$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Aloft Phoenix-Airport

3 stars
4450 East Washington, 4450 East Washington, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Just Perfect!

After an horrific day of travel, finding this hotel was a bright spot, from the staff to the room,... See full review

  • New East Coaster
  • Sep 5, 2014
Great adult getaway

Price is pricey, but very clean and comfy. Staff is super friendly, helpful, and positive. I... See full review

  • cgonzales
  • Mar 19, 2014
Comfort and convenience in a friendly, relaxed environment

With its unique décor and lively atmosphere, the Aloft-Phoenix-Airport is an attraction in itself. As well as access to a wide range of modern amenities on-site, guests can easily reach Phoenix's shopping and entertainment areas. Highlights of this hotel include a 24-hour business center and a social bar, where guests mingle and enjoy cocktails, music and Happy Hour specials. There is also a fully equipped fitness center and heated outdoor pool located on-site. A variety of sandwiches and snacks are available in the hotel's pantry.

3 Reasons to Stay :
  • Convenient location, just a short distance from Phoenix and Tempe attractions
  • Social bar with Happy Hour located on-site
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access available in all areas of hotel
Aloft – Phoenix – Airport Rooms

Aloft– Phoenix – Airport provides guests with spacious rooms that offer a selection of comfortable amenities and large windows with stunning views of the scenery surrounding the hotel. Each room comes with a television, safe, mini-fridge and one king bed or two queen beds. All rooms include complimentary services such as tea and coffee-making facilities and wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Business guests are provided with a selection of convenient amenities in every room, including a work desk with chair, a data port line and connectivity areas. Extra amenities such as cribs and rollaway beds are available for families. All rooms include complimentary Aloft bathroom amenities by Bliss Spa, as well as convenient items such as a hair dryer and an ironing board. Rooms in the Aloft – Phoenix – Airport hotel are non-smoking.

Things to do :
  • Phoenix’s business district (located just a few minutes away from the hotel)
  • University of phoenix (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Papago Municipal Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Phoenix’s shops and dining outlets (all located within 5 miles of the hotel)
  • Copper Square (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Arizona Mills Mall (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Herberger Theater (6.7 mi/10.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Tempe Marketplace (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Orpheum Theater (7.78 mi/12.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • No Smoking Rooms/Facilities
  • Pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.4483 -111.986
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Phoenix-Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Aloft Phoenix-Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 0.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 0.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 4.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 0.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 0.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.6 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 4.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 4.9 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.2 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 6.4 mi
  • South Mountain: 6.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.1 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8.6 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9 mi
  • America West Arena: 10.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 16.9 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,998.3 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname rules suck1
Business
la costa
Mar 1, 2014

Location

We had a party of 5 coming from different places. The location was excellent. The provide a shuttle from the airport. Excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather Marie
Business
Hermosillo Mexico
Feb 15, 2014

Love this place, perfect for business traveler!

The staff is fantastic. They're very accommodate and move quickly in the checkin process so I can get to my room and rest. The rooms are quiet- great black out shades and the trendy feel to the hotel makes the experience feel special. I choose this hotel each time I fly thru Phoenix and have an overnight stay. Thanks Aloft!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car- use the hotel shuttle from the airport if you're doing an overnight. It'll cut 30-45 minutes off your travel to the hotel and the shuttle is fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Yayee
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 29, 2014

One Night Stay

We picked this hotel for proximity to Sky Harbor Airport and for the convenience of their shuttle service, which was great.... But although there was a Ruby Tuesday's across the parking lot there was a Convenience store right next door and the characters that hung ou there made me uncomfortable. One homeless man was hanging around the front door of the hotel as we boarded the shuttle. The room was clean but the activity and noise level in the lobby was way too loud. Pool was clean and heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fDelicious food, great waitress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Skateboarding Family
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect Location

This hotel is the perfect location to take the city tram to downtown Tempe shopping district. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only downside to staying there is the train and plane noise. Ask for a pool facing room it makes a big difference in how much sleep you will get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jefformel85
Business
winslow, az
Dec 6, 2013

Kansas trip

Stayed here before, this time the place looked a little used and we was missing the remote for the TV, just minor fixers to maintain perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to stay for the airport and parking place, when traveling out of state

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiTraveler23
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Oct 23, 2013

Interesting Concept

Aloft has a good location near the airport and a friendly staff. The room was small, but comfortable and efficiently laid out. I was very comfortable in it as a frequent business traveler, but my wife was not. I would recommend this hotel if you were staying one person to a room. The only true negative I can think of was that the furniture seemed like it came from a flat-pack retailer. But that also was part of the hyper-modern aesthetic they were going for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awoo23
Business
virginia, usa
Sep 11, 2013

Staff is not organized

We arranged for the hotel shuttle to pick us up at the airport after we dropped off our rental the night before our flight. The staff got it all mixed up and it took them an hour to pick us up. Turns out, its a bunch of teenagers working the front desk in the evenings. The next morning, the staff wasn't very friend checking us out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky of the North
Business
Fenelon Falls
Apr 27, 2013

Very nice

A very helpful staff at the front desk. An interesting hotel with a modern touch. A nice pool to end our trip in. Ruby Tuesday nearby was handy with good food. Not a scenic area...busy and commercial to a degree. Convenient to the airport with an efficient shuttle. Comfortable and we had a good sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superguide
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 22, 2013

great service

the highlight of the stay was the level of service from the front desk. top notch customer service. they went above and beyond to research our inquiry and called us back with the pertinent info and made our request happen. expected at a 5 star property...a bonus at a property like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great native interpretive hike and center across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akindman
Business
Burke, VA
Apr 16, 2013

New Hotel

Our first time in an Aloft Hotel. Very pleasant, great location, nice shuttle ride to airport. We will stay again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top