$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
View map of 1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
103 reviews
Business trip

When I first arrived I was helped my a very nice lady at the lobby desk. The location of the hotel... See full review

  • Melvin T.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Boys weekend out

Bathrooms were clean and new looking, ac had a missing on off button but it worked fine. Beds were... See full review

  • Wingnut
  • Apr 6, 2015
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Pets accepted for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 13.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 13.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 13.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 13.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 14.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.1 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 16.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 17.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 20.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 103
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lax Coach Don
Business
Monument
Apr 6, 2015

Very very bad and dirty motel

Looks good from the pictures but this is the dirtiest motel I have ever stayed in. The carpet needed to be replaced about 10 years ago. The bed spread had cigarette burns in it and nasty brown spots on it. It was very noisy all night with people running in the walk way up until 4:00 in the morning. The mini fridge and microwave were old and rusty I would not risk putting anything in them. The A/C unit is very old and very loud. Worst night of sleep ever. I should have slept in my car at a rest stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wingnut
Business
tucson
Apr 6, 2015

Boys weekend out

Bathrooms were clean and new looking, ac had a missing on off button but it worked fine. Beds were comfortable and clean. At night it was quiet. Complementary breakfast was good. And the pool area was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley W.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Business/ Pleasure

I was Placed in a room when I arrived Late in the evening that had a crack In the TUB about 5 inches Long Door would Not Lock, I was too tired to make change at that time. Next day I changed rooms and the second room I believe there was a Drug dealer in the Next room for 2-3 days I was there. This is a Hotel I would NOT recommend Grounds were Dirty and If it had Not been a Pkg deal I would have LEFT Hotel. I do NOT recommend This Hotel to anyone they dont have a clue to running a Hotel Sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FYI.
Business
TX
Nov 11, 2013

Spend a little more...

You pay for what you get. Thank you for the reminder that for peace of mind, it's okay to go ahead and pay a little more if you want to feel safe, sound, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted in phx
Business
phoenix, az
Nov 6, 2013

Bugs, cops, noisy neighbors

There is absolutely no peace or privacy here. I couldnt even open my window without there being groups of people outside. The staff was rude. The breakfast is not as described. They give you hard bread for toast, unspreadable butter, paperthin waffles, and sunny d in place of orange juice. While staying here my daughter broke out with bumps all over her face and we discovered bugs in her bed. We left the hotel early and come to find out some of them decided to come with us. It doesn't even deserve one star it's horrible not even worth $10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rickp
Business
phoenix
Sep 5, 2013

bad area and srroundings

was rushed to leave staff unfriendly room smelled funny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Klynn
Business
Phoenix, Az
Sep 1, 2013

Travelers Be Ware !!!!

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at EVER !!!! We didn’t arrive until about 10pm and when we got there they gave my family a smoking room when we said non smoking. Switched us to a room next to someone doing drugs, smoking and drinking mm no thanks no with my family. Then they put us in a room on second floor were the room was about 100 degrees and it took about 1 hour to cool off, and there were cigarette burns in the blankets and other peoples HAIRS on the sheets. If I had not already paid for the hotel and it wasnt so late I would have left that instant. I called the front desk to report and all they said was SORRY we dont have any clean sheets maid gone home. GGGG my husband and I lined the bed with towels and slept on top of the bed.. WORST HOTEL EVER !!!! We woke up in the morning and left as fast as we could get out of there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dina B
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Feb 25, 2013

Conference special

Things were fine after we checked in, but the check in was a little cumbersome. They couldn't find our reservation, so that took awhile. After that time spent checking in, the experience changed. The staff was very helpful and were there when we needed assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places to shop in that area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ Sunshine Please
Business
Iowa
Dec 22, 2012

Alright

For the price this motel was a very good place to stay. The only reason for the low rating on cleanliness was because the carpet was always dirty and old. The rest of the room looked like it was recently remodeled which was nice. The pool area is nice and the location is easy to get to things. A lot of stuff to do on Bell Road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracey McCrea
Business
Copperas Cove, TX
May 8, 2012

Tracey

I got what I paid for, CHEAP!!!!! But I'm a sigle mom so it worked for us. I would book with them again. I'm on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top