$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trail Dog
Couples
Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Jul 5, 2014

AZ Grand

Really good fitness center, a AZ monsoon hit while we stayed toppling a tree into a pool but the staff had it removed before 9 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candy simmons
Family
Phoenix
Jul 2, 2014

OMG!!!!!!!

IT WAS FANTASTIC MY BABY GIRL BIRTHDAY WAS SO NICE POOL SIDE NICE ROOMS JUST A GOOD TIME FOR FAMILY I LOVE THIS RESORT EVERY TIME WE GO IT LIKE OMG OMG OMG it soooooooooooo nice:-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're going to love it

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGHAT
Family
Rochester
Jul 2, 2014

Full Service Arizona Resort in Convenient Location

The resort is conveniently located near Sky Harbor airport and Arizona State University. Large resort with a number of amenities - water park, golf course, etc... Staff at the resort are readily available to provided shuttle service around the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ASU

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy RN Cali
Couples
San Diego
Jun 30, 2014

Amazing hotel

I love this hotel. It's huge! The rooms are fantastic! The pool is wonderful. The staff is helpful! It's close enough to downtown Phoenix and Scottsdale to go out for dinner and far enough away that you hotel isn't on top of another hotel. I recommend this hotel and will definetly be coming back here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the oasis water park early so you have enough space on the lAzy river

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tommys mom
Family
tempe, az
Jun 26, 2014

great place to staycation

The rooms are all suites so its roomy. The waterpark was clean and had lots of different things to do. Staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee and muffins in the front lobby are excellent

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattyKY
Family
Prescott, AZ
Jun 23, 2014

mother/ daughter reunion

Wonderful time, the atmosphere at the AZ Grand is always comfortable. Perfect place to enjoy family and friends, lots of pools, dining, and water fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will B.
Business
Montana
Jun 16, 2014

Location and Service... Top Notch!

I have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions and the customer service is always top notch. The staff are friendly and informative. I would recommend to travelers and tourist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife tagalong
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jun 7, 2014

Business trip with husband

restful and relaxing. I had a mani/pedi one day and a massage the next. I spent 3 days at the Oasis water park enjoying the warm/hot weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candy simmons
Family
Phoenix
Jun 2, 2014

GOODTIME

It was so much fun lots too see just nice my kids love it and so did I just alot of fun we are going back the end of June for my kids B DAY!!!! We don't want to go at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe89
Family
Phoenix, arizona
May 17, 2014

Horrible experience

Enjoyed the room and the watermark for the family but that was it and it was our first experience here. The staff was rude and the customer service is not the best. We had a maintenance issue and I requested they come in twenty minutes so we could eat out dinner in piece. Five minutes later they knock on the door once and then open it. Didn't even give me a chance to get up and answer it. Mind you I'm a maintenance manager and you are to wait and knock once more then wait a few before going in. The room service sucks and they take there sweet time. And everything there is not worth the price they make you pay. I don't think I see myself going there in the near future and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There are plenty of other resorts around that I'm sure will treat and give you a way better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top