$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

2 stars
1711 W. Bell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
92 reviews
ACCOMODATING STAFF / GREAT LOCATION / GREAT VALUE

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the past week. Check-in was quick and very simple... See full review

  • Sandy C
  • Aug 10, 2013
Convenient

This hotel is great because it has a gas station in front and has Wal-Mart behind it. No need to... See full review

  • Jose El Paisa
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcome to the A Victory Inn-North Phoenix, the hotel is near Reach 11 Sports Complex. This Phoenix, AZ hotel is close to US Airways Center, University of Phoenix Stadium, the Peoria Sports Complex, Victory Lane Sports Park and Phoenix First church. The Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport is 15 miles and the Scottsdale Airport is 11 miles from the hotel. The Cave Creek Golf Course and Paradise Valley Mall are within seven miles. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Guests are invited to enjoy the Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffles. Pets accepted for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.6386 -112.0965
Area served
Greater Phoenix Metropolitan area.
Nearby airports
PHX-Sky Harbor International Airport 15 minutes south of hotel. SCF-Scottsdale Municipal Airport 15 minutes east of hotel.
Area description
AREA MAIN ATTRACTIONS Turf Paradise Racetrack 0.1m/0.2km SE Cave Creek Golf Course 2.0m/3.2km W Arrowhead Town Center 5.0m/8.0km W Metrocenter 6.0m/9.7km SW Sun City 6.0m/9.7km W Waterworld 6.0m/9.7km NW Assembly of God 7.0m/11.3km SE Paradise Valley Mall 7.0m/11.3km E Peoria Sports Cplx-Mariners 8.0m/12.9km W T.P.C. Golf 10.0m/16.1km E Phoenix Open Golf Tourn. 12.0m/19.3km E Arabian Horse Show 13.0m/20.9km E US Airways Center - SUNS 13.0m/20.9km S Westworld of Scottsdale 13.0m/20.9km E Rawhide 14.0m/22.5km E Sun Dome 14.0m/22.5km NW DOWNTOWN - PHOENIX 15.0m/24.1km S Desert Hills Equestrian Ctr. 15.0m/24.1km N Desert Botanical Gardens 17.0m/27.4km SE Lake Pleasant 17.0m/27.4km NW Scottsdale 17.0m/27.4km SE Phx International Raceway 19.0m/30.6km SW AREA POPULAR RESTAURANTS: Bill Johnson's Big Apple Adjacent to Property IHOP Nearby Manuel's Nearby JT Zooks Nearby AREA BUSINESS ATTRACTIONS SGS Thompson 1.5m/2.4km E Deer Valley General Hospital 3.0m/4.8km N Honeywell 3.0m/4.8km N Phoe

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets acceptecd for a fee.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
Non Smoking King
Non Smoking King Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.
NonSmoking Double/Double
Non Smoking Two Double Bedroom all rooms have A/C, Iron and Board, Coffee Maker, and High Speed Internet Access. Pets accepted for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 2.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.7 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 8.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 12 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 13.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 13.2 mi
  • The Rosson House: 13.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 13.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 13.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 13.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 14.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.1 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 15.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 16.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 17.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 20.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 21.3 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,983.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact John Fontana Toll Free(877)865-2089

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Becca F
Los Angeles, California
Nov 14, 2011

Never again!

My husband and I were in our room for about an hour and were horrified to hear a woman being abused in the room next to ours...very physical, I won't go into the vulgar details but it was the worst thing I have ever heard! We called the front desk to report, and after the woman fled out of her room with a man yelling profanities after her, and we saw the coast was clear we rushed down to the hotel lobby. The police had already arrived. We tried to get our money back but because we had booked through this third party online company (not allowed to name this website) the hotel was unable to refund us. We asked to be moved to another room on the opposite side of the building. The staff was understanding and quickly rushed us to another room. The second room had a dirty towel in the corner and pink nail polish was painted all over the bath tub and toilet, including all over the toilet seat. We were told this was the last room available so it was the only room they had for us. As I went to lay down in the bed I removed a very long black hair from my pillow (I have short light brown hair) before resting for the night. Needless to say, the location of the hotel and price was perfect for us, but we will NEVER return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian Author
Business
WA State
Aug 6, 2011

Overall a Good Stay

Very professional and friendly gal who checked us in. Good, basic breakfast. Room was clean, bed was decent, A/C worked great during 110 degree day. I asked for a quiet room away from the elevator or ice machine and on the second floor, and they happily accommodated us. Very quiet, no noise at all. $40+ who can complain?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

E-Z Buffet, all you can eat Chinese food was FANTASTIC. About 2 miles away on Greenway Parkway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NGT
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Jul 1, 2011

The worst place EVER DO NOT STAY

The place looked like a half way house for runaway teens. Stalkers in the parking lot [...]lied about location distance from office just the worst had to move to another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mel
tuscon az.
May 16, 2011

great time

we had agreat time we went swimming and to turf paradise which was within walking distance. we plan to go again around june.we

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we went to a chinese buffet and got two dinners to go there was enough food to have fed four people.the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N/A
Kenai, Alaska
Mar 29, 2011

Not fancy but nice:

Centrally located, easy to get to coming or going,nice green little area, not high class but not a dump. Would not hessitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
okay
Mar 25, 2011

okay

bed hard - breakfast good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
clarksville tn
Apr 9, 2010

average hotel

it was just a plain hotel nothing special nothing bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

the job center and surrounding resterants was super. 20 miles away from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Charles IL
Apr 1, 2010

Nice hub--baseball spring training games

Room was dark, some guests were loud late at night and early in the morning Good location for reaching downtown Phoenix as well as all of the spring training stadiums!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 31, 2010

Bad experience

The hotel was definitely not a 3 star as advertised. The room smelled like smoke, the towels were tattered and worn and were torn, the bathroom towel rack was broken and the bathroom wall had holes in it. The soap crumbled in your hand, the shampoo was very low quality. The food was the worst I've ever experienced. The tater tots were completely crumbled, cold, and stale, the juice machine was old and out of order, the eggs tasted like rubber, and the coffee was terrible. Our room was noisy because the walls were creaky and make a constant noise all night making it hard to sleep. The staff was nice and responsive but the place was a one star at best. By the way the hotel was not Comfort Inn North, it was Victory Inn I believe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores and restaurants were close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn & Suites - North Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anaheim, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Poor value, would not stay here again

Not worth the price - rooms are small, and there is an odor in the rooms....not too mention noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search