$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
94 reviews
ACCOMODATING STAFF / GREAT LOCATION / GREAT VALUE

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the past week. Check-in was quick and very simple... See full review

  • Sandy C
  • Aug 10, 2013
Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to... See full review

  • Jose El Paisa
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the free full breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, French toast, cereal and much more. Pets accepted for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.6386 -112.0965
Area served
Greater Phoenix Metropolitan area.
Nearby airports
PHX-Sky Harbor International Airport 15 minutes south of hotel. SCF-Scottsdale Municipal Airport 15 minutes east of hotel.
Area description
AREA MAIN ATTRACTIONS Turf Paradise Racetrack 0.1m/0.2km SE Cave Creek Golf Course 2.0m/3.2km W Arrowhead Town Center 5.0m/8.0km W Metrocenter 6.0m/9.7km SW Sun City 6.0m/9.7km W Waterworld 6.0m/9.7km NW Assembly of God 7.0m/11.3km SE Paradise Valley Mall 7.0m/11.3km E Peoria Sports Cplx-Mariners 8.0m/12.9km W T.P.C. Golf 10.0m/16.1km E Phoenix Open Golf Tourn. 12.0m/19.3km E Arabian Horse Show 13.0m/20.9km E US Airways Center - SUNS 13.0m/20.9km S Westworld of Scottsdale 13.0m/20.9km E Rawhide 14.0m/22.5km E Sun Dome 14.0m/22.5km NW DOWNTOWN - PHOENIX 15.0m/24.1km S Desert Hills Equestrian Ctr. 15.0m/24.1km N Desert Botanical Gardens 17.0m/27.4km SE Lake Pleasant 17.0m/27.4km NW Scottsdale 17.0m/27.4km SE Phx International Raceway 19.0m/30.6km SW AREA POPULAR RESTAURANTS: Bill Johnson's Big Apple Adjacent to Property IHOP Nearby Manuel's Nearby JT Zooks Nearby AREA BUSINESS ATTRACTIONS SGS Thompson 1.5m/2.4km E Deer Valley General Hospital 3.0m/4.8km N Honeywell 3.0m/4.8km N Phoe

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 13.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 13.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 13.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 13.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 14.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.1 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 16.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 17.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 20.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 21.3 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,983.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Poor value, would not stay here again

Not worth the price - rooms are small, and there is an odor in the rooms....not too mention noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver,co.
Mar 28, 2010

good for me

family business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Time Cop
Business
East Coast
Mar 5, 2010

Lovely landscape

I was only there for 1 night, but it is clean and the grounds are very lovely giving you a nice claming place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JK
Tucson, AZ
Feb 14, 2010

Sleepless in Phoenix...

Hotel staff were friendly. Our room had a very annoying noise coming from the ceiling, and in speaking with the front desk, I learned that the hotel staff knew that this particular room and one other had this noise. WHY WOULD THEY CONTINUE TO USE IT?? I asked to be moved to another room and when they tried putting us on the 3rd floor because there were no other rooms like ours available, after we had settled into this room with all our belongings AND a sick child, I objected and asked for a suite; they agreed. The suite which we eventually moved into was spacious but the walls were thin and at 3:30 AM we were awakened by an obnoxious,loud gathering outside our room. After 2 calls to the front desk, the noise finally ceased. The doors to the rooms wouldn't close without banging them, which of course, got annoying after the first dozen bangings. The breakfast was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLENNS 57
BONDURANT IA.
Jan 30, 2010

NEAT LOOKING PLACE BUT A BIT NOISY

WE WERE THERE TO CHECK OUT THE BARRETT JACKSON AND OTHER CAR AUCTIONS. WE ORDERED THE ROOM ON LINE AND WAS TOLD ALL WE HAD TO DO TO GET THREE BEDS IN A ROOM WAS TO AS AT THE DESK WHEN CHECKING IN. WE WERE CHARGED A EXTRA $100.00 AND UP GRADED TO A SWEET. WHICH IS WHAT WE SHOULD OF BEEN HOOKED UP WITH IN THE FIRST PLACE. PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY AND STAFF WAS OK. HAD TO ASK SEVERAL TIMES TO GET CLEAN TOWLES AFTER THE FIRST DAY. THEN ROOM WAS TAKEN CARE OF EVERY DAY. BREAKFAST WAS OK. NOISE FROOM OTHER GUESTS LATE AT NIGHT WAS A BIT LOUD AT TIMES ALL IN ALL IT WAS OK EXCEPT FOR ADDED COST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MC
Business
North Carolina
Jan 29, 2010

so so

would not take a family here. lots of rowdy and sketchy people staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no
az
Jan 27, 2010

hotel

not bad some noisy guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jan 21, 2010

Confortable Beds and pillow

We were happy with the location and the rooms. The first night we had noisy teenagers that were talking on the walkway in front of our room. The second night those quest left, but we had another set of young people that not only were talking in front of our rooms, but slamming doors. The hallways echo sounds and you can hear others talking and shouting accross the way to each other. The breakfast was sufficient. The hotel is behind the Sam's Club and if you have a membership, it also has the lowest gas and diesel prices. If we stay again we will ask not to be put next to groups of young people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurant up and down the street, but we eat at the New China Buffet, about half a mile east of the hotel on the same side of the street. Nice staff, great food and at a reasonable price. We ate there twice.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott Valley, Az
Jan 18, 2010

The nightmare getaway

There were unpleasant guests that made a lot of noise, there was a constant thumping in the wall and the beds were not comfortable at all and I slept in some bad beds in the past! The staff was great they were always ready to help in any way they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2010

Acceptable for the Price

Compare to its price, I will definitely recommend this room. New furnitures and new bathroom. But the room was a bit small and noisy. Traditional cheap motel/inn with new nice bed and bathtub. But newly renovated room got more points. Since the bed was new, pillow and the covers were clean. But no extra comforters or blankets even A/C was not working good. Room was little cold. Breakfast was great. Again, Compare to its price, it's good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search