$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
93 reviews
ACCOMODATING STAFF / GREAT LOCATION / GREAT VALUE

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the past week. Check-in was quick and very simple... See full review

  • Sandy C
  • Aug 10, 2013
Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to... See full review

  • Jose El Paisa
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Pets accepted for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 13.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 13.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 13.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 13.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 14.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.1 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 16.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 17.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 20.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 93
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
call me daddy
Business
la
Mar 31, 2014

Average

Room not cleaned well. Price better than others in the area. Noisy, cramped, no coffee in room. Breakfast closed at 9am, way too early. The whole place needs updating except the TV's are newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean Wayne
Business
Boston, Mass
Sep 30, 2013

It's a you get what you pay for hotel.

Honestly I'm not displeased with my stay. I knew the rating for the hotel and I was traveling on a budget. The staff was super friendly and nice. They had a pool and hot tub. Room was okay, The door handle for my room was loose so it took a few tries to get it. The only tough thing was the outlets in the room were not plug friendly. i.e missing face plates or just so old they wouldn't hold the cord in and would just fall to the floor. But I was paying 40$ a night so I was totally fine with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calceeslade
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 27, 2012

good for the pr

No issues at all. Stayed for one day and would go back again. Nice Prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wizard of the West
Business
SoCal
May 9, 2012

Needs That Special Something

Our group has been staying at this hotel for the last seven years because of its convienence to Turf Paradise during the Derby weekend. Its not that good. The place is old and needs some updating. Shower faucets that are hard to shut off. Doors that are hard to open with card. In some cases we had to call for help to get into our rooms. Towels that could draw blood because they are so stiff. Noisey air conditioners that blast on and off. PLEASE have someone walk over to Wal-Mart and buy a printer so we can print out our boarding passes. This has been a frustrating experience every year. It means a lot to us to get a decent seat for our flights if we can do it 24 hours in advance. I know your female clerk can do this but she's the only one. The other clerks don't have a clue. And that free hot meal. All I can say is YUK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart and McDonalds right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clarksville tn
Apr 9, 2010

average hotel

it was just a plain hotel nothing special nothing bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

the job center and surrounding resterants was super. 20 miles away from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLENNS 57
Business
BONDURANT IA.
Jan 30, 2010

NEAT LOOKING PLACE BUT A BIT NOISY

WE WERE THERE TO CHECK OUT THE BARRETT JACKSON AND OTHER CAR AUCTIONS. WE ORDERED THE ROOM ON LINE AND WAS TOLD ALL WE HAD TO DO TO GET THREE BEDS IN A ROOM WAS TO AS AT THE DESK WHEN CHECKING IN. WE WERE CHARGED A EXTRA $100.00 AND UP GRADED TO A SWEET. WHICH IS WHAT WE SHOULD OF BEEN HOOKED UP WITH IN THE FIRST PLACE. PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY AND STAFF WAS OK. HAD TO ASK SEVERAL TIMES TO GET CLEAN TOWLES AFTER THE FIRST DAY. THEN ROOM WAS TAKEN CARE OF EVERY DAY. BREAKFAST WAS OK. NOISE FROOM OTHER GUESTS LATE AT NIGHT WAS A BIT LOUD AT TIMES ALL IN ALL IT WAS OK EXCEPT FOR ADDED COST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen Texas
Aug 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The price was excellent, very comfortable hotel. However our room was next to the ice machine and we could hear the machine when someone uses it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the walmart from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top