$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jul 5, 2011

Great water park -but dirty carpets!!

The water park was great. Anyone with kids will love it because they will be entertained while you sip on a cocktail. BUT the carpet in our room was DISGUSTING! It hadnt been cleaned in forever. Our feet woulkd get black juat walking around the room. YUCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niece-in-Law
Business
Minnesota
Oct 26, 2010

Quiet, relaxing resort

The room was clean and quiet. I only used the hotel to rest and sleep. I only encountered the staff at check-in. Otherwise I did not see any other staff during the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have breakfast at US Egg on Baseline Road. The food is good and all the locals eat there. Free Wi-Fi too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ramon, CA
May 9, 2011

Great Staff

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was there for a conference, and was stuck in the conference rooms all day. The hotel looked very nice by night however. I was booked for a King suite, of which they had none when I got there. I got 2 queen beds. With my head agains the head board, by feet still hung off the end (I'm only 6'1")..... bed wasnt too comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall within walking distance, several decent restaurants as well. I would recommend against room service. Its available only when the on sight restaurant is open anyway... and you end up paying way more to get it to your room.... way more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Native zonian
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jul 6, 2014

Needs a facelift

Public pathways not clean Bathroom had human hair clumps stuck to shower wall Wrong size room key given to guest and could not gain entry to room for over 30 mins. Waterpark showing age and needs repair and upgrading. Overall resort showing age and requires facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel food expensive and so-so. Dine outside resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THERE and HERE
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 13, 2014

great family resort

Requested a room with a view in advance and advised of time that I will be arriving in advance. Was provided a room with zero view, also they provides complimentary breakfast and coffee at the marketplace and thet were out of pastries by 9 am. Also the complimentary breakfat only consisted of pastries and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

they provided complimentary breakfast and coffee at the marketplace and thet were out of pastries by 9 am. Also the complimentary breakfat only consisted of pastries and coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nascar Fan14
Business
Foster City, CA
Nov 10, 2014

Girls Weekend - Just fine

Went away with a girlfriend and this hotel was just fine... More like an Embassy Suites without a free happy hour. The room was okay, clean but nothing fancy. We didn't spend much time in the room so that was okay. The location next to the open space was fantastic. super easy for the early morning hike. We did end up driving to Scottsdale every day so maybe a location further west would be ideal. Facilities were clean but a little run down. I would stay here again but maybe price check the embassy suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhemes
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Nov 29, 2014

Arizona Grand Resort

I was nowhere near impressed by the hotel. While the grounds and buildings are lovely, fountains and streams everywhere, there is a fee for everything except the bed and the pool in the complex. You cannot use the water park without paying a large fee. In addition you get socked with a $35/day resort fee. I think they charged us 3 fees for 2 days. And there was an infestation of tiny bugs in our room. The weather was glorious. Nice place, but I wouldn't ever go back. It is simply not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas I.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

5day stay

to many hidden fees a 35 dollar a day fee for resort fee (wifi) just to start with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim M.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

OK

We were there during Spring Break. The pool was very crowded. You had to line up to get a chair. We ended up at the Sedona pool most of the time. We paid for the water park, but didn't use it because we ended up sitting on the ground. The grounds could use some sprucing up. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPoppy
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Great 1st Spring Training experience

Hotel was centrally located to many of the ballparks. I wigs there were more food options than just the one restaurant. Front desk staff was not the most knowledgable and the wi-if that is included in the price of the room was terrible! The resort & views were beautiful and my kids loved the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top