$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Native zonian
Family
Tempe, AZ
Jul 6, 2014

Needs a facelift

Public pathways not clean Bathroom had human hair clumps stuck to shower wall Wrong size room key given to guest and could not gain entry to room for over 30 mins. Waterpark showing age and needs repair and upgrading. Overall resort showing age and requires facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel food expensive and so-so. Dine outside resort.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THERE and HERE
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 13, 2014

great family resort

Requested a room with a view in advance and advised of time that I will be arriving in advance. Was provided a room with zero view, also they provides complimentary breakfast and coffee at the marketplace and thet were out of pastries by 9 am. Also the complimentary breakfat only consisted of pastries and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

they provided complimentary breakfast and coffee at the marketplace and thet were out of pastries by 9 am. Also the complimentary breakfat only consisted of pastries and coffee.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nascar Fan14
Friends
Foster City, CA
Nov 10, 2014

Girls Weekend - Just fine

Went away with a girlfriend and this hotel was just fine... More like an Embassy Suites without a free happy hour. The room was okay, clean but nothing fancy. We didn't spend much time in the room so that was okay. The location next to the open space was fantastic. super easy for the early morning hike. We did end up driving to Scottsdale every day so maybe a location further west would be ideal. Facilities were clean but a little run down. I would stay here again but maybe price check the embassy suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhemes
Couples
Tucson, Arizona
Nov 29, 2014

Arizona Grand Resort

I was nowhere near impressed by the hotel. While the grounds and buildings are lovely, fountains and streams everywhere, there is a fee for everything except the bed and the pool in the complex. You cannot use the water park without paying a large fee. In addition you get socked with a $35/day resort fee. I think they charged us 3 fees for 2 days. And there was an infestation of tiny bugs in our room. The weather was glorious. Nice place, but I wouldn't ever go back. It is simply not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas I.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

5day stay

to many hidden fees a 35 dollar a day fee for resort fee (wifi) just to start with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim M.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

OK

We were there during Spring Break. The pool was very crowded. You had to line up to get a chair. We ended up at the Sedona pool most of the time. We paid for the water park, but didn't use it because we ended up sitting on the ground. The grounds could use some sprucing up. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nic G.
Friends
N/A
May 27, 2015

Late check In

The hotel room was not ready at the promised 4 pm. It was approximately 515 when the front desk called for me to pick up the room keys to my room. However, they gave me a $200 room and food credit and a $50 resort credit for the confusion. Basically it worked out to a free night from the 3 night stay. The staff really seemed to care and apologize about the headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bonatsu
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Typical large resort hotel

Close to freeway, we used for overnight stay on roadtrip. Pleasant outdoor eating area. I prefer smaller more intimate hotels. This one good for families. Just not quiet up to my standards cleaniness, grounds, noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPoppy
Family
Sacramento, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Great 1st Spring Training experience

Hotel was centrally located to many of the ballparks. I wigs there were more food options than just the one restaurant. Front desk staff was not the most knowledgable and the wi-if that is included in the price of the room was terrible! The resort & views were beautiful and my kids loved the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Euro Deena
Family
Monument CO
Mar 29, 2014

Nice family place

Overall good experience. Super clean! Maid service was outstanding. Complaints: Resort fee a bit steep considering they never had promised daily papers available and kept closing the 2 main attraction water slides on and off due to a convention group complaining about the sound, ?? Tons of spring break families missed out on use of slides at various times. Staff was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top