$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
179 reviews
Fun family experience

This is a fun place to stay with kids. The water park is included with the room and is fun! There... See full review

  • kywh
  • Sep 7, 2014
great water park

we had an awesome time at the waterpark, all the amenities at this hotel are five star, the staff... See full review

  • Ezombie
  • Jul 28, 2014
Family-friendly Phoenix hotel with a water park and golf course
This Phoenix resort is a destination for families and business people. The Arizona Grand Resort is set at the base of a 17,000-acre mountain preserve and on an award-winning golf course. There is a seven-acre water park. Business types can appreciate the 117,000 square feet of meeting space. There are multiple dining venues. The resort is just six miles from downtown Tempe.
Highlights
  • 60 miles of trails in South Mountain Park/Preserve
  • An 18-hole golf course
  • 20,000-square-foot Athletic Club with 45 weekly classes
Rooms

Expect warm and crisp decor with touches of rattan and bamboo. The 740 suites invite relaxation with Grand Dream Sleeper pillow-top mattresses and a private balcony or patio. Views are of the city, mountain, the seven-acre water park or 18-hole golf course. Suites range from one bedroom to multiple bedrooms with full kitchens and bathrooms. High speed Wi-Fi accessible (fees apply).

Dining

There are multiple options for on-site dining. The Oasis Bar and Grill serves up lunches, soft-serve ice cream, and adult libations. The Lobby Bar & Grill features breakfast, lunch, and dinner in an open kitchen with wood-fired pizzas, rotisserie chicken, and steaks. The Marketplace Cafe is a convenient stop for a treat, sandwich or a Starbucks coffee. Aunt Chilada's serves Mexican cuisine for lunch and dinner. The family-owned Rustler's Rooste Western steakhouse has been open since 1971 and is adjacent to the resort.

 

Recreation

Arizona Grand Golf Course features mountain vistas and a demanding par 71 layout. Oasis Water Park, voted as a Top 10 waterpark by the Travel Channel, features an eight-story tower with three water slides, wave pool, lazy river and a 25-person hot tub. The 20,000-square-foot Athletic Club has 45 weekly classes and tons of equipment. Arizona Grand Spa has full spa and salon services.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (7.1 mi/ 11.4 km)
  • Scottsdale Executive Airport (23.3 mi/37.6 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Tempe (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

 

Business
  • 117,000 square feet of meeting space includes two ballrooms and a 20,000-square-foot exhibition pavilion
  • Full-service planning staff
  • Full-service business center
Policies and fees
  • The resort fee includes unlimited local phone calls, unlimited access for credit card, toll-free and collect phone calls, one daily in-suite pot of coffee, delivery of USA Today newspaper to the suite (Monday through Friday), Athletic Club admittance, shuttle to Arizona Mills Mall, incoming/ outgoing faxes and wireless high-speed internet access
  • Guests must be at least 16 years of age to use the Athletic Club and guests must be at least 48-inches or taller to ride water slides.
  • The Oasis water park is open 7 days a week President's Day through Labor Day and weekends only in September and October.  It is closed November through February.  The resort fee will increase up to $40 when the Oasis water park is open. Resort fee will also include four Oasis water park wrist bands during the guests' stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.3774 -111.9719
Area served
Phoenix.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX).
Area description
Located near various shopping districts, entertainment and sporting venues. Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l airport: 6mi/9km, 8 minutes

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Grand Resort also booked these hotels.

Arizona Grand Resort Rooms

Resort Suite
Resort Queen Suites include a bedroom with two queen beds, a private balcony or patio, and separate living rooms with a queen sofa bed. Resort Suites are located in the Mountain Side building on the West side of the resort. Resort Suite amenities include: Spacious living room with desk and queen size sofa bed, High-speed and wireless Internet access, Personal safe fits 17" laptop, Private patio or balcony, Mini-bar, Two telephones, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio with CD player and In-Suite movies.
Deluxe Suite
Suite with one king bed offers a preferred location in the Camelback or Sedona building close to the 7 acre Oasis Water Park. Suite amenities include: Spacious living room with desk and queen size sofa bed, High-speed and wireless Internet access, Personal safe fits 17" laptop, Private patio or balcony, Mini-bar, Two telephones, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio with CD player and In-Suite movies.
Deluxe Suite
Suite with two queen beds offers a preferred location in the Camelback or Sedona building close to the 7 acre Oasis Water Park. Suite amenities include: Spacious living room with desk and queen size sofa bed, High-speed and wireless Internet access, Personal safe fits 17" laptop, Private patio or balcony, Mini-bar, Two telephones, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio with CD player and In-Suite movies.
Resort Suite
Resort King Suites include a bedroom with one king bed, a private balcony or patio, and separate living rooms with a queen sofa bed. Resort Suites are located in the Mountain Side building on the West side of the resort. Resort Suite amenities include: Spacious living room with desk and queen size sofa bed, High-speed and wireless Internet access, Personal safe fits 17" laptop, Private patio or balcony, Mini-bar, Two telephones, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio with CD player and In-Suite movies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 4.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Papago Park: 5.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 6.8 mi
  • Chase Field: 7.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.6 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 4.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Papago Park: 5.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 5.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 6.8 mi
  • Chase Field: 7.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.5 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 10.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 10.6 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 12.1 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 13.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 15.6 mi
  • Western Destinations: 17.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 19.8 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 20.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 7,002.7 mi

Dining

Aunt Chilada's
Aunt Chilada's Tempe serves delicious Mexican fare, from tasty margaritas and homemade chips to award-winning salsa with fresh guacamole on the cantina patio. In the casita-style dining room you'll savor spiced pork, chili poblano, chicken, shrimp or beef fajitas and homemade tamales. Join us for your next fiesta! Aunt Chilada's Tempe is open for lunch and dinner daily.
Rustler's Rooste
Since 1971 this family-owned, mountaintop landmark has overlooked the Valley and is adjacent to Arizona Grand Resort. This authentic Western steakhouse offers a fun, Old West atmosphere, complete with "Horny the Bull," a live steer who resides outside the eatery's old mineshaft. You can even enter the dining room by sliding down a tin slide. Dine on mesquite-broiled steaks, meaty barbecued ribs, pork chops, chicken and award-winning chili. Homemade apple pie or bread pudding make for a delicious dessert. After dinner, you can work off the calories dancing to the live Country and Western music. Dinner is served nightly.
Lobby Grill
The Lobby Grill serves American entrees prepared in an open kitchen run by top Valley Chefs. Selections include authentic wood-fired pizzas, rotisserie chicken, pecan and oak fired steaks and other simple meals with natural ingredients from local purveyors.
Cafe
The Marketplace Caf, a leading choice for cafes in Phoenix, serves a variety of casual treats. Resort guests can sip Starbucks refreshments accompanied by fresh pastries, sandwiches and gelato prepared daily at the Marketplace Caf.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 14, 2008

Nice but noisy

The Arizona Grand Resort was an attractive, well situated resort, but was very noisy late at night. The suite was very clean and comfortable, as well as nicely decorated. However; our suite faced one of the bigger popular in the Sedona suites, and obviously there was no curfew for pool hours. There was a lot of noise and commotion going on around the pool and in the hallways until about 3AM. In addition there appeared to be a domestic disturbance a room or two down the hall, and security was called in to handle that situation in the early AM. Part of our stay was over the week-end and there appeared to be a lot of families there for just the weekend. There were a lot of kids running in the halls and some fairly major party noise in the pool area into the early morning. Bottomline: nice clean family hotel, close to a lot a lot of things to do. Need pool hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaandi
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 15, 2013

Family get together

Overall experience was good; however, because we had a change in plans I ended up booking 1 night of rooms through an internet company and one night through the hotel--despite calling them twice to let them know, they still couldn't figure out that we were staying 2 nights. They deactivated our room key after the first morning and almost made us switch rooms in the middle of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Canada, MN
Sep 15, 2009

It was wonderful

We were very happy with our stay. All the staff was wonderful and helpful. We took a few day trips on our own and they provided maps and some of the best places to go close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sanata Clara
Oct 13, 2008

We stayed in a standard 1 ...

We stayed in a standard 1 bedroom suite which included a huge living area. We were far away from the expansion construction which we only saw because we wanted to drive the property. There are several onsite reseaturants and many more options close by. We highly recommend US Egg for breakfast. If this hotel was closer to Scottsdale it wourl be prefect. We love Scottsdale and recommend that as a place to explore, have dinner (Saddle Ranch - two thumps ups), and go dancing. Too bad the golf course was closed for overseeding. However, there were dozens of alternatives in the area. The service was very good. Nothing compared to Asia (especially the Philippines) but very good fo US standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just across I-10 is a really nice discount outlet. My wife used her time to finish our Christmas shopping before Halloween.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale Az
Aug 1, 2009

EXCELLENT

GREAT STAFF!!!! The only complaint I had was the water slide issue...my grand daughter was an inch short and was not allowed to use the slides but yet there were other kids that were the same height and they were allowed to use the slides,we stood there and watched that happen a few times......otherwise it was a great place, ALOT of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 23, 2008

family friendly

This property is really family friendly...only I was looking for a location nearer nightlife and outside dining. It's great for families, but a weekend with my sisters would've been more suited to a location in Scottsdale. But next time, I'll bring the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

water park and restaurants are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Apr 21, 2010

Very Nice Resort

This is a very nice resort and the service was very good. The room was very clean and comfortable. I stayed there for a conference and did not have a chance to take advantage of the waterpark (which looked extremely fun)or the exercise room, so I wasn't wild about the mandatory $30/day resort fee that covers these activities. As an aside, the conference facilities were also very nice and well run. I would definately recommend and return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Arizona Mills mall is huge and very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ROSLYN HEIGHTS, NY
May 11, 2008

Top of the Line Comfort

The suites were very roomy, well-decorated and CLEAN. Although the TV's could use a little update (i.e. larger flat screens would have been nice), at least there were two in each suite. The choice of several swimming pools was a big plus and because my mother could not walk very far, we chose the one right downstairs from our rooms. It was well, maitained and also had a hot tub. After the graduation ceremonies at ASU, we came back to the hotel for a delicious lunch at the Sports Bar / Restaurant. The food was excellent and the ambiance even nice. (We ate a 2nd lunch there two days later. The Concierge Desk was extremely helpful in helping us make dinner choices. They even made online reservations or phone calls for us and printed out driving directions for us. Overall, I rate this as an extremely wonderful place for a family stay, a business conference or just a nice, upscale getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Super Nana
Orlando, Florida
Jun 5, 2011

Great prices for such a great place.

The hotel was great they had the best beds I have ever sleep in. My friend and I went on a pink jeep tour to the Grand Canyon it was wonderful. All the staff at the hotel were great. The whole resort was wonderful great views, great food at the resort cafe. I would recommend this resort to anyone. I would love to go there again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take one of pink jeep tours out of Sedona. They are Great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kywh
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 7, 2014

Fun family experience

This is a fun place to stay with kids. The water park is included with the room and is fun! There are also pools interspersed throughout the resort, so you can find one that's not crowded. Big rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Arizona Mills Mall is nearby. Great shops--some of which are outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search