$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
92 reviews
ACCOMODATING STAFF / GREAT LOCATION / GREAT VALUE

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the past week. Check-in was quick and very simple... See full review

  • Sandy C
  • Aug 10, 2013
Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to... See full review

  • Jose El Paisa
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Pets accepted for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.6386 -112.0965
Area served
Greater Phoenix Metropolitan area.
Nearby airports
PHX-Sky Harbor International Airport 15 minutes south of hotel. SCF-Scottsdale Municipal Airport 15 minutes east of hotel.
Area description
AREA MAIN ATTRACTIONS Turf Paradise Racetrack 0.1m/0.2km SE Cave Creek Golf Course 2.0m/3.2km W Arrowhead Town Center 5.0m/8.0km W Metrocenter 6.0m/9.7km SW Sun City 6.0m/9.7km W Waterworld 6.0m/9.7km NW Assembly of God 7.0m/11.3km SE Paradise Valley Mall 7.0m/11.3km E Peoria Sports Cplx-Mariners 8.0m/12.9km W T.P.C. Golf 10.0m/16.1km E Phoenix Open Golf Tourn. 12.0m/19.3km E Arabian Horse Show 13.0m/20.9km E US Airways Center - SUNS 13.0m/20.9km S Westworld of Scottsdale 13.0m/20.9km E Rawhide 14.0m/22.5km E Sun Dome 14.0m/22.5km NW DOWNTOWN - PHOENIX 15.0m/24.1km S Desert Hills Equestrian Ctr. 15.0m/24.1km N Desert Botanical Gardens 17.0m/27.4km SE Lake Pleasant 17.0m/27.4km NW Scottsdale 17.0m/27.4km SE Phx International Raceway 19.0m/30.6km SW AREA POPULAR RESTAURANTS: Bill Johnson's Big Apple Adjacent to Property IHOP Nearby Manuel's Nearby JT Zooks Nearby AREA BUSINESS ATTRACTIONS SGS Thompson 1.5m/2.4km E Deer Valley General Hospital 3.0m/4.8km N Honeywell 3.0m/4.8km N Phoe

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 13.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 13.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 13.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 13.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 14.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.1 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 16.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 17.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 20.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 21.3 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,983.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 92
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FYI.
Business
TX
Nov 11, 2013

Spend a little more...

You pay for what you get. Thank you for the reminder that for peace of mind, it's okay to go ahead and pay a little more if you want to feel safe, sound, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted in phx
Business
phoenix, az
Nov 6, 2013

Bugs, cops, noisy neighbors

There is absolutely no peace or privacy here. I couldnt even open my window without there being groups of people outside. The staff was rude. The breakfast is not as described. They give you hard bread for toast, unspreadable butter, paperthin waffles, and sunny d in place of orange juice. While staying here my daughter broke out with bumps all over her face and we discovered bugs in her bed. We left the hotel early and come to find out some of them decided to come with us. It doesn't even deserve one star it's horrible not even worth $10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rickp
Business
phoenix
Sep 5, 2013

bad area and srroundings

was rushed to leave staff unfriendly room smelled funny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Klynn
Business
Phoenix, Az
Sep 1, 2013

Travelers Be Ware !!!!

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at EVER !!!! We didn’t arrive until about 10pm and when we got there they gave my family a smoking room when we said non smoking. Switched us to a room next to someone doing drugs, smoking and drinking mm no thanks no with my family. Then they put us in a room on second floor were the room was about 100 degrees and it took about 1 hour to cool off, and there were cigarette burns in the blankets and other peoples HAIRS on the sheets. If I had not already paid for the hotel and it wasnt so late I would have left that instant. I called the front desk to report and all they said was SORRY we dont have any clean sheets maid gone home. GGGG my husband and I lined the bed with towels and slept on top of the bed.. WORST HOTEL EVER !!!! We woke up in the morning and left as fast as we could get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dina B
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Feb 25, 2013

Conference special

Things were fine after we checked in, but the check in was a little cumbersome. They couldn't find our reservation, so that took awhile. After that time spent checking in, the experience changed. The staff was very helpful and were there when we needed assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places to shop in that area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ Sunshine Please
Business
Iowa
Dec 22, 2012

Alright

For the price this motel was a very good place to stay. The only reason for the low rating on cleanliness was because the carpet was always dirty and old. The rest of the room looked like it was recently remodeled which was nice. The pool area is nice and the location is easy to get to things. A lot of stuff to do on Bell Road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracey McCrea
Business
Copperas Cove, TX
May 8, 2012

Tracey

I got what I paid for, CHEAP!!!!! But I'm a sigle mom so it worked for us. I would book with them again. I'm on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meta
Business
colorado springs colou
May 8, 2012

very good for price i paid

Friendly people very good price for a nice room enjoyed my stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Earl the Pearl
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Spring Training venture.

They were, it seems, grossly understaffed. The counter girl was the only one to set up breakfast, keep it stocked, clean up the tables, run the front desk, and keep the dining room floor clean. The hotel room that upgraded to (a suite) was extremely noisy from the folks upstairs and gangs of folks loitering just outside our door making all kinds of noise until about 2am in the morning. The reason we upgraded was that they did not have two beds in the handicapped room. The bottom line is the area is not very nice. No one could be int reception area after 10pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is essentially in the same lot as WalMart. So if you are a WalMart shopper, you will love that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEGRAG
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Excellent for the price.

I have stayed in many hotels over the years ranging from complete dives to the Waldorf Astoria in New York. My brother and I stayed here for three nights and were very satisfied. The staff, and I believe I dealt with all of them during our stay, were all very friendly and concerned about us being happy. The property and the room were nothing to brag about but most definitely better than most lower priced hotels. We got an especially good deal this time but I would have been happy still even if paying $60-75 per night. Again, don't expect the Ritz, but remember you are not paying for the Ritz. The only issues we had were not really issues but more like favors to ask and still we were treated wonderfully by all involved. I've seen some reviews here about the rooms being horrible but ours and the three other rooms we walked into after meeting some other guests were all more than adequate and quite clean. The place is not new but it is maintained very well and they even have a gentleman that lives on site that provides night security. The neighborhood does not appear to need it but it was reassuring to know someone was watching out for us anyway. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for comfort on the inexpensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supercenter, convenience store, and bank all in adjacent parking lots. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top