$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
View map of 1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
95 reviews
Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to... See full review

  • Jose El Paisa
  • Jun 3, 2014
Good room at good prices

We don't spend a lot of time in our room but we still want it pleasant but not cost us a fortune.... See full review

  • mlbr
  • Nov 18, 2013
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Pets accepted for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 13.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 13.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 13.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 13.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 14.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.1 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 16.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 17.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 20.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 95
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawn M.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Cheap does not need to mean dirty.

This hotel is very unsatisfactory. It was an expensive but that does not mean it needs to be dirty we could not even stay in the room because it smelled and the white bedspreads or brown with stains. Upon check-in we were to that the hottub was broken and they were just waiting for a part. I asked how long it had been broken and she said since last summer!? We could not even stay that this hotel-we went somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose El Paisa
Business
Russellville, Alabama
Jun 3, 2014

Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to worry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas Station, Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trish the gloss queen
Business
Elkhart lake, Wisconsin
Mar 21, 2014

HORRIBLE!!!

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. Room was dirty, it still had a bar of soap in the shower used from the previous person, only had towel, no wash clothes, hand towels...just 1 bathing towel, no soaps or shampoos...I didn't even have a garbage can. Breakfast was ridiculous, couldn't even take a cup of coffee back to your room, everything had to be consumed in the breakfast room. And when I checked in, the workers said two word to me...I.D....not a thank u, enjoy your stay...NOTHING! I feel I should of been payed to stay there. My advice pay the extra to stay somewhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the girl with a face
Business
kansas
Mar 11, 2014

what...

My plane didn't get in until 10pm . When I checked in the guy at the counter couldn't find my reservation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pantcy
Business
az
Feb 24, 2014

birthday weekend

This was a nightmare from start to finish. I planned a birthday weekend getaway for myself. I got to the hotel and they did not have the room I reserved. Instead I was put into a smaller room on the 3rd floor - however the clerk sarcastically explained since the room I reserved wasn't available he had upgraded me. I left the lobby only to have to return to obtain my receipt and then overhearing the clerk telling the couple who had been in line behind me that he had the exact room for them that I had reserved. When I questioned him about this they all laughed and the clerk said oh this room just became available. The wireless internet in the rooms did not work all weekend. When I left on Saturday then returned back to my room that night around 10pm my key didn't work - had to walk up/down 3 flights of stairs to get this fixed. Then I got into my room to find all of my things missing. I called the front desk and was told someone would be up in 5 minutes. 15minutes later when no one arrived I called the desk again and the clerk put me on hold but forgot to push the hold button so I heard him telling someone "she's in the room on the phone - she can wait". I finally hung up the phone and went back to the lobby where the smart alec clerk informed me I shouldn't even be in the room that I had checked out. I pulled out my reservation and proved to him that I indeed had the room for another night, had not checked out and the fact remained that my things were still missing. Finally they located a maint man who found my missing luggage in housekeeping, however, they had thrown out my bag of groceries and all of my drinks. Overall the attitudes of the clerks and the inept handling of my reservations ruined my stay. This hotel was definitely not worth the price I paid for the room. I will not be back ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angelmd70
Business
Phoenix, Az
Oct 6, 2013

poor service! staff lacks care and -----------------------------------------------------------------

maed reservation with rep and asked her to call to check to see if 1st floor was available. I have been in two real bad no-fault car accident in two months and have a mangled spine and a cracked hip. I am unable to walk too far or up steps. I made it very clear I didn't want the room if 1st floor was not available. the rep called and confirmed that 1st floor WAS available. Whaen I arrfived 20 min later I was told I need to go to 2nd floor and I could use the elevator. I had no choice but requested to be put in a room real close to the elevator. I ended up having to walk down to the opposite hallway, Walking in a u shaped corridor to reach my room. When I got to my room I switch on the ceiling light and I started to spark and flicker. I called front desk and explained what was happening and that there was no other light fixture . She told me to use the bathroom light for now and she would send maintance when he returned in about 20 min. I waited in the dim (almost dark# room for two hours before I called back to seed if he was coming, She stated that he just got back and he will becoming now. at 11:30 he still hadn't brought me a lamp so I called back, They had done a shift change at 11 so I reached a different receptionist. She had no idea what I was talking about and stated that maintance had left for he day and no one was available to honor my request for light, I never got light and no one seemed to care.. I had invited mt brother to stay with me to ive me a hand settling in. I asked him to bring up my tote of all my clothes and my tote with my bathroom supplies and small computer objects up from the car. He brought up my clothes first then my computer and bath supplies. He set them right outside the door of our room while he went down to get his belongings. this would take him two trips. on his second trip up he realized that someone had stolen al of my clothes, my bath supplies and about $200 worth of computer gadgets. along with all of his clothes. I was devastated. I immediately called the front desk. I asked if they had cameras and the clerk said yes and she would have some man #I forgot what she said his name was) look at the tapes to help find out who stole my belonging. By this time it was probably 1:30 am and I feel asleep waiting to hear from her, Someone. She never called me back. In the morning I went to discuss these issues with management and got no kindness or understanding. My experience was a absolute nightmare,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Business
Phoenix AZ
Sep 13, 2013

Budget Conscious Pablo

good value hotel, adequate amenities, and close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pablobfit
Business
Phoenix
Sep 9, 2013

Perfect Temporary Hotel Between Moving

I am satisfied with this hotel and its staff. If there is an issue the front desk help me out with no problem. The room was clean and everything worked no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Business
Phoenix AZ
Sep 4, 2013

Budget Conscious Pablo

hotel met expectation for good value, and adequate amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

proximity to shopping within 3 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget conscious Pablo
Business
Phoenix AZ
Aug 31, 2013

reasonably priced

adequate accommodation & amenities, and centrally located to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

centrally located to a mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top