$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
View map of 1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ninaphx
Business
phoenix az
Sep 4, 2012

okay for the money

It was okay. Not bad. The only problem i have and it is not Victory Inn specific, is the deposit the hotels are now requiring guests to pay at check in. It ranges from 20.00 to 75.00 (homestead suites) and when you book online you are not informed of this extra charge. On top of that, even if you leave the room in perfect order, if you put the deposit on your credit or debit card, you will not see it for 7 to 10 days. So basically add 20.00 to the price of this hotel and it costs around 56.00 weekday. Its not worth 56.00. But ...its better than 120.00 at homestead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

horse races, free poker at shenanigans on 23rd ave and bell,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ tourist
Business
Oregon
Jun 28, 2012

Get what paid for

I think i chose this one because it had a pool, and complimentary breakfast for the least $$$. The breakfast did leave something o be desired, my girlfriend who is anti-gluten had virtually no options (waffles, toast, and donuts). The stay probably would have been much worse if I was traveling with a family member or anyone other then a significant-other as we were assigned a room with one bed and a jacuzzi instead of the room with 2 beds as he had reserved. The room did have both a microwave and a fridge which was nice. TV was very old and of poor quality. The people their were very nice/helpful, free internet, and virtually in a walmart parking-lot which made for convenient access for snacks. Very small ant problem and the room was a little smokey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dickiebear
Business
Phoenix
Jun 8, 2012

Hotel did not honor reservation

I booked a king room and they only had 2 double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calceeslade
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 27, 2012

good for the pr

No issues at all. Stayed for one day and would go back again. Nice Prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
newtoAZ
Business
phoenix
May 22, 2012

new to the area

It's really hard for me to be overtly negative but I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. the first room smelled as if the carpet was sour - or something... there was a 'punch' hole in the bathroom door, the tv didn't work, the door jam was off like it had been pried open at some point and had to be forced to close, and the rooms are dark and dated. the second room was better but I was still all-to-aware of taking off my flip flops and risking being barefoot on the very OLD carpet, there was a toothpick/flosser left stuck on the edge of the bathroom mirror, the bath faucet ran constantly, and the AC was super loud - waking me every time it kicked on... the housekeeping staff were friendly but there was no lotion or hair conditioner available, even on request. the 'hot breakfast' was gone over 30 minutes before the end of serving time and the dining room was left truly disgusting from other guests - not cleaned up. I had to request coffee to be made and then if was full of coffee grounds. the only saving grace was that a few of the staff were very friendly and I felt badly for them that they work at this place. The pool is pretty, nice fruit trees and pleasantly private but I don't trust for a minute that it was kept up or healthy to swim in. It was incredibly hard to relax there and I was VERY disappointed. All I wanted was an affordable hotel to stay in while I looked for housing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wizard of the West
Business
SoCal
May 9, 2012

Needs That Special Something

Our group has been staying at this hotel for the last seven years because of its convienence to Turf Paradise during the Derby weekend. Its not that good. The place is old and needs some updating. Shower faucets that are hard to shut off. Doors that are hard to open with card. In some cases we had to call for help to get into our rooms. Towels that could draw blood because they are so stiff. Noisey air conditioners that blast on and off. PLEASE have someone walk over to Wal-Mart and buy a printer so we can print out our boarding passes. This has been a frustrating experience every year. It means a lot to us to get a decent seat for our flights if we can do it 24 hours in advance. I know your female clerk can do this but she's the only one. The other clerks don't have a clue. And that free hot meal. All I can say is YUK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart and McDonalds right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracey McCrea
Business
Copperas Cove, TX
May 8, 2012

Tracey

I got what I paid for, CHEAP!!!!! But I'm a sigle mom so it worked for us. I would book with them again. I'm on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meta
Business
colorado springs colou
May 8, 2012

very good for price i paid

Friendly people very good price for a nice room enjoyed my stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Earl the Pearl
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Spring Training venture.

They were, it seems, grossly understaffed. The counter girl was the only one to set up breakfast, keep it stocked, clean up the tables, run the front desk, and keep the dining room floor clean. The hotel room that upgraded to (a suite) was extremely noisy from the folks upstairs and gangs of folks loitering just outside our door making all kinds of noise until about 2am in the morning. The reason we upgraded was that they did not have two beds in the handicapped room. The bottom line is the area is not very nice. No one could be int reception area after 10pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is essentially in the same lot as WalMart. So if you are a WalMart shopper, you will love that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEGRAG
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Excellent for the price.

I have stayed in many hotels over the years ranging from complete dives to the Waldorf Astoria in New York. My brother and I stayed here for three nights and were very satisfied. The staff, and I believe I dealt with all of them during our stay, were all very friendly and concerned about us being happy. The property and the room were nothing to brag about but most definitely better than most lower priced hotels. We got an especially good deal this time but I would have been happy still even if paying $60-75 per night. Again, don't expect the Ritz, but remember you are not paying for the Ritz. The only issues we had were not really issues but more like favors to ask and still we were treated wonderfully by all involved. I've seen some reviews here about the rooms being horrible but ours and the three other rooms we walked into after meeting some other guests were all more than adequate and quite clean. The place is not new but it is maintained very well and they even have a gentleman that lives on site that provides night security. The neighborhood does not appear to need it but it was reassuring to know someone was watching out for us anyway. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for comfort on the inexpensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supercenter, convenience store, and bank all in adjacent parking lots. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top