$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Aloft Phoenix-Airport

3 stars
View map of 4450 East Washington, 4450 East Washington, Phoenix, AZ 85034

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
Fun Trip

Very nice place to stay. If I am in the area again I will stay there. See full review

  • Joseph M.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Just Perfect!

After an horrific day of travel, finding this hotel was a bright spot, from the staff to the room,... See full review

  • New East Coaster
  • Sep 5, 2014
Comfort and convenience in a friendly, relaxed environment

With its unique décor and lively atmosphere, the Aloft-Phoenix-Airport is an attraction in itself. As well as access to a wide range of modern amenities on-site, guests can easily reach Phoenix's shopping and entertainment areas. Highlights of this hotel include a 24-hour business center and a social bar, where guests mingle and enjoy cocktails, music and Happy Hour specials. There is also a fully equipped fitness center and heated outdoor pool located on-site. A variety of sandwiches and snacks are available in the hotel's pantry.

3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Convenient location, just a short distance from Phoenix and Tempe attractions
  • Social bar with Happy Hour located on-site
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access available in all areas of hotel
Aloft – Phoenix – Airport Rooms

Aloft– Phoenix – Airport provides guests with spacious rooms that offer a selection of comfortable amenities and large windows with stunning views of the scenery surrounding the hotel. Each room comes with a television, safe, mini-fridge and one king bed or two queen beds. All rooms include complimentary services such as tea and coffee-making facilities and wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Business guests are provided with a selection of convenient amenities in every room, including a work desk with chair, a data port line and connectivity areas. Extra amenities such as cribs and rollaway beds are available for families. All rooms include complimentary Aloft bathroom amenities by Bliss Spa, as well as convenient items such as a hair dryer and an ironing board. Rooms in the Aloft – Phoenix – Airport hotel are non-smoking.

Things to do :
  • Phoenix’s business district (located just a few minutes away from the hotel)
  • University of phoenix (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Papago Municipal Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Phoenix’s shops and dining outlets (all located within 5 miles of the hotel)
  • Copper Square (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Arizona Mills Mall (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Herberger Theater (6.7 mi/10.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Tempe Marketplace (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Orpheum Theater (7.78 mi/12.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • No Smoking Rooms/Facilities
  • Pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Phoenix-Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Phoenix-Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 0.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 0.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 4.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 0.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 0.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 4.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 6.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 6.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.1 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8.6 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9 mi
  • America West Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 16.9 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fercabrera
Business
Mexico City
Aug 26, 2014

Just passed and sleep to take a flight

The hotel is well located near the airport, it´s a small hotel but clean and recommended to pass through, the only detail I would suggest to be reviewed and changed is the carpets because it was already broken and just at the entrance of the room so it´s something that you see at a glance¡

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XP001
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Business trip to Scottsdale

Close to the airport and right off the free way. Bar was expensive for drinks, food menu was limited to appetizers only . They put me in a 4th floor handicap room…?? Over all, Staff was friendly but I would not I stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrisn1980
Business
Lake Stevens, WA
Apr 22, 2014

Great Hotel

This place was great. I will be back for sure. I will recommend this to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather Marie
Business
Hermosillo Mexico
Feb 15, 2014

Love this place, perfect for business traveler!

The staff is fantastic. They're very accommodate and move quickly in the checkin process so I can get to my room and rest. The rooms are quiet- great black out shades and the trendy feel to the hotel makes the experience feel special. I choose this hotel each time I fly thru Phoenix and have an overnight stay. Thanks Aloft!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car- use the hotel shuttle from the airport if you're doing an overnight. It'll cut 30-45 minutes off your travel to the hotel and the shuttle is fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiTraveler23
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Oct 23, 2013

Interesting Concept

Aloft has a good location near the airport and a friendly staff. The room was small, but comfortable and efficiently laid out. I was very comfortable in it as a frequent business traveler, but my wife was not. I would recommend this hotel if you were staying one person to a room. The only true negative I can think of was that the furniture seemed like it came from a flat-pack retailer. But that also was part of the hyper-modern aesthetic they were going for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superguide
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 22, 2013

great service

the highlight of the stay was the level of service from the front desk. top notch customer service. they went above and beyond to research our inquiry and called us back with the pertinent info and made our request happen. expected at a 5 star property...a bonus at a property like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great native interpretive hike and center across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rossco2345
Business
Pheonx AZ
Dec 30, 2012

great location,ic is great

enjoyed my two night stay, room was clean great service , good location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy 09
Business
Scottsdale
Dec 10, 2012

Great Value

Clean, comfortable, staff was super friendly, close to good restaurants and Sky Harbor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Searaven
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 7, 2012

Great Airport Location

Aloft always delivers for me and this location is no acception. Always clean and comfortable with excellent amenities and the bottled water is always free! Gas up your rental car just around the corner at the Shell station and pick up some healthy snacks or have a drink right down in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have time don't miss the Pueblo Grande Museum right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thetodd
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Great place to stay

I stayed overnight on a Sunday. They allowed me to check in early, my room was immaculate, and the service fast and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top