included in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food, shopping, and entertainment within a mile or two at mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2014 Anniversary
Business
Tempe, Az
Apr 20, 2014

5th Anniversary

The staff is great! We had an awesome time at the water park!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 25, 2008

Fun hotel

Decor a bit tired and some long lines at the coffee restaurant (and a stale bagel). Overall, nice facilities though. Does need some renovating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great hiking in South Mountain Park adjoining the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PENNSYLVANIA
May 5, 2009

THE

COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST WAS NOT OFFERED WE WENT SIGHT-SEEING TO SEDONA WHICH WAS GREAT OTHER RESORTS AND HOTELS OFFER COMP BREAKFAST- USE OF FACILITIES AND DO NOT CHARGE. WE WERE REIMBURSED BECAUSE WE DID NOT USE ANY OF THESE FACILITIES- NOR DO THEY TELL YOU THAT YOU WILL BE CHARGED UNTIL CHECK-OUT....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RESTAURANTS AND MALL IS CLOSE- WALKING DISTANCE OR THE RESORTS SHUTTLE IS OFFERED WHICH IS GOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyclone Fans
Business
Ankeny, IA
Jan 7, 2010

Insight Bowl Trip

Misc charges of $30 per day was unfortunate...too cold to swim, only 1 newspaper delivered, did not use the spa, etc. pretty much a rip off for extras that we did not need. Hotel restaurant/bar service was suspect and slow. Rooms were very good...overall a very nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Feb 23, 2010

sun retreat

it was the second time we stayed at this property. rooms were clean but the carpet where the bedroom meets the bathroom was frayed. That makes me wonder how many renovations/upgrdes were made

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx,az
Jan 19, 2011

I enjoyed my stay, Wonderful!

The service eas great. WE had ants in our room, and were given an upgrade, Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Arizona Mills Mall is great for your shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Jul 3, 2011

Very Nice Place! Fun for the family

We love the Oasis Water Park but got rather busy and extremely crowedl. We spent a lot of time at the water park. I think it was so full of people that it got quite dirty and smelled. The price of food is very expensive. We rented a car and went to some other restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisNmor
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Fun place for families

My 6 year old daughter & I had a great time. Yes the tv's are old but the rest of our suite was great. We stayed in the Sedona suites which was a great location for us. Close to water park and not too far from the lobby. First day at water park we ate at the water park. Yuck. Sub par food. So each day after we went to the lobby grill and enjoyed the view of the golf course while dining outiside. Stay away from aunt chilada's...gross. But if you go for just chips and margaretisa that would be good. The gelato in the lobby gift shop is great. Also check out rustler roose...super fun place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ask for an upgrade, front desk people are really nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Adams
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 14, 2012

Last minute getaway to visit my son.

Resort was beautiful! My issue was with the fact that I booked the room on Orb... and therefore was treated like a second class guest. They claim I HAD to pay the outrageous resort fee of $40.00 a day, which I did not subcribe to as I didn't need those amenities. They told me because I used a third party to book, I HAD to pay. They then wanted to charge me an additional $20.00 a night to say in a building closer to the water park. I am 55 years old, I don't care about the water park so I told them to give me a room further away. Guess What, they gave me a room right next to the park. So, I guess they would rather have the rooms empty then to please a guest that might come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top