$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
View map of 1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aab30
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Business Trip

I will not be returning to this hotel, Had lots of problems. Arrived into the room No towels no toilet paper and the toilet did not work.. And the front desk people were not to helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Becca F
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 14, 2011

Never again!

My husband and I were in our room for about an hour and were horrified to hear a woman being abused in the room next to ours...very physical, I won't go into the vulgar details but it was the worst thing I have ever heard! We called the front desk to report, and after the woman fled out of her room with a man yelling profanities after her, and we saw the coast was clear we rushed down to the hotel lobby. The police had already arrived. We tried to get our money back but because we had booked through this third party online company (not allowed to name this website) the hotel was unable to refund us. We asked to be moved to another room on the opposite side of the building. The staff was understanding and quickly rushed us to another room. The second room had a dirty towel in the corner and pink nail polish was painted all over the bath tub and toilet, including all over the toilet seat. We were told this was the last room available so it was the only room they had for us. As I went to lay down in the bed I removed a very long black hair from my pillow (I have short light brown hair) before resting for the night. Needless to say, the location of the hotel and price was perfect for us, but we will NEVER return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian Author
Business
WA State
Aug 6, 2011

Overall a Good Stay

Very professional and friendly gal who checked us in. Good, basic breakfast. Room was clean, bed was decent, A/C worked great during 110 degree day. I asked for a quiet room away from the elevator or ice machine and on the second floor, and they happily accommodated us. Very quiet, no noise at all. $40+ who can complain?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

E-Z Buffet, all you can eat Chinese food was FANTASTIC. About 2 miles away on Greenway Parkway.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NGT
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Jul 1, 2011

The worst place EVER DO NOT STAY

The place looked like a half way house for runaway teens. Stalkers in the parking lot [...]lied about location distance from office just the worst had to move to another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mel
Business
tuscon az.
May 16, 2011

great time

we had agreat time we went swimming and to turf paradise which was within walking distance. we plan to go again around june.we

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we went to a chinese buffet and got two dinners to go there was enough food to have fed four people.the food was great.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N/A
Business
Kenai, Alaska
Mar 29, 2011

Not fancy but nice:

Centrally located, easy to get to coming or going,nice green little area, not high class but not a dump. Would not hessitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
okay
Mar 25, 2011

okay

bed hard - breakfast good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clarksville tn
Apr 9, 2010

average hotel

it was just a plain hotel nothing special nothing bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

the job center and surrounding resterants was super. 20 miles away from hotel

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Charles IL
Apr 1, 2010

Nice hub--baseball spring training games

Room was dark, some guests were loud late at night and early in the morning Good location for reaching downtown Phoenix as well as all of the spring training stadiums!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 31, 2010

Bad experience

The hotel was definitely not a 3 star as advertised. The room smelled like smoke, the towels were tattered and worn and were torn, the bathroom towel rack was broken and the bathroom wall had holes in it. The soap crumbled in your hand, the shampoo was very low quality. The food was the worst I've ever experienced. The tater tots were completely crumbled, cold, and stale, the juice machine was old and out of order, the eggs tasted like rubber, and the coffee was terrible. Our room was noisy because the walls were creaky and make a constant noise all night making it hard to sleep. The staff was nice and responsive but the place was a one star at best. By the way the hotel was not Comfort Inn North, it was Victory Inn I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores and restaurants were close

Back to menu Return to top