$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Aloft Phoenix-Airport

3 stars
View map of 4450 East Washington, 4450 East Washington, Phoenix, AZ 85034

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Great time

I had stayed at another Aloft before, so we decided to try this time, and we liked it. Very nice,... See full review

  • GilR
  • Apr 24, 2015
was here for work but they make you feel on vacation anyway

the staff is excellent in fixing anything and keeping things running smooth. they really care about... See full review

  • longbeach
  • Apr 17, 2015
Comfort and convenience in a friendly, relaxed environment

With its unique décor and lively atmosphere, the Aloft-Phoenix-Airport is an attraction in itself. As well as access to a wide range of modern amenities on-site, guests can easily reach Phoenix's shopping and entertainment areas. Highlights of this hotel include a 24-hour business center and a social bar, where guests mingle and enjoy cocktails, music and Happy Hour specials. There is also a fully equipped fitness center and heated outdoor pool located on-site. A variety of sandwiches and snacks are available in the hotel's pantry.

3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Convenient location, just a short distance from Phoenix and Tempe attractions
  • Social bar with Happy Hour located on-site
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access available in all areas of hotel
Aloft – Phoenix – Airport Rooms

Aloft– Phoenix – Airport provides guests with spacious rooms that offer a selection of comfortable amenities and large windows with stunning views of the scenery surrounding the hotel. Each room comes with a television, safe, mini-fridge and one king bed or two queen beds. All rooms include complimentary services such as tea and coffee-making facilities and wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Business guests are provided with a selection of convenient amenities in every room, including a work desk with chair, a data port line and connectivity areas. Extra amenities such as cribs and rollaway beds are available for families. All rooms include complimentary Aloft bathroom amenities by Bliss Spa, as well as convenient items such as a hair dryer and an ironing board. Rooms in the Aloft – Phoenix – Airport hotel are non-smoking.

Things to do :
  • Phoenix’s business district (located just a few minutes away from the hotel)
  • University of phoenix (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Papago Municipal Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Phoenix’s shops and dining outlets (all located within 5 miles of the hotel)
  • Copper Square (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Arizona Mills Mall (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Herberger Theater (6.7 mi/10.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Tempe Marketplace (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Orpheum Theater (7.78 mi/12.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • No Smoking Rooms/Facilities
  • Pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Phoenix-Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aloft Phoenix-Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 0.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 0.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 4.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 0.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 0.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 4.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 6.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 6.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.1 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8.6 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9 mi
  • America West Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 16.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 16.9 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather Marie
Business
Hermosillo Mexico
Feb 15, 2014

Love this place, perfect for business traveler!

The staff is fantastic. They're very accommodate and move quickly in the checkin process so I can get to my room and rest. The rooms are quiet- great black out shades and the trendy feel to the hotel makes the experience feel special. I choose this hotel each time I fly thru Phoenix and have an overnight stay. Thanks Aloft!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car- use the hotel shuttle from the airport if you're doing an overnight. It'll cut 30-45 minutes off your travel to the hotel and the shuttle is fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cgonzales
Business
El Paso
Mar 19, 2014

Great adult getaway

Price is pricey, but very clean and comfy. Staff is super friendly, helpful, and positive. I enjoyed the voucher for going green great incentive. Nice spots to relax and have drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Withlove44
Business
Hollywood, ca
Jun 6, 2010

Beyond amazing!

I only stayed there for one night cause it was near phx and I had a early flight the next day. The rooms are so beautifully designed and so chic. Loved it and i will definetly stay there longer on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Tutu
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 18, 2011

LEt me stay longer...

ON a long layover I stopped to rest at the ALoft - sweet departure from the usual airport hovels. Picked me up in minutes upon arrival. Hotel was a modern, tasteful, clean space where letting go of the jet lag and relaxing happens. Great bar, with tasty food; pool and pool table; detailed lighting schemes throughout giving it that edge; spacious rooms with industrial lines, relaxing with good beds. I wanted to stay and rest longer than the time I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoverpe
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Superb for travel

I stayed just one night. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and modern. Very quiet given the proxemity to the airport, and plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thetodd
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Great place to stay

I stayed overnight on a Sunday. They allowed me to check in early, my room was immaculate, and the service fast and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmberA
Business
Wisconsin, USA
May 3, 2012

Quick Weekend Trip

Aloft is a great hotel, I try and stay at one when possible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thor's Woman
Business
Payson, AZ
Jun 4, 2012

Phx Convention Center Convenience!

I stay at this location anytime I'm flying in or out of PHX Int'l at early or odd hours, as I live an hour north of the city. I can even leave my vehicle at this location, while I'm away! This hotel will call a car for airport transfer service. Most recently, my husband and I decided to stay overnight for an event at the PHX Convention Center. It's a ten minute, straight-shot drive from building to building on Washington Street, or a hands-free trip on the rail-transfer, directly across the street from the hotel. It just doesn't get any easier. We met our friends for Vibe Hour in the spacious and super-trendy lounge in the lobby. Pool table, big screens, NO SMOKE, and poolside! The pool area has great decor, including fire place, and great music piped through a great sound system. Bottom line. . . CANNOT beat the price for the great service and surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Searaven
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 7, 2012

Great Airport Location

Aloft always delivers for me and this location is no acception. Always clean and comfortable with excellent amenities and the bottled water is always free! Gas up your rental car just around the corner at the Shell station and pick up some healthy snacks or have a drink right down in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have time don't miss the Pueblo Grande Museum right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gizzym
Business
boston, ma
Sep 17, 2012

Phoenix to travel through

very good hotel, i stayed a few nights at the chicago/o'hare facility and was happy, so stayed with them again. only 2 things wrong - could use a bigger pool so you can actually swim in it and could use some more dinner type food in refueling area. otherwise, very comfortable, clean and visually appealing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very handy to the airport, and with free parking, great place to come back to in order to get a flight and the car rental return is very easy to find from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top