$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
View map of 1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meta
Family
colorado springs colou
May 8, 2012

very good for price i paid

Friendly people very good price for a nice room enjoyed my stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Earl the Pearl
Family
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Spring Training venture.

They were, it seems, grossly understaffed. The counter girl was the only one to set up breakfast, keep it stocked, clean up the tables, run the front desk, and keep the dining room floor clean. The hotel room that upgraded to (a suite) was extremely noisy from the folks upstairs and gangs of folks loitering just outside our door making all kinds of noise until about 2am in the morning. The reason we upgraded was that they did not have two beds in the handicapped room. The bottom line is the area is not very nice. No one could be int reception area after 10pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is essentially in the same lot as WalMart. So if you are a WalMart shopper, you will love that.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEGRAG
Family
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Excellent for the price.

I have stayed in many hotels over the years ranging from complete dives to the Waldorf Astoria in New York. My brother and I stayed here for three nights and were very satisfied. The staff, and I believe I dealt with all of them during our stay, were all very friendly and concerned about us being happy. The property and the room were nothing to brag about but most definitely better than most lower priced hotels. We got an especially good deal this time but I would have been happy still even if paying $60-75 per night. Again, don't expect the Ritz, but remember you are not paying for the Ritz. The only issues we had were not really issues but more like favors to ask and still we were treated wonderfully by all involved. I've seen some reviews here about the rooms being horrible but ours and the three other rooms we walked into after meeting some other guests were all more than adequate and quite clean. The place is not new but it is maintained very well and they even have a gentleman that lives on site that provides night security. The neighborhood does not appear to need it but it was reassuring to know someone was watching out for us anyway. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for comfort on the inexpensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supercenter, convenience store, and bank all in adjacent parking lots. Very convenient.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aab30
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Business Trip

I will not be returning to this hotel, Had lots of problems. Arrived into the room No towels no toilet paper and the toilet did not work.. And the front desk people were not to helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Becca F
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Nov 14, 2011

Never again!

My husband and I were in our room for about an hour and were horrified to hear a woman being abused in the room next to ours...very physical, I won't go into the vulgar details but it was the worst thing I have ever heard! We called the front desk to report, and after the woman fled out of her room with a man yelling profanities after her, and we saw the coast was clear we rushed down to the hotel lobby. The police had already arrived. We tried to get our money back but because we had booked through this third party online company (not allowed to name this website) the hotel was unable to refund us. We asked to be moved to another room on the opposite side of the building. The staff was understanding and quickly rushed us to another room. The second room had a dirty towel in the corner and pink nail polish was painted all over the bath tub and toilet, including all over the toilet seat. We were told this was the last room available so it was the only room they had for us. As I went to lay down in the bed I removed a very long black hair from my pillow (I have short light brown hair) before resting for the night. Needless to say, the location of the hotel and price was perfect for us, but we will NEVER return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian Author
Business
WA State
Aug 6, 2011

Overall a Good Stay

Very professional and friendly gal who checked us in. Good, basic breakfast. Room was clean, bed was decent, A/C worked great during 110 degree day. I asked for a quiet room away from the elevator or ice machine and on the second floor, and they happily accommodated us. Very quiet, no noise at all. $40+ who can complain?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

E-Z Buffet, all you can eat Chinese food was FANTASTIC. About 2 miles away on Greenway Parkway.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NGT
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Jul 1, 2011

The worst place EVER DO NOT STAY

The place looked like a half way house for runaway teens. Stalkers in the parking lot [...]lied about location distance from office just the worst had to move to another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mel
Couples
tuscon az.
May 16, 2011

great time

we had agreat time we went swimming and to turf paradise which was within walking distance. we plan to go again around june.we

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we went to a chinese buffet and got two dinners to go there was enough food to have fed four people.the food was great.

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N/A
Single
Kenai, Alaska
Mar 29, 2011

Not fancy but nice:

Centrally located, easy to get to coming or going,nice green little area, not high class but not a dump. Would not hessitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
okay
Mar 25, 2011

okay

bed hard - breakfast good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top