$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Aloft Phoenix-Airport

3 stars
4450 East Washington, 4450 East Washington, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Just Perfect!

After an horrific day of travel, finding this hotel was a bright spot, from the staff to the room,... See full review

  • New East Coaster
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great adult getaway

Price is pricey, but very clean and comfy. Staff is super friendly, helpful, and positive. I... See full review

  • cgonzales
  • Mar 19, 2014
Comfort and convenience in a friendly, relaxed environment

With its unique décor and lively atmosphere, the Aloft-Phoenix-Airport is an attraction in itself. As well as access to a wide range of modern amenities on-site, guests can easily reach Phoenix's shopping and entertainment areas. Highlights of this hotel include a 24-hour business center and a social bar, where guests mingle and enjoy cocktails, music and Happy Hour specials. There is also a fully equipped fitness center and heated outdoor pool located on-site. A variety of sandwiches and snacks are available in the hotel's pantry.

3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Convenient location, just a short distance from Phoenix and Tempe attractions
  • Social bar with Happy Hour located on-site
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access available in all areas of hotel
Aloft – Phoenix – Airport Rooms

Aloft– Phoenix – Airport provides guests with spacious rooms that offer a selection of comfortable amenities and large windows with stunning views of the scenery surrounding the hotel. Each room comes with a television, safe, mini-fridge and one king bed or two queen beds. All rooms include complimentary services such as tea and coffee-making facilities and wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Business guests are provided with a selection of convenient amenities in every room, including a work desk with chair, a data port line and connectivity areas. Extra amenities such as cribs and rollaway beds are available for families. All rooms include complimentary Aloft bathroom amenities by Bliss Spa, as well as convenient items such as a hair dryer and an ironing board. Rooms in the Aloft – Phoenix – Airport hotel are non-smoking.

Things to do :
  • Phoenix’s business district (located just a few minutes away from the hotel)
  • University of phoenix (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Papago Municipal Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Phoenix’s shops and dining outlets (all located within 5 miles of the hotel)
  • Copper Square (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Arizona Mills Mall (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Herberger Theater (6.7 mi/10.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Tempe Marketplace (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Orpheum Theater (7.78 mi/12.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • No Smoking Rooms/Facilities
  • Pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Phoenix-Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aloft Phoenix-Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 0.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 0.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 4.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 0.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 0.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 4.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 6.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 6.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.1 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8.6 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9 mi
  • America West Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 16.9 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
baseball Mike
Business
Murrieta,CA
Mar 16, 2014

spring training father/son weekend

it's your average hotel, decent deal. The problem we experienced was when we came back Saturday night after watching 2 games (being at the ball park for approx. 10hrs) we found that our beds were made and that was it! The sheets on 1 of our beds was still dirty from the night before, they did not even pick up our used towels or leave us fresh towels. I had to call the front desk and go down stairs to p/u my own fresh towels. All I got in return was a free breakfast vouchure, wont be going back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mac Daddy traveler
Business
Mt Laurel, NJ, USA
Oct 16, 2011

good airport hotel

I called upon walking out of the jetway to have the hotel pick me up they were there when i got outside. very close to airport. very friendly and helpful staff. hotel bar was small and not much going on. you have to go out to eat or order take out to be delivered. room was very clean and hip looking, however the TV reception was horrible and the pillows provided were the worst ever. they were two small squares, bed was comfortable. for the business traveler or along layover its a good place to stay,although a bit expensive for the amenties offered, if they could get better pillows and had a place to eat on site it would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
billboy1941
Business
Frederick, MD
Mar 17, 2012

Cool? Oh, yeah!?

Room: Small (but that's cozy, isn't it?), Poorly equipped: Neither closable cupboard nor slideable drawer - all is exposed. Somedays there were disposable bathroom cups, somedays not. Ice is only available by tiny bag in the lobby - "the hotel was built without an ice machine" - huh? Room is built and decorated for one - lousy lighting control. Pool is MINISCULE!!! (Listed as: Size: 47.57 meters/156.03 feet - Might be 30 feet); and said to be "Heated"; guess what?? Breakfast is "pay for everything", including coffee, or you could use that podboiler in the room. Luckily, there's a CircleK convenience store next door and their 2 for $3 breakfast sandwiches beat the hotel's $3.50 each "made to order" by a longshot. As well, the marvelous Phoenix Light Rail stops half a block away. And the hotel has an airport shuttle, every 30 minutes, 24/7. I stay 200 nights a year at hotels in this bracket and this is the most disappointing example in the class that I've experienced. I doubt I'll be back. They did nothing I wouldn't expect at a Motel6, except for blue floods in the elevator - Motel6 has taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Playa Hermosa, 16th St and Garfield - dark, jolly place with incredible central american seafood, gold beer and a staff that is so happy to see you. 3 lightrail stops away, and you'll have a delighted palate, a slightly lighter wallet, and a pleasant ride to and fro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cleveland guy
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 7, 2013

Hip, Hot, and Hard

Love the Aloft concept. Room was hot and stuffy with air shutting off in the middle of the night. Mattress redefines hard, just this side of a 20 year old futon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awoo23
Business
virginia, usa
Sep 11, 2013

Staff is not organized

We arranged for the hotel shuttle to pick us up at the airport after we dropped off our rental the night before our flight. The staff got it all mixed up and it took them an hour to pick us up. Turns out, its a bunch of teenagers working the front desk in the evenings. The next morning, the staff wasn't very friend checking us out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiTraveler23
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Oct 23, 2013

Interesting Concept

Aloft has a good location near the airport and a friendly staff. The room was small, but comfortable and efficiently laid out. I was very comfortable in it as a frequent business traveler, but my wife was not. I would recommend this hotel if you were staying one person to a room. The only true negative I can think of was that the furniture seemed like it came from a flat-pack retailer. But that also was part of the hyper-modern aesthetic they were going for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Yayee
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 29, 2014

One Night Stay

We picked this hotel for proximity to Sky Harbor Airport and for the convenience of their shuttle service, which was great.... But although there was a Ruby Tuesday's across the parking lot there was a Convenience store right next door and the characters that hung ou there made me uncomfortable. One homeless man was hanging around the front door of the hotel as we boarded the shuttle. The room was clean but the activity and noise level in the lobby was way too loud. Pool was clean and heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fDelicious food, great waitress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jefformel85
Business
winslow, az
Jun 9, 2014

baseball game trip

Everything was going fine for the whole day, until we got to the hotel and tried to find a parking space. When I went in to check in, I asked the desk clerk why they was so full and no parking spot around the hotel, I wasn't the only guest looking for a spot to park. we was told that since the new train rail for the airport was completed, people was using their parking spots for the park and ride to the airport. There was a four story parking garage behind the hotel that looked empty and was open and looked like a park and ride parking area. If I had known that was a issue, I would have chosen another hotel away from the park and ride areas. So other than that, our trip was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use the light rail to get downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHX AMTraveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 6, 2014

Early flight from PHX

Arrived on a weekend evening; on the hotel shuttle at 4:00 the next morning. Room on 5th floor, airport/light rail side of hotel; no real issues with noise. Interesting, somewhat industrial room decor; eurodance music and club-level lighting in elevator. Firm, pedestal mattress (i.e. no box spring) but no comfort issues. One complaint- only cold or tepid water for shower. When I spoke with the person at the front desk, I basically got a “Huh”. Perhaps this is a common issue? Not a bad choice if the room rate is discounted (as it was for my stay).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XP001
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Business trip to Scottsdale

Close to the airport and right off the free way. Bar was expensive for drinks, food menu was limited to appetizers only . They put me in a 4th floor handicap room…?? Over all, Staff was friendly but I would not I stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top