$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamewaME
Family
BUCKEYE AZ
Apr 22, 2014

FAMILY STAY

We love the pool but it's very hard when we have a family of 6 staying and we had to pay an extra for bands to get in. When booking we asked for two beds and ended up with 1 king. What really upset me was the next morning at 9:30am we had a knock at the door and room service walking in on us. We called the front desk so see what check out time was which was 11 to 12 and the front desks response was "huh that's weird". The cost of the room with the hotel fee's was not worth the stay. $300. for one day is a little too much for a suit that isn't much bigger than a regular room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blalb
Couples
michigan
Oct 12, 2011

$$

After you book with an online company, you have to pay a daily deposit of 30 dollars to use the water park, thats only open saturday and sunday, and the athletic club. this deposit should be based on usage. also they charge 15 a day for internet. common, even the travel lodge gives free internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the rustlers rooste was a great time, good food and good view

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gcmom
Family
Tempe, AZ, USA
Feb 24, 2012

water park nice, rest is only so-so

Water park is good if you have young children. Didn't like that my pocketbook was searched as I entered the pool to see if I was bringing in outside food. Food/drinks at pool are pricey. Room was never cleaned after 1st night. Had to call twice for towels. Also had to call twice for blankets and pillows for pull out sofa. Bedding has nice comforters/sheets, but mattresses underneath are horrible. Bathroom is so tiny you can barely get in and get the door closed. Called the spa on at least 6 occasions to schedule facial and never got an answer. Workout area and locker rooms are nice. Driving range is very weak. Low flight plastic balls are a waste of time and area is not well maintained. Would not stay at this hotel again unless I was with young children that would enjoy the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to ASU, Tempe Marketplace (lots of restaurants and shopping) and short drive to Scottsdale (lots of jewelry stores and restaurants)

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrite
Couples
pine bluff arkansas
Aug 6, 2012

not quite a 4 star

this is a nice older hotel with a great waterpark. I stayed in a king suite there is not a fridge or microwave in the room. and the restaurants are very expensive. The hotel shuttle will take you to the mall so you can eat at one of the restaurants there. The fitness classes are ok at best. The staff is super friendly and the hotel is spotless. Overall i had a nice time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JADPAM67
Single
Buffalo NY
Oct 15, 2012

Getaway

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of options. Found the price of the room a bit high for 1 night weekend stay. If you are looking to be close to Scottsdale it is at least 15 min away. This a great place for families with water park on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrs. bennington
Couples
Phoenix, Arizona
May 6, 2013

Over-priced

We paid a lot for this package because we hadn't had a nice vacation in a long time and wanted something special. When we looked at one of the websites for the Arizona Grand, it said they had tennis courts. There used to be, but not anymore. The Oasis hours were ridiculous. 11:00-4:00!! But the biggest disappointment was when we checked out and had to pay a $40.00 resort per day for wireless service that never worked. $280 more dollars on an already expensive trip, for nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arizona t.h.t.h.
Family
wa
Jun 17, 2013

pretty ok

Love the water fun! Close to whole foods. Wish the coffee shop in lobby was open longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cassaar
Family
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 9, 2013

Losing ground

The water park was fun and relaxing as always. We stay every summer. Each year the focus seems to shift further from customer satisfaction and hone in on how to increase profits. Not a bad philosophy for any company to increase profits but in this industry you should never lose sight CSAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aunt Chiladas is a short walk and great Mexican food and margaritas.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amica
Couples
Peoria, AZ, USA
Sep 23, 2013

Great veiw of the FREEWAY!!!

Disappointed in this resort. Room was very average. Our room faced the freeway so that was our veiw the whole weekend. I will not go back to this resort. I've had better rooms and better service at Embassy Suites and others and paid much less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

skip Aunt Chiladas not good.

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel goer student
Couples
Show Low, Arizona
Sep 25, 2013

Great fun for all

This resort has it all! Great water park, golf, workout facilities and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top