$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
94 reviews
ACCOMODATING STAFF / GREAT LOCATION / GREAT VALUE

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the past week. Check-in was quick and very simple... See full review

  • Sandy C
  • Aug 10, 2013
Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to... See full review

  • Jose El Paisa
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Pets accepted for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 13.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 13.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 13.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 13.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 14.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.1 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 16.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 17.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 20.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 31, 2010

Bad experience

The hotel was definitely not a 3 star as advertised. The room smelled like smoke, the towels were tattered and worn and were torn, the bathroom towel rack was broken and the bathroom wall had holes in it. The soap crumbled in your hand, the shampoo was very low quality. The food was the worst I've ever experienced. The tater tots were completely crumbled, cold, and stale, the juice machine was old and out of order, the eggs tasted like rubber, and the coffee was terrible. Our room was noisy because the walls were creaky and make a constant noise all night making it hard to sleep. The staff was nice and responsive but the place was a one star at best. By the way the hotel was not Comfort Inn North, it was Victory Inn I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores and restaurants were close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Poor value, would not stay here again

Not worth the price - rooms are small, and there is an odor in the rooms....not too mention noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver,co.
Mar 28, 2010

good for me

family business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Time Cop
Business
East Coast
Mar 5, 2010

Lovely landscape

I was only there for 1 night, but it is clean and the grounds are very lovely giving you a nice claming place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JK
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 14, 2010

Sleepless in Phoenix...

Hotel staff were friendly. Our room had a very annoying noise coming from the ceiling, and in speaking with the front desk, I learned that the hotel staff knew that this particular room and one other had this noise. WHY WOULD THEY CONTINUE TO USE IT?? I asked to be moved to another room and when they tried putting us on the 3rd floor because there were no other rooms like ours available, after we had settled into this room with all our belongings AND a sick child, I objected and asked for a suite; they agreed. The suite which we eventually moved into was spacious but the walls were thin and at 3:30 AM we were awakened by an obnoxious,loud gathering outside our room. After 2 calls to the front desk, the noise finally ceased. The doors to the rooms wouldn't close without banging them, which of course, got annoying after the first dozen bangings. The breakfast was mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GLENNS 57
Business
BONDURANT IA.
Jan 30, 2010

NEAT LOOKING PLACE BUT A BIT NOISY

WE WERE THERE TO CHECK OUT THE BARRETT JACKSON AND OTHER CAR AUCTIONS. WE ORDERED THE ROOM ON LINE AND WAS TOLD ALL WE HAD TO DO TO GET THREE BEDS IN A ROOM WAS TO AS AT THE DESK WHEN CHECKING IN. WE WERE CHARGED A EXTRA $100.00 AND UP GRADED TO A SWEET. WHICH IS WHAT WE SHOULD OF BEEN HOOKED UP WITH IN THE FIRST PLACE. PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY AND STAFF WAS OK. HAD TO ASK SEVERAL TIMES TO GET CLEAN TOWLES AFTER THE FIRST DAY. THEN ROOM WAS TAKEN CARE OF EVERY DAY. BREAKFAST WAS OK. NOISE FROOM OTHER GUESTS LATE AT NIGHT WAS A BIT LOUD AT TIMES ALL IN ALL IT WAS OK EXCEPT FOR ADDED COST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MC
Business
North Carolina
Jan 29, 2010

so so

would not take a family here. lots of rowdy and sketchy people staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no
Business
az
Jan 27, 2010

hotel

not bad some noisy guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jan 21, 2010

Confortable Beds and pillow

We were happy with the location and the rooms. The first night we had noisy teenagers that were talking on the walkway in front of our room. The second night those quest left, but we had another set of young people that not only were talking in front of our rooms, but slamming doors. The hallways echo sounds and you can hear others talking and shouting accross the way to each other. The breakfast was sufficient. The hotel is behind the Sam's Club and if you have a membership, it also has the lowest gas and diesel prices. If we stay again we will ask not to be put next to groups of young people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurant up and down the street, but we eat at the New China Buffet, about half a mile east of the hotel on the same side of the street. Nice staff, great food and at a reasonable price. We ate there twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott Valley, Az
Jan 18, 2010

The nightmare getaway

There were unpleasant guests that made a lot of noise, there was a constant thumping in the wall and the beds were not comfortable at all and I slept in some bad beds in the past! The staff was great they were always ready to help in any way they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top