$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Aloft Phoenix-Airport

3 stars
View map of 4450 East Washington, 4450 East Washington, Phoenix, AZ 85034

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
56 reviews
Great time

I had stayed at another Aloft before, so we decided to try this time, and we liked it. Very nice,... See full review

  • GilR
  • Apr 24, 2015
was here for work but they make you feel on vacation anyway

the staff is excellent in fixing anything and keeping things running smooth. they really care about... See full review

  • longbeach
  • Apr 17, 2015
Comfort and convenience in a friendly, relaxed environment

With its unique décor and lively atmosphere, the Aloft-Phoenix-Airport is an attraction in itself. As well as access to a wide range of modern amenities on-site, guests can easily reach Phoenix's shopping and entertainment areas. Highlights of this hotel include a 24-hour business center and a social bar, where guests mingle and enjoy cocktails, music and Happy Hour specials. There is also a fully equipped fitness center and heated outdoor pool located on-site. A variety of sandwiches and snacks are available in the hotel's pantry.

3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Convenient location, just a short distance from Phoenix and Tempe attractions
  • Social bar with Happy Hour located on-site
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access available in all areas of hotel
Aloft – Phoenix – Airport Rooms

Aloft– Phoenix – Airport provides guests with spacious rooms that offer a selection of comfortable amenities and large windows with stunning views of the scenery surrounding the hotel. Each room comes with a television, safe, mini-fridge and one king bed or two queen beds. All rooms include complimentary services such as tea and coffee-making facilities and wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Business guests are provided with a selection of convenient amenities in every room, including a work desk with chair, a data port line and connectivity areas. Extra amenities such as cribs and rollaway beds are available for families. All rooms include complimentary Aloft bathroom amenities by Bliss Spa, as well as convenient items such as a hair dryer and an ironing board. Rooms in the Aloft – Phoenix – Airport hotel are non-smoking.

Things to do :
  • Phoenix’s business district (located just a few minutes away from the hotel)
  • University of phoenix (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Papago Municipal Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Phoenix’s shops and dining outlets (all located within 5 miles of the hotel)
  • Copper Square (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Arizona Mills Mall (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Herberger Theater (6.7 mi/10.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Tempe Marketplace (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Orpheum Theater (7.78 mi/12.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • No Smoking Rooms/Facilities
  • Pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Phoenix-Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Phoenix-Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 0.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 0.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 4.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 0.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 0.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 4.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 6.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 6.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.1 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8.6 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9 mi
  • America West Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 16.9 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GilR
Business
FAIRFIELD
Apr 24, 2015

Great time

I had stayed at another Aloft before, so we decided to try this time, and we liked it. Very nice, modern. Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Business
Ottawa
Mar 10, 2015

Fun Trip

Very nice place to stay. If I am in the area again I will stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val SL
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 25, 2014

Conveniently Located

Had a great time in Phoenix! The hotel was conveniently close to the airport. A little sketchy area though...people hanging around the local corner store, discussing their various stays in jail, and a few homeless folks sleeping on the benches in the circle behind the hotel... Hung the "Be Green" sign on the door the first day. The hotel staff did not even make up the room... When we inquired at the front desk she told us the "green" meant they would not even attend to the room at all. We did not hang the "green" sign up for the remainder of our stay. The room was never made up before about 4 in the afternoon anyhow...and the quantities of various things kept changing...we got a laugh out of it, guessing if we would have 2 towels, 4 towels, coffee or no coffee, glasses/cups or none etc DJ set up in the lobby on several nights - right near the bar...certainly not my choice of music but we could not hear it from our room so all was okay NO COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST! Was very surprised at this - 'specially since we did not know this until we got there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Yayee
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 29, 2014

One Night Stay

We picked this hotel for proximity to Sky Harbor Airport and for the convenience of their shuttle service, which was great.... But although there was a Ruby Tuesday's across the parking lot there was a Convenience store right next door and the characters that hung ou there made me uncomfortable. One homeless man was hanging around the front door of the hotel as we boarded the shuttle. The room was clean but the activity and noise level in the lobby was way too loud. Pool was clean and heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fDelicious food, great waitress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awoo23
Business
virginia, usa
Sep 11, 2013

Staff is not organized

We arranged for the hotel shuttle to pick us up at the airport after we dropped off our rental the night before our flight. The staff got it all mixed up and it took them an hour to pick us up. Turns out, its a bunch of teenagers working the front desk in the evenings. The next morning, the staff wasn't very friend checking us out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky of the North
Business
Fenelon Falls
Apr 27, 2013

Very nice

A very helpful staff at the front desk. An interesting hotel with a modern touch. A nice pool to end our trip in. Ruby Tuesday nearby was handy with good food. Not a scenic area...busy and commercial to a degree. Convenient to the airport with an efficient shuttle. Comfortable and we had a good sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akindman
Business
Burke, VA
Apr 16, 2013

New Hotel

Our first time in an Aloft Hotel. Very pleasant, great location, nice shuttle ride to airport. We will stay again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona for Christmas
Business
Maui, Hawaii
Dec 27, 2012

Modern and trendy stay

Spent one night here after arriving on a midnight flight. Modern, trendy and cool vibe. Convenient airport location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
namastewerlove
Business
Budapest, Hungary
Oct 24, 2012

Simple the best

I highly recommend this hotel from any angle for any European travelers as well as Americans who are looking for something different than the ordinary! What a breath of fresh air in the US!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gcky85
Business
california
Oct 8, 2012

awesome

Awesome spot great rooms clean and comfy awesome bar and pool great service close to downtown to catch a cab no drinking and driving....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top