$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Arizona Grand Resort

4 stars
View map of 8000 S. Arizona Grand Parkway, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Grand Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhemes
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Nov 29, 2014

Arizona Grand Resort

I was nowhere near impressed by the hotel. While the grounds and buildings are lovely, fountains and streams everywhere, there is a fee for everything except the bed and the pool in the complex. You cannot use the water park without paying a large fee. In addition you get socked with a $35/day resort fee. I think they charged us 3 fees for 2 days. And there was an infestation of tiny bugs in our room. The weather was glorious. Nice place, but I wouldn't ever go back. It is simply not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagle Danny
Business
Phoenix
Nov 15, 2014

I would do it all again

Everything was great. I will recommend it to anyone in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is just off the route 10 which is just up the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdventurousFamily of Four
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 12, 2014

Family Getaway

Great value with excellent service. The staff will do whatever it is to please you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nascar Fan14
Business
Foster City, CA
Nov 10, 2014

Girls Weekend - Just fine

Went away with a girlfriend and this hotel was just fine... More like an Embassy Suites without a free happy hour. The room was okay, clean but nothing fancy. We didn't spend much time in the room so that was okay. The location next to the open space was fantastic. super easy for the early morning hike. We did end up driving to Scottsdale every day so maybe a location further west would be ideal. Facilities were clean but a little run down. I would stay here again but maybe price check the embassy suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTTown Traveler
Business
Tacoma, WA
Oct 14, 2014

OMG, SIMPLY AMAZING!

My family and I had a blast! First time Phoenix visitors, and first time staying at this amazing resort! We had a king suite that was perfect for my family of three, and our daughter LOVED the water park! WE WILL SEE THIS PLACE AGAIN REAL SOON!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running beach bums
Business
Corona, ca
Oct 14, 2014

Family friendly

The Arizona Grand is in the perfect location, close to the freeway exits, restaurants, shopping, etc. The room was clean and comfortable but dated. We had a balcony but no patio chairs were provided so we could enjoy the evening air. I called housekeeping and that did send up some banquet chairs and I did appreciate that. The Oasis water park is very well kept with lots of lifeguards and a fun lazy river, wave pool, and water slides. BEWARE: There is an additional $40 dollar resort services fee daily and the water park is only available on Saturday and Sundays in off season times. The restaurants on the property are quite expensive as well as the items provided in the in-room refrigerator. If money is not an object... than not to worry. We visited family in the Phoenix area and celebrated our Granddaughters birthday so, as they say...some things are just "priceless".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your in the mood for snacks or other food items then there is a Fry's grocery store less than a mile traveling south on Baseline Rd on the right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THERE and HERE
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 13, 2014

great family resort

Requested a room with a view in advance and advised of time that I will be arriving in advance. Was provided a room with zero view, also they provides complimentary breakfast and coffee at the marketplace and thet were out of pastries by 9 am. Also the complimentary breakfat only consisted of pastries and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

they provided complimentary breakfast and coffee at the marketplace and thet were out of pastries by 9 am. Also the complimentary breakfat only consisted of pastries and coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bruinrevolution
Business
Orange count, california
Sep 27, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel was really nice . We had a suite and the room was great, the hotel has a lazy river which was the main reason we booked it. However, there was no indication it closed after summer season. It was still 105 degrees in Tempe. Other than the room was really nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kywh
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 7, 2014

Fun family experience

This is a fun place to stay with kids. The water park is included with the room and is fun! There are also pools interspersed throughout the resort, so you can find one that's not crowded. Big rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Arizona Mills Mall is nearby. Great shops--some of which are outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Grand Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicholas Sova
Business
Peoria, Arizona
Sep 2, 2014

Staycation

We stayed one night. We were able to check in at 12 and use the water park immediately. It was extremely packed but we found seats. The room was nice and clean but the bathtub leaked all night. Nice views of the valley from the 4th floor Sedona. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top