$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1550 N 52nd Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85043
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
14 reviews
Just what we needed

The hotel was just what we needed - near to our destination, clean and the service was great. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 20, 2010
Just what we needed

The hotel was just what we needed - near to our destination, clean and the service was great. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 20, 2010
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Phoenix/ Arizona. Our hotel features a relaxing outdoor pool/ complimentary continental breakfast/ and 24-hour front desk service. Guests can stay connected with our wireless high-speed Internet access in all of our guest rooms and public areas. All of our guest rooms offer mini-fridges/ microwaves/ in-room safes/ satellite TV/ and HBO. In addition to providing amenities that help you feel at home/ we also offer the convenience of being directly off of I-10 exit 139. Six miles away from our hotel is Copper Square/ which offers ninety blocks of restaurants/ bars/ and markets right in the heart of Phoenix. Chase Field/ which is home to the 2001 World Series winning Diamondbacks/ Monster Jam/ FMA Soccer/ and numerous other events/ is only 8 miles away. Phoenix Zoo/ located 13.2 miles from our hotel/ is one of the nation s top 5 kid friendly zoos. A maximum of 2 pets up to 60 lbs are allowed for 10 USD per pet per night. Come stay at the Americas Best Value Inn - Phoenix/I-10 West and enjoy our convenient amenities and fun local attractions.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4654 -112.173
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 11.00, MI, W; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 38.00, MI, W; Ernest A. Love Field, (PRC), 101.00, MI, S; Tucson International Airport, (TUS), 128.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.9 mi
  • US Airways Center: 6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.3 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 6.9 mi
  • South Mountain: 8.3 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.9 mi
  • US Airways Center: 6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6.1 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.3 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 6.9 mi
  • South Mountain: 8.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 9.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 10.5 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.3 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 12.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 12.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 13 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 17.9 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 21.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,990.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Aug 20, 2010

Just what we needed

The hotel was just what we needed - near to our destination, clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sierra Visa Ladybug
Sierra Vista, AZ
Apr 13, 2010

Great Place

Went here for the Nacar Race in Phx. [...] Hotel was clean, comfortable and right off the freeway. Resturants close by. Beds were super soft and buncy ( Ha ha ). Loved the refrig in the room to store our drinks and food while we were there the whole weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Aug 20, 2010

Just what we needed

The hotel was just what we needed - near to our destination, clean and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sierra Visa Ladybug
Sierra Vista, AZ
Apr 13, 2010

Great Place

Went here for the Nacar Race in Phx. [...] Hotel was clean, comfortable and right off the freeway. Resturants close by. Beds were super soft and buncy ( Ha ha ). Loved the refrig in the room to store our drinks and food while we were there the whole weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Apr 4, 2010

Good hotel choice

Hotel was in a great location right near Interstate 10. Hotel did not have a guest laundry, but laundromat was nearby. Retail, commercial(i.e. restaurants, shopping nearby). Friendly staff. Hotel lobby had a continental breakfast and a guest computer station for guest use. Room is nice-had a micro-fridge and microwave, in-rrom safe, iron/ironing board, sofa. Small (unheated) pool, but not bad. Overall a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maristep[@]
Eugene, OR
Nov 15, 2010

Okay, for Nascar Race

Easy check in. Friendly staff. Room served it's purpose, nothing special. Was clean, was 2 night stay, sheets were not changed 1st night, but was only 2 nights so not a problem, but my 1st time in hotel that did that. Was quiet location, safe, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
Mar 23, 2010

spring training

good, cheap motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

authentic mexican food

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
Mar 23, 2010

spring training

good, cheap motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

authentic mexican food

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maristep[@]
Eugene, OR
Nov 15, 2010

Okay, for Nascar Race

Easy check in. Friendly staff. Room served it's purpose, nothing special. Was clean, was 2 night stay, sheets were not changed 1st night, but was only 2 nights so not a problem, but my 1st time in hotel that did that. Was quiet location, safe, no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Naivhie
Hermosillo, Son
Feb 24, 2014

Bad

I had problems with the electricity, they must to switch my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top