$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie Erin
Business
Arizona
Jul 18, 2014

Perfect for a trip with kids

I will go back with my kids every summer when the sun is hot and the rates are low. This hotel makes arizona in the summer a great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommalaina
Business
arizona
Jul 7, 2014

it was alright

i think maybe i was just expecting more. i wanted to be able to enjoy the pool, water slide, lazy river with my family but we couldnt, we didnt want to get our "charge card" lost or stolen. maybe they can use a barcode system on the wrist bands? i dont know other than that it was pretty nice, just wish i couldve enjoyed the extras without having to have someone sit this on out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Teacher Mom
Business
San Tan Valley
Jul 6, 2014

The Perfect Staycation!

The resort was the perfect getaway from the busy day to day activities. The waterpark was clean and well-attended by friendly staff. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The waterpark nachos were a great timesaver for lunch. The nachos were affordable, tasty and plentiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Native zonian
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jul 6, 2014

Needs a facelift

Public pathways not clean Bathroom had human hair clumps stuck to shower wall Wrong size room key given to guest and could not gain entry to room for over 30 mins. Waterpark showing age and needs repair and upgrading. Overall resort showing age and requires facelift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel food expensive and so-so. Dine outside resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Elizabeth
Business
Tucson Arizona
Jul 6, 2014

Fun place!

Overall a great experience however there were a couple of things that didn't make sense. The biggest, being the pool hours. We spent 4th of July there and I assumed there would be some sort of celebration or that the water park would stay open until at least 10. Nope, it closed promptly at 9:30. It opens at 9:30, but I think hours should be shifted from at least 10:30am to 10:30pm. Second, the rooms were amazing with all amenities you could think of to include a safe which I have never seen. One thing was missing, a microwave. Food is extremely expensive but given in very large servings, enough for at least two. I recommend utilizing the many fast food restaurants nearby- we grabbed donuts and milk for breakfast. Great onion rings. Be sure to check the fine print or call the hotel regarding hidden fees. We were charged a $40 amenities fee and a $10 unknown fee.The service and staff were all professional and courteous. My kids had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trail Dog
Business
Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Jul 5, 2014

AZ Grand

Really good fitness center, a AZ monsoon hit while we stayed toppling a tree into a pool but the staff had it removed before 9 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candy simmons
Business
Phoenix
Jul 2, 2014

OMG!!!!!!!

IT WAS FANTASTIC MY BABY GIRL BIRTHDAY WAS SO NICE POOL SIDE NICE ROOMS JUST A GOOD TIME FOR FAMILY I LOVE THIS RESORT EVERY TIME WE GO IT LIKE OMG OMG OMG it soooooooooooo nice:-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're going to love it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGHAT
Business
Rochester
Jul 2, 2014

Full Service Arizona Resort in Convenient Location

The resort is conveniently located near Sky Harbor airport and Arizona State University. Large resort with a number of amenities - water park, golf course, etc... Staff at the resort are readily available to provided shuttle service around the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ASU

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy RN Cali
Business
San Diego
Jun 30, 2014

Amazing hotel

I love this hotel. It's huge! The rooms are fantastic! The pool is wonderful. The staff is helpful! It's close enough to downtown Phoenix and Scottsdale to go out for dinner and far enough away that you hotel isn't on top of another hotel. I recommend this hotel and will definetly be coming back here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the oasis water park early so you have enough space on the lAzy river

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tommys mom
Business
tempe, az
Jun 26, 2014

great place to staycation

The rooms are all suites so its roomy. The waterpark was clean and had lots of different things to do. Staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee and muffins in the front lobby are excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top